We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveler rating
1,026
210
92
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
210
92
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelle vuedeluxe double queenpoolside viewfarm housesuperior roombellevue restaurantunique buildingswimming pooleuropean architecturequaint hotelthemed hoteltake picturestop floorfront officehi tealong weekendgarden view
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Few time ago I stayed at the GH Universal with the family, I got room with view the mountains. We stay overnight at the hotel and all the facilities was exxelent and friendly service from all the staff from the front office to the back office.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
Thank TonyHendrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has an amazing architectural design. The room is in adequate size, however there are some areas that need attention. The bathroom doesn't have a bath tub to my surprise.
We tried the room service menu, the food is also nice.
The location is a bit far from where the main activities are. So it will be very hard if you're not traveling by car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
Thank ekosasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Do not stay here,seek other hotel,this is my story of my stay
I stayed in this hotel last new years eve,i just wrote this review coz i just knew about trip advisor,and just passed by this hotel last week on my trip to bandung
I went there with my wife and kid,i'm not just complaining about the room size,the unfriendly staff,but something more that i will never forget,it was new years eve so i thought i wanted to play with my son,i bought a lot of fireworks and betwen those i bought 2 extra huge fireworks that was written 100shots,those 2 were quite expensive,when we checked in the reception guy told me that due to safety reason i could not take them to my room,i understand that and i totally agree so he save them in the reception and put a tag of my room number
And then at new years eve,almost midnight so we gather at the swimming pool to watch the fireworks show by the hotel,there was a lot of fireworks and quite really nice one,so after that i decided its time to start our own fireworks,i went to the lobby and then to reception to find my bags of fireworks almost empty and only few small fireworks left,i asked the reception guy and what he answered really surprised me,he said they have lighted them for me but since i was not in the room they could not let me know,i said of course i was in the swimming pool to watch the event held by the hotel,and then he said nothing to worry about since i watched the fireworks coz some of them are mine and they helped me to fire them up
I was really mad they don't have my permission to do that,and even if they wanted to do that?they should say my name when they light up the fireworks and its not some of the fireworks show,most of the fireworks in the show were mine,i was mad and complained to the hotel,the reception guy said just write them in the guest comments cards,that was the worst hotel ever,they didn't even say sorry or feel sorry after taking my stuff like that they also don't care and not even thanked me
And when i checked out i was furious to find extra charge for bed down,why would i do that?i took the suite room,and i stayed only with my wife and 1 and a half year old son,so why would i put the bed down for?it was ridiculous
Worst hotel ruined my new years eve

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Soelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

we stay in superior room, its so small size room. i think this not worthed with the price. not really comfort with the room. but i like the lobby desaign, classic. the breakfast menu overall nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

me and my wive were spent 1 night in this - European middle age design- 5 stars hotel. we ordered superior room.

we were shock when we found the room was so small.
the staffs were not friendly, they didn't ask the bell boy to carry our luggage, maybe because we are locals. He just give the card for the room and turn to another guest without even told us where we can redeem the welcome drinks.

our disappointing was cured when we have the breakfast. it was very various and taste good also. the morning breeze in lembang, bandung plus a cup of hot tea really made our morning fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimasP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews