We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven for business travellers”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #8 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would sincerely recommend this hotel for business and leisure travelers alike. The rooms and beds are the most comfortable of any i stay at throughout the World. The decor is modern and the layout well designed. it does help that the hotel is only a few years old. The staff are helpful and charming and well trained, which is not always the case in this region. I rate this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 927JillL927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear 927 JillL927,

Thank you very much for a detail and wonderful feedback of Hilton Bandung. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to be able to welcome you back some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

overal for this hotel is good, and please sent all of information about Hilton Hotel in my new email at ellaturina@gmail.com Hilton is a good place, the minor suggestion ia about complementary for welcoming guest with some of fruits. i have to stay at Hilton Hotel for next vacation or traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Ella T,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of Hilton Bandung, I am certainly very happy to sending you all Hilton bandung information to your email.

Again, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to be able to welcome you back o Hilton Bandung in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our first impression was awesome. The lobby design was very nice and has modern design. This is our first time to Hilton Bandung and we're falling in love with hotel.

Our room was very big and very comfortable for small family like us. Hilton has executive suite, all staffs was nice and attentive. We had a very great time stay in our room.

Swimming pool also the highlight of our stay. Our daughter was very happy to play and swim there. Heavenly breakfast with a lot of variety of food from eastern, indonesian, Chinese and so on.

The hotel location near city center and only a few minutes you can go to the shopping center, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodlife-goodtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear goodlife-goodtrip,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of Hilton Bandung, we are thrilled that you had a memorable stay with us.

We thank you for a detailed feedback of our facilities, we provide only the best service and facility, and we like to think that we have everything you need to make your stay comfortable with us.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in teh near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 8606 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great hotel with spacious room, heavenly breakfast, very attentive staff and modern design. Superb cant even describe the feeling. Dewi at the reception really helps us a lot during the check-in processes that really made a very big difference experience, but sadly, while we are checking out, the front office manager was very unpleasant while we requested a late check out until 2pm. We could have paid the late check out if we want, but the whole gesture ruined our whole beautiful experience from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prastista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Prastista,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I have noted your disappointment in regards to the friendliness one of our Front Desk team, and kindly rest assured that she did not mean to treat you in the negative way. However, your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back some time in teh near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is fabulous, great big rooms, 5 star quality. Heavenly breakfast, outstanding staff, especially Dewi who helped us a lot during check in processes. The material is first class in the hotel, pool is stunning. Pleasant experience through out the stay until the check out time, while the front office manager give us a very unpleasant gesture while we asked for a 2pm late check out. If you cant give, just say so, we dont mind paying for another one night compared to be treated that way. Overall was good

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mozzarellabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear mozarellabali,

Thank you for your note of concern in regards to your front desk experience when staying at Hilton Bandung, the matter has been discussed with her and rest assured she did not mean to treat you badly. We pride ourselves on our service and we will review our training for the rest of the Front Office team to avoid such problems in the future.

Despite your front desk experience, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 8606 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My trip to Bandung in April 2013 was my first trip to Java. Wasn't quite what I expected and so I was relieved that I had booked an executive suite for my family. I really enjoyed the personalised check in. The breakfast in the executive lounge was really meager and unimpressive for a 5 star hotel though. We did eat dinner in the lobby restaurant every night and were delighted to receive great service from all staff. Dinner was exceptional all nights with a great spread to choose from.

The gymnasium was excellent, with fantastic facilities. I was disappointed that the sauna was closed for renovations. Bandung does get a bit cool in the evenings so a sauna would have been perfect. I really can't comment on the location as due to traffic congestion, I don't think that we traveled more than 10 kms from the hotel. There is an outdoor eatery about 1 km from the Hotel and a shopping plaza a close 5 taxi ride.

It costs a lot of money to stay at the Hilton, but you need that sort of luxury when traveling in underdeveloped countries with young children. The Hilton provided us with a safe and clean environment.

Room Tip: Must chose the executive suite if traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Mario A,

Thank you very much for your kind words and detailed feedback of Hilton Bandung. I have noted your comment in regards to the breakfast experience at Executive Lounge and Sauna facility. At the moment, Sauna facility is under maintenanced for improvement.

Despite your breakfast anda sauna experience, the Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back at Hilton Bandung soon.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, wide beds, bathroom are clean with complete toileteries. Very modern. Breakfast is perfect with lot of choices. Although there isn't anything in the surrounding, should be no problem if you have cars or you can take taxis to go around the city. Very recommended for business and families

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manto1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear manto1407,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of Hilton Bandung. I am very thrilled to see you enjoyed and had a memorable stay with us.

I thank you for a detailed feedback of our fcailities, we provide only the best service and we like to think that we have everything you need to make your stay comfortable with us.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung i n the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 230 in Bandung
1,805 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,435 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $78 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its large guest rooms and world-class service to its central location, Hilton Bandung has a legacy for being the first choice for many travelers to the ‘Paris van Java.’ Hilton Bandung is centrally located about 10 minutes from Bandung International Airport, 5 minutes from the train station, and a two-hour drive from Jakarta, with great access to shopping and culinary centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing