We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #6 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Overall a very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Location is good, near airport and chinatown. Room is very well furnished. Very comfortable. However be very careful of the bathroom scale in the bathroom. Very dangerous as it tends to shatter into a million pieces. and the hotel will force you to pay for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Syed Amir Syaki... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    447
    92
    24
    16
See reviews for
578
159
34
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, although very brief. Only here for 1 night. We arrived in the evening from Jakarta, and was immediately greeted by nice staff and we were brought to the executive floor for check-in.
The room is nice and clean, and very spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Bellesister,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.
The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciamis, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Hotel has a good guest room decorations. During my stay on executive room, my child was amazed by a lot of things he saw for the first time of his life and he ask me a lot of explanation between this and that. The cleanliness and service is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randy Ariyanto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Randy Ariyanto S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you and your family found the service to your liking. Especially the kid's curiosity, I hope that your kid had a good time enjoying our "Kidz Klab", located on the 6th Floor near by the pool. It opens every Weekend.

We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I would still choose to stay here again if I were to return but unfortunately a few mistakes tarnished a great stay.

The hotel doesn't have wifi, except for on the Exec level, but even there it was terribly slow. While I was in the Exec Lounge they also started vacuuming which I couldn't understand why they would be cleaning with guests in there.

I was given a late checkout, but my door key didnt work 3 times after asking for staff to fix it - I wouldn't expect this from the Hilton.

Having said all that my Exec room was spacious, clean and new and more than comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyHopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear AndyHopz,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you satisfied during your stay.

I noted your comment in regards of some concern that you've mentioned, It has been followed up with the department concerned and regarding WIFI connection, gladly to inform you that we are now processing of installing the connection in all room. Hopefully it will be settled down early July.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Location very strategic with lots of restaurants near the hotel. There's a food court next to the hotel so Its very easy for travelers to enjoy local food. I like the swimming pool and also the spacious room and bathroom. Bar at lobby area also a great place to hang out with my friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Irma L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.
I loved to see you were vey happy enjoying the room and the swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

All staff from concierge, front office , and staff whom I've called for assistance were very helpful and demonstrated the high level of customer service behavior. They have given me the satisfactory answer and also followed up my request immediately. The only unsatisfactory is the location which is not in the reputable area in Bandung. Close to railway station in most of cities in Indonesia were associated with budget travelers and not for a business nor family travelers .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Juni K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the location.

I really appreciated that you were recognizing our Team member with the service, that is HIlton makes the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice. It was as you may expect from Hilton. The breakfast offered enough variety of dishes and the swimming pool area was nice too. The rooms however, were a bit disappointing in terms of maintenance, which seems to be a common problem in Indonesia. Although relatively new, the rooms already seemed a bit worn, especially in the bathrooms. So a bit kore attention to cleaning would be nice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ko_020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Ko_020,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms.
We've been reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.4 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Property: Hilton Bandung
Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing