We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but...”
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #7 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but...”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel is great. Rooms, lobbies and facilities are in top conditions. The size of room and bed is a plus. Pool is interesting though very windy. Overall good except I would have given it 5 star if it offers better value. Average rate per night is around Rp.2million (US$220), which I think is too steep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyprosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear jimmyprosper,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    469
    95
    24
    17
See reviews for
613
168
36
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in this place for 2 days and 1 night. I like the facilities, design, and swimming pool. The swimming pool is so clean and the bedroom is modern and neat. I love it. And the breakfast place is nice, but the food isn't an Indonesian food, so I don't too like the food

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle445566_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Michelle445566_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience, I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I have been to all the 5 star hotels in Bandung and each had elements which disappointed. The Sheraton has beautiful grounds, but fails in too many ways to represent the brand and more 3 star than 5 The Papandayan has the best pool, but service standards and attention to detail is lacking. Padma hotel is pristine and in a stunning location, but the food is average and the afternoon tea is a joke. The Hyatt is uninviting all round. Etc.
The staff across the board were very impressive with calm and confident professionalism without being obsequious or frenetic The front staff provided all the information required without having to ask first. The room on the 12 th floor is modern, uncluttered and with a huge window overlooking the city, not that the city of Bandung is a pretty sight. The bathroom has a remote controlled blind for privacy and there are separate speakers in the bathroom. Several other nice touches. The room is reminisecnt of the Conrad in Singapore.
The executive lounge is more business like than cosey, but generously stocked with premium refreshments. Breakfast in the exec lounge was outstanding with top quality food and thankfully excellent coffee which is almost always lacking in Indonesian hotels. The policy restricting children from entering the lounge unaccompanied was appreciated.
The atrium is modern and grand, but not ostentatious. The main diningroom is beautiful. The buffet dinner was generally very good, but the absence of grilled beef ( only chicken) was a bit disappointing. Coffee had to be purchased separately. The quality of all breads and pastries was excellent.

A hotel to return to without hesitation.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Herbert1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Herbert1234,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

From Google images, this looks like a lump of concrete. I couldn't have been more suprised when I entered the hotel. It is an absolute gem. A wonderful reception area, immediately relaxing and spotless. Check-in was from someone called Amanda, who was extremely helpful (if the Manager reads this, take note). I got a free upgrade to executive, and apparently the standard offering does not include a bath tub. This is a shame, because the executive rooms are fantastic. Big high ceilings and huge beds. Loads of space with a big, glass-walled bathroom, from where you can watch TV while soaking in a hot bath. I got a corner room facing east. Pity about the air quality in Indonesia, as the view of the mountains would have been spectacular. The pool is nice, gym is small but OK. They had the usual breakfast spread but included bread and butter pudding with an ice cream buffet! I had dinner at the Pascal Hypersquare nearby, which was insanely cheap for western prices. The hotel itself is very good value.

Room Tip: The airport is nearby, but not busy. If you don't like noise, perhaps go for south room. Also th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimbo_in_Limbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Zimbo_in_Limbo77,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Two nights on a business trip and i was very impressed. The hotel is very new, is well placed and worth a look in.

Rooms - Large and very comfortable. The bed is awesome. The bathroom is very large and modern. The only set back was that we are near a train station or something that require crazy sirens periodically in the middle of the night...i was not super happy about that. Rooms were service ok, i was not given any replacement waters on the second night which is a bit odd.

Atmosphere/Service - very professional and modern. Service is solid, and the cocktail lounge was very good. I let a lady there talk me into not one but two martinis on top of my beer!! shock horror, she really had to twist my arm.

Pool Area - surprisingly good. The gym is quite well equipped, I would prefer a few more free weights, however there are plenty of machines, water, towels and service. The pool is great, plenty of sunbeds and some very cool cocoon beddy thingies.

Value - i thought the price was terrific. My package did not include breakfast or internet, neither of which i particularly need. The price was therefore quite low.

Best - rooms
Worst - late night train noise
Go Again - absolutely, its the best i have been in for that price in Bandung

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmckerlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Michaelmckerlie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your overall experience, despite the noisy sound came from the train station nearby.

I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great hotel for family too. Centrally located, superb staff, nice pool, good lounge. The executive floor stinks because the club is situated right next to lift, doors are open and most of the times, there are (dry) fish dishes.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor facing the pool are nicer (on executive floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VipinVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear VipinVM,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Loved this hotel. Our stay at the Hilton Bandung followed a stay at the Bandung Hyatt, and what a difference. It was like moving from a 3* to a 5* hotel. The Hilton building is lovely and new, with an art deco feel. The staff in the kids club were so welcoming (at checkin someone appeared asking if she could take our daughter there for us), with lots of art projects on offer. The room service was good --- we had a great steak with proper chips. The breakfast buffet was a hit with the children (especially the ice cream counter). I misplaced my bag in the lounge, and it was there waiting safely for me in a back office when I returned. Our son loved the views over to the train station: “Look, it’s a train!”, although we couldn’t hear a sound because the insulation was good. The rooms were very new and comfortable, and the hotel offers rooms with two Queen beds – good for families.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra to stay on the Executive Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaeveB55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear MaeveB55555,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 230 in Bandung
1,674 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.4 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Property: Hilton Bandung
Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing