We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff, very nice hospitality!”
Review of The Luxton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Luxton Bandung
Ranked #49 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, great staff, very nice hospitality!”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have stayed here many times. Feels like home for me. Great place to sleep. Located near all the restaurant, fo, n everything. The rooms were cozy. The mattress felt comfy. They also have a good shower.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    199
    81
    21
    3
See reviews for
111
71
20
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Location: This hotel is located near the factory outlets. Very convenient if you are going to Bandung for factory outlet shopping. Just 2 doors away on the left is a factory outlet and 2 doors away from the right is a supermarket. Walk down the street and there is a huge bookshop and shopping mall. Just opposite the hotel is a restaurant that sells local Indonesian food. There is also a very nice confectionery shop opposite the hotel that sells very nice chocolates and cookies.

Service: This hotel provides excellent service. When we arrived at the hotel the hotel staff asked us to sit in the lobby, and one of the staff came with a welcome drink and helped us check-in. This is the first time I do not have to check-in at the reception! We checked-out at 5am and they actually packed breakfast for us to bring to the airport. This really surprised me. I did not expect them to pack breakfast for us. They provide free airport transfer as well.

Breakfast: One of the best breakfast. So many varieties and everyday is different. The food is also delicious. They serve a combination of western and local cuisine.

Rooms: The rooms are clean and big.

Overall, this is one of the best hotels I have every stayed. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a hotel in Bandung.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LPGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

.This was our first time staying in this hotel although we've been at other 3* & 4 * hotels in Bandung & Lembang area few times over the years.

Picked this hotel 'coz its convenient location, reasonable price (using hotel vouchers), and good to excellent TripAdvisor's reviews. No swimming pool is ok for my family 'coz we stayed overnight in Bandung for food (& snack) hunting .. hahaha...

Guess what?! The good reviews were right! Thank you guys!

The bellmen & receptionists were polite & helpful. Booked 2 deluxe rooms. I got the interconnecting rooms as I requested. Lobby was small, yet looked fresh, chic & clean. There is a valet parking service 'coz the hotel doesn't have enough parking spaces. I assumed it has another parking lot somewhere nearby.
Rooms were reasonably spacious & clean. The amenities were well provided. The beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV is a definite yes! for my kids. The bathroom was clean & has a great rain shower! I don't have any problem with the glass windows in the bathroom 'coz there are curtains. We just kept the windows covered all the time. No worries!
A complimentary box of brownies was delivered to one of our rooms in the afternoon. What a welcome surprise! Another plus point for Luxton.
Breakfast Buffet was excellent!! There are enough varieties(Indonesian & western food) to choose for & the tastes are good. My mother loved its bubur cha cha. Kids loved the pastries & pudding. Salad bar was the first hit for me. The chicken & beef dishes were nice too. The breakfast attendants were polite & attentive.

Good stay; well satisfied! Thank you, Luxton.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We were invited for a private event in Bandung on weekend, so we booked this hotel because it is located in the city centre (Juanda Street, Dago are ) in order to make the pick up easier. It’s a quite new hotel, a good hotel in overall, but they do not have facilities such as spa/gym and swimming pool.

Room
Deluxe Room was spacious, clean and I really loved the wooden parquetted floor. It contributed the “cozy” element to the rather dull room (although nicely design) in my opinion. There is a huge glass window with a view to the Gedung Sate and the greenery surrounded the colonial building with mountain as the background. The room was equipped with flat screen TV, wooden cupboard with safety deposit box inside, vanity mirror & desk and single seater couch on the corner of the room. The huge glass window let the sun shine came through, means it also radiated the heat, so make sure you turn on & set the air condition cool enough to compensate it, but on the other hand, the outside natural light brought the freshness to the room and prevent humid as well.

Bathroom has a decent size, with standing shower only (no bath tub). Many reviewers found the see-through glass wall of the bathroom to be a problem, but actually you can pull the curtain inside the cubicle to cover you while you’re having a shower. Shower worked well, toiletries was available and of good quality. Free 2 bottled water everyday.

Staff
Check-in was rather slow, but check-out was fast. Staff were friendly. No hassle at all.

Location
Being in the city centre, it means you have to be prepared to face the traffic jam especially on weekend. Taxis are plenty outside. But again, I prefer to have a walk to the nearby outlets and eateries. Even the famous Riau street (lines of Factory Outlets and fancy eateries), are healthily walkable from the hotel if you don’t mind a bit sweat. Just right behind the hotel (Jalan Trunojoyo), there are some distros (discount stores), where you can find a range of clothes designed by locals. It’s cheaper than factory outlets, but has a unique and distinctive design than FO, and also not as crowded.

Dining
The breakfast provided has a good range and good taste. Mostly Indonesian food, but they also have the egg corner, sausage, and toast as usual.

All in all, it is a bit sad that this hotel only provided room & dining, eventhough they were good ones. If you only need a short stay in the city centre, this hotel is recommended. But if you need more than that (e.g. pool, spa, club), then maybe the Holiday Inn across the street would more suit your need.

Will I come back? For busines purpose or just attending events (e.g. wedding, birthday, reunion), I'd probably come back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank andy_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

stayed at this hotel for one night. when I entered the lobby, feel that I wasn't in a 4 star hotel. low-quality sofa, but quick and good service. all the staff very friendly and always smiling. I got a standard room on the 5th floor. when I exit the elevator and walked in the hotel hallway, I felt was in a 3 star hotel. rooms clean and quite spacious. there is a large lcd tv which is very exciting. bed clean and spacious. ac and other facilities work well. bathroom clean and quite spacious. but I don't like the concept of the bathroom with glass windows that can be covered by curtains. this is perfect for couples, but when you are staying with family or work colleagues really feels strange. very standard breakfast menu with choices that are less diverse and there is nothing special with the taste. I sat on the sofa with views dago street are less comfortable . the goodness of this hotel is its strategic location and the buildings are relatively new.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Located opposite Holiday Inn, this is a smaller hotel without the luxury of a gym or swimming pool that you normally get in a bigger hotel.
But the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms make our stay a very comfortable one.
The staff are also very friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This is a pretty new and clean hotel and deco is very contemporary and chic. Rooms are spacious with high ceiling with full amenities you need. Beds are firm and pillows are very comfortable.

Shower's pressure was strong and hot water came out quite promptly. Breakfast (Day1, Day2, Day3) is never boring - they change menu everyday and the food is very tasty. Their pastries, including brownies are also very good and very affordable.

Hotel staff were very friendly, approachable and helpful and always serving with a broad smile. They provided me a good map upon request. Free internet in the room and free wireless in the lobby/breakfast area. Complimentary transfer from/to airport.

Dago FOs, Roger's spa, Kartika Sari and Amanda are accessible via Angkotan Kota @1k rp along Jalan Dago. The nearest shopping centre, Indah Plaza, is about 10-15mins' walk. So is Holland Bakery. There are no shop/eatery immediately outside the hotel. This hotel is located in a pretty quiet area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyful08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 228 in Bandung
445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 228 in Bandung
814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 228 in Bandung
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 228 in Bandung
1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#22 of 228 in Bandung
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 228 in Bandung
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton Bandung

Property: The Luxton Bandung
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxton Bandung is an exclusive 4-star hotel with International Standard, conveniently located in the heart of Bandung within walking distance to factory outlets, shopping malls & entertainment complex with easy access to Bandung business and historical places. With its city elegance and modern touches, The Luxton Bandung presents 114 guestrooms, each features great city and mountain views. In addition to deluxe and executive guestrooms, three unique luxury suites are available as well – The Honeymoon Suite, The Suite, and The Luxton Suite. Besides its lavish guestrooms, The Luxton Bandung offers an array of business and leisure options, including 6 conference rooms with 2 breakouts at the capacity up to 375 people; restaurant and bar; spa, fitness center, semi outdoor swimming pool and kid’s club facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing