We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect hotel for family”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #7 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel was excellent, very clean with nice staffs. Near bandung railway station. Many eating places around. The room has 2 queen beds which can be perfect for family travelling with children. Pool was nice with a lot of cabanas to relax. A very good value hotel in Bandung.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear JnJTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

we had a wonderful stay during our trip in Indonesia, great value for money by booking via internet. superb service , rooms and restaurant, great location too, conveniently located next to the railway station

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Ronald D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in Hilton hotel in Mid-August in a twin queen bed room (the beds were more than enough for 4 of us in the room, we brought our 2 little daughters). The room was magnificent...we love the shower room. The most impressive thing was the staff...they were so friendly. The concierge kept our bags safely (we had 1 bag with valuable things inside), the front desk helped me to hold my handbag while I was writing the hotel form and made me a member card straight away, the room service prepared our food in the room nicely and in the afternoon offered us to change our wet towels and give us more mineral waters. They were very professional by showing how they care us.

They have a good swimming pool. It's safe for children even for infant but you still need to supervise them as some tiles near the rattan gazebo were slippery.

Its location is very near from the toll gate but the traffic was quite busy in certain hour so we reached the place more than 15 minutes from the toll gate.

We booked the hotel through one of well-known online reservation providers but apparently we found out that the hotel offered much cheaper room rate. Luckily the provider returned us the difference so that we could get the same rate as the hotel's offer.

In the future, we definitely like to stay again in this hotel. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enikijuluw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Enikijuluw,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel was very clean and beautiful. Hotel staff were super polite and helpful. The view from the room was magnificent. We could even see the volcano from the room. The gym were well equipped and everything was very new. The food was awesome as well. There was a wide selection of food but we do not recommend paying extra for buffet breakfast everyday as the food choices are the same. Hence, you can just pay for it when you feel like eating the breakfast in hotel.

Hotel security was great as well, they checked on every taxi/car that drives in. Hotel also has a transportation service which you can pay a reasonable amount to use the "golden bird (private 7 seater car" with an English speaking driver for the entire day,

Hotel can get quite crowded over the weekends as there are many visitors coming from Jakarta. We love the hotel and will definitely return to Hilton if we visit Bandung again.

Room Tip: Request for high floors and room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear 999Explorer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung sometime in the near future despite your breakfast experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel is great. Rooms, lobbies and facilities are in top conditions. The size of room and bed is a plus. Pool is interesting though very windy. Overall good except I would have given it 5 star if it offers better value. Average rate per night is around Rp.2million (US$220), which I think is too steep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyprosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear jimmyprosper,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in this place for 2 days and 1 night. I like the facilities, design, and swimming pool. The swimming pool is so clean and the bedroom is modern and neat. I love it. And the breakfast place is nice, but the food isn't an Indonesian food, so I don't too like the food

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle445566_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Michelle445566_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience, I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been to all the 5 star hotels in Bandung and each had elements which disappointed. The Sheraton has beautiful grounds, but fails in too many ways to represent the brand and more 3 star than 5 The Papandayan has the best pool, but service standards and attention to detail is lacking. Padma hotel is pristine and in a stunning location, but the food is average and the afternoon tea is a joke. The Hyatt is uninviting all round. Etc.
The staff across the board were very impressive with calm and confident professionalism without being obsequious or frenetic The front staff provided all the information required without having to ask first. The room on the 12 th floor is modern, uncluttered and with a huge window overlooking the city, not that the city of Bandung is a pretty sight. The bathroom has a remote controlled blind for privacy and there are separate speakers in the bathroom. Several other nice touches. The room is reminisecnt of the Conrad in Singapore.
The executive lounge is more business like than cosey, but generously stocked with premium refreshments. Breakfast in the exec lounge was outstanding with top quality food and thankfully excellent coffee which is almost always lacking in Indonesian hotels. The policy restricting children from entering the lounge unaccompanied was appreciated.
The atrium is modern and grand, but not ostentatious. The main diningroom is beautiful. The buffet dinner was generally very good, but the absence of grilled beef ( only chicken) was a bit disappointing. Coffee had to be purchased separately. The quality of all breads and pastries was excellent.

A hotel to return to without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Herbert1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Herbert1234,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 232 in Bandung
1,905 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#9 of 232 in Bandung
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 232 in Bandung
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $74 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its large guest rooms and world-class service to its central location, Hilton Bandung has a legacy for being the first choice for many travelers to the ‘Paris van Java.’ Hilton Bandung is centrally located about 10 minutes from Bandung International Airport, 5 minutes from the train station, and a two-hour drive from Jakarta, with great access to shopping and culinary centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing