We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$33
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$59
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveler rating
990
208
92
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
208
92
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelle vuedeluxe double queenpoolside viewsuperior roomfarm housebellevue restaurantunique buildingswimming pooleuropean architecturequaint hotelthemed hoteltake picturesnice viewtop floorfront officehi tealong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

G H Universal is a nice hotel. My husband and I enjoy dining at the rooftop restaurant, which has a lovely view of the city and is chic and romantic. The food is above average and the service is wonderful. We would recommend dining here with a loved one or family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

First time look at it..woow..it's palace build in java. The hotel have a very pleasant view, architecture, and atmosphere as it is spot on lembang hills, Bandung. Nearby, there're some FO and restaurants, but hotel restaurant "Belle Vue Restaurant" will give you a private diner experience, it opens 24 hrs. You can also dine in Kampung Daun, 30 mins driving, it is a great back to nature resto, give you a pleasant breeze in night. Overall, it is a great hotel, but fair superior room which I'm expecting more for a 5 stars hotel. And its check in time is 2 pm so hold back, plan the time before driving all the way here..

Room Tip: if you can afford more, don't stay for superior room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfa_bintoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Few time ago I stayed at the GH Universal with the family, I got room with view the mountains. We stay overnight at the hotel and all the facilities was exxelent and friendly service from all the staff from the front office to the back office.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
Thank TonyHendrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has an amazing architectural design. The room is in adequate size, however there are some areas that need attention. The bathroom doesn't have a bath tub to my surprise.
We tried the room service menu, the food is also nice.
The location is a bit far from where the main activities are. So it will be very hard if you're not traveling by car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
Thank ekosasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Do not stay here,seek other hotel,this is my story of my stay
I stayed in this hotel last new years eve,i just wrote this review coz i just knew about trip advisor,and just passed by this hotel last week on my trip to bandung
I went there with my wife and kid,i'm not just complaining about the room size,the unfriendly staff,but something more that i will never forget,it was new years eve so i thought i wanted to play with my son,i bought a lot of fireworks and betwen those i bought 2 extra huge fireworks that was written 100shots,those 2 were quite expensive,when we checked in the reception guy told me that due to safety reason i could not take them to my room,i understand that and i totally agree so he save them in the reception and put a tag of my room number
And then at new years eve,almost midnight so we gather at the swimming pool to watch the fireworks show by the hotel,there was a lot of fireworks and quite really nice one,so after that i decided its time to start our own fireworks,i went to the lobby and then to reception to find my bags of fireworks almost empty and only few small fireworks left,i asked the reception guy and what he answered really surprised me,he said they have lighted them for me but since i was not in the room they could not let me know,i said of course i was in the swimming pool to watch the event held by the hotel,and then he said nothing to worry about since i watched the fireworks coz some of them are mine and they helped me to fire them up
I was really mad they don't have my permission to do that,and even if they wanted to do that?they should say my name when they light up the fireworks and its not some of the fireworks show,most of the fireworks in the show were mine,i was mad and complained to the hotel,the reception guy said just write them in the guest comments cards,that was the worst hotel ever,they didn't even say sorry or feel sorry after taking my stuff like that they also don't care and not even thanked me
And when i checked out i was furious to find extra charge for bed down,why would i do that?i took the suite room,and i stayed only with my wife and 1 and a half year old son,so why would i put the bed down for?it was ridiculous
Worst hotel ruined my new years eve

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Soelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews