We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #9 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Family Getaway”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife, me and our two daughters enjoy our one night stay. Our holidays was full of cheers. I think the hotel is very save for kids. Our room located at the 6th level with the pool view. It was a perfect choice by the hotel as response to our online request. The staffs are very helpful; The building looks new (I am not sure whether it's new or not?) but the interior is a combination of classy- modern architecture. The pool, the most interesting place for our kids, is a nice designed and clean pool. Whirlpool, sauna and Gym are available and meet our satisfaction. The only less point from us was on the Breakfast. I think the price and the menu and taste were not equal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Togar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    480
    97
    25
    18
See reviews for
633
171
37
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Bandung Hilton is a beautiful hotel, amazing value for money. A quiet oasis in hectic and exciting Bandung. Delicious breakfast and the politeness & helpfulness of the gorgeous staff is second to none.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Emma B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is really appreciated and will assist us to upgrade our service to the guest in the future.

I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and i enjoyed a comfortable weekend getaway in Bandung at the Hilton. The Executive Lounge facilities and ambiance was good, provided you don't mind sharing it with a little tribe of children from time to time . Rooms are spacious and the pool and spa are pleasant. i found the staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mark P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.
The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

For those who bring kids. Hilton is not a kids friendly hotel (no pool for kids, the furniture is a bit dangerous as they mostly have sharp edge) so make sure you watch your kids while staying here. I hope some things will be improved to a more kids friendly hotel. I was told there is kids club in this hotel but only available on WEEKENDS. Yet this Hotel is very clean and the position that near so many food places make it more strategic. You have to ask for slippers and toothbrushes, NO WIFI, and the AC takes for like 10 mins to cool the room. Breakfast is OK. Overall it meets my expectations staying in Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank btanuwij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was a great stay at Hilton Bandung, the executive room was huge and spacious. Mr. Rangaa Kusuma was very friendly, he has help to arrange the take away breakfast for us - 8 person thou we missed our first breakfast which we have to leave at 6am, 2nd day we must leave at 5am, hence he has offered to help us in arrange for the breakfast, the check out and also advise us on the currency exchange. He has extend his help with another miles for us.

This really help us a lots after the terrible heavy traffic which we encountered. At least the hotel provide us the best service and make us feel much better after the terrible road journey.

With the smiling face it make our day much better.

Thank you very much Mr. Rangaa Kusuma {Not sure if I have spelled your name correctly, but your face and smile keep flashing well in my mind}

Thank you very much for all the help and service which you have provided for us.

thanks a billion.

Room Tip: Money for value hotel HIgher floors have no noise Not hot and good air con which make you feel gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hong Peng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

good location, very clean and perfect location... nice room, swimming pool and good food at the buffet and italian restaurant..... i would recommend anyone who is going to bandung to stay at this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Maria Lydia P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further to give a better service in the future.

I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

With high price but your bed room is not automatically WIFI connected. Need to fight to get modem/router equipment. Sauna and Wheirpool are broken and not working. Food are too many "fried" things . Club floor food in the evening also not great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicholaas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 231 in Bandung
1,293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 231 in Bandung
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Property: Hilton Bandung
Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing