We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveler rating
1,026
210
92
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
210
92
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelle vuedeluxe double queenpoolside viewfarm housesuperior roombellevue restaurantunique buildingswimming pooleuropean architecturequaint hotelthemed hoteltake picturestop floorfront officehi tealong weekendgarden view
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2011

a late check in (22.30pm) yet it only takes 10minutes at the front office. we stayed at deluxe double queen room and its so spacious!..4 pillows for each bed (love the extra pillow!) and our balcony have the pool and city view, the bath room is quite disappointing no bathtub and small.

In the morning the view just amazing if only we're not looking on our right side..(there's a quite poor house located exactly next to the hotel) remind me of the existing social gap..

the breakfast is good, the pool is freezing, the fifth floor just great for photo-shoots (the domes and the chapel of angels)

overall its worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rianiriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Me and my lovely family have just returned from GH Universal Hotel in Bandung Indonesia for only 2 days. The hotel is magnificent just like a little Europe in Bandung. And the view is beautiful also, you can see the whole Bandung city from there, and we have great service. I came there last Saturday, so there was so many interesting program at the hotel such games for kids at5 pool and the barbecue event was incredible.
The room was very comfortable for all of us, big, and the Europe style was very going with the room.
Overall I would say this is my first experience and the best hotel in Bandung I've ever had with all the program and the architectural of the building also. And don't forget to bring your camera, it will never
enough to take a pic at the hotel. Try this hotel, trust me.....

2  Thank bambang_saptoadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

The thing that gets you about the GH Universal is the rooms, which have been decorated with exquisite taste and genuine high quality Italian fittings including beautiful curtains, tassles and cushion covers and bathrooms with a full set of toiletries, features and huge shower heads. The bed and pillows was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in in Asia. But it's really the little things I liked - the attention to detail like the roses, a beautiful fruit basket, plus intelligently designed hotel services. In short the Universal offers uncompromising quality, some beautiful interior design that's never overdone and a genuine feeling of being in a Via Veneto hotel in Rome! ...even the view from the room looks like rolling Italian countryside with Pine trees! Rome Van Java. ...The hotel facilities are good, food was fine, room service was fairly priced and very efficient, and the swimming pool huge. Highly recommended if you enjoy genuine Italian quality and want to splash out for a weekend of luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpig888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews