We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect luxury”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #7 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“perfect luxury”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I really don't understand when the other reviewer said its 5 star hotel by Indonesian standard but not by International standard. It was from new Zealand Mr. ori something...First of all its Hilton International, one of the newest Hilton in the world I believe. There was not even 1 thing that they compromised for their excellent service. Hilton is all about service, one of the best in the world. I can;t say Indonesia is the richest country in Asia but believe me Hilton will keep their high standard where ever they build their hotel. I even bet that the standard service in Indonesian above and even below 5star hotels around Indonesia are much better than anywhere around the world.

I stayed there w large group, 12 rooms... lots of kids and nobody complain. The receptionist know all our name, address us right away with our name when they saw us.. all staff ready to open door n help out even with the most simple thing like keeping some yogurt we bought to bring home the next day...

It was one of the best hotel I ever been. We were a group of people who used to stayed in the US for a long time, travel around the world with the first class treatment everywhere, never compromise with service and we were happy at Hilton. Thank you Hilton Bandung, can;t wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    464
    95
    24
    16
See reviews for
605
165
35
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Hotel is very impressive! All the staffs are excellent and what we loved most was our morning breakfast and the pool. The breakfast buffet spread has a wide range of varieties to select from and my son trully enjoyed it. The outdoor deocr was superb despite the noise from the traffic. We trully recommend your your stay here with the Hilton if you do come by to Bandung.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talulladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed 4 nights on the 50% discounted rate (web rate). The website booking system is abit of a nightmare if your trying to get the best rate over multiple days.

Hence we had problems when booking in but the woman on reservations was terrific and did not lose her cool. The staff were very good and friendly.

Business centre was good (staff great) but IT not so good

The rooms are large, modern, well equipped but housekeeping lacks detail required for 5 stardom.

Weekends are busy and service is good as the Jarkarta locals come to stay and the breakfast buffet is large and closes at 11am. Weekdays is not the same - food cold and hard to get service.

I would stay here again at the 50% rate but this is not a 5 star property. By Indonesian standards perhaps but not by Western standards.

Note: The distro's were good but factory outlets cheap & tacky clothing. Jalan Braga kept us up to 5am listening to live music. At Kopi Aroma we were given an interesting tour around their roastery (pity about the coffee)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTraveller1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
1,279 reviews
334 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,207 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

The Bandung Hilton is located within walking distance of the train station and the Istana Plaza mall.

I had been wanting to try the new Bandung Hilton for some time, and so when the current 50% off weekend rates promotion came up I booked a deluxe king room with breakfast.

Arrival

The public areas of the hotel are very grand and exactly what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The check-in desk was well staffed, and there was no waiting time. We were allocated a room on a high, as we requested. The only negative is that there is no clear entry to the hotel for those arriving on foot.

Guest Room

At 40sq meters guest rooms are very spacious. Our room was very nicely furnished and feartured nice local touches like photographs of Bandung in the past and batik bed accessories. We also particularly liked the glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom (with a blind for the more modest). Our room also had a large LCD TV and great views over Bandung. The only minuses were the lack of a bathtub and a toilet that was difficult to flush properly.

Food and Beverage

The buffet breakfast that was included in our rate was the best we have had in a hotel in Bandung. It featured a very wide range of food including smoked salmon, pancakes, ice-cream, and the usual hot dishes.

Overall

The Hilton Bandung is the new best hotel in the city. While the location of the Sheraton is better, the rooms, the pool and the breakfast buffet at the Hilton give it the leading edge.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton in Bandung for three nights in december 2009. We booked an executive room and it was great. We had access to the clubroom and staff there is kust wonderful. We didn't like leaving the Hilton and are still missing Anya, Dede and Juny.
It was surely the best clubroom staff we've ever met on a Hilton hotel. In the Amsterdam and Rotterdam Hiltons they could learn a great deal of this staff!
Location is good, just outside downtown Bandung.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_op_vakantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

i stayed in this hotel when it's newly open so i get promotion rate (50% off!). everything is satisfying and meet the 5 star hotel standard. the lobby, the hotel ambience, and the interiorior is very elegant and relaxing. the swimming pool is nicely decorated (one of the best in bandung). breakfast was very great with wide selection of food! the room is very spacious with high quality aminities. the minus is, the location is far from shopping area, but with the facilities and comfort inside the hotel, you don't feel like want to get out from the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

I stayed in the Hilton Bandung from 9 - 12 Aug 09 and I have no complaints. The staff are very friendly and they always greet you with a smile. The Queen Deluxe is spacious and the room comes with all modern comforts - large LCD TV with a good range of channels, powerful showers, study table, what you will expect of the Hilton. The toilet door needed some 'padding' though, as it slammed quite loudly when closed. I also wished there was free internet access!

Swimming pool and gym on the 6th floor were fantastic! Loved the little huts by the pool which gives the area a tropical feel (though the water was cold!!) The gym equipment were well maintained and very clean, and the range was comprehensive.

Good variety at the breakfast buffet, with food ranging from local to western, salad to dessert. Deserving of its supposed accolade (The Famous Hilton Breakfast).

Location was not near the Alun-Alun (City Square) or the factory outlets or the other attractions of Bandung, but it is within walking distance to a couple of shopping malls (Istana Plaza to the north and Pascal Hyper Mart to the south) and the train station (to the east). There is also a branch of Kartika Sari nearby, famed for its Pisang Molen and other pastries, on the way to the train station. Anyway, the not-so-ideal location can be easily overlooked by the use of taxis (Very cheap fares - Bluebird and GR will use meters).

In all, the Hilton Bandung is a good choice is you are looking for comfort and luxury. However, if you want a place with a better location and is easier on the pockets, there are plenty of other hotels around!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drunk-on-gin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Property: Hilton Bandung
Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing