We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive rooms, gorgeous bathrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
Ranked #7 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Massive rooms, gorgeous bathrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here for one night, at an excellent ramadan rate 50% cheaper than usual, rooms were big and spacious, beds comfortable, all the channels on a huge flat screen, food however was disappointing, I would have expected a much better experience with that. Breakfast was poor in my eyes for a Hilton hotel, we had dinner at the Italian restaurant but it was not up to Hilton standards, same went for room service.

I would stay here again for that rate but would dine out on my next stay.

Room Tip: become a hilton honors member and get free upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepsapphyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    454
    94
    24
    16
See reviews for
596
160
35
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

First class service. Stayed in the King Executive room. Check-in is held in Executive Lounge at the top floor, not at the ordinary front desk at lobby. Free complimentary breakfast and light refreshment daily at the Executive Lounge. Spacious modern design of bedroom and bathroom. Amenities are from Crabtree & Evelyn. Breakfast buffet is superb. Excellent service by their staff. Nice place to rest and relax.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
289 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

It's been almost a year later, and this hotel is still providing a consistent service.
The executive lounge provides better breakfast than last year, and the workers in there are also more 'savvy' and relaxed now. Will continue to use this hotel if they can stay on course!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is about 20 mins drive from Bandung airport. It's best to pre-arranged your transport prior to your arrival, as it is much cheaper that way. The hotel is slightly away from the main shopping outlets in Dago, but closer to the Pasar Baru markets (if you're into textiles and bargains). Within walking distance, there are nearby malls.

Well, the hotel check-in staff was polite and quick. The hotel had a nice lobby area, and as we found out later a decent cafe..where the breakfast spread was great. We had adjoining rooms to cater for the kids, which had a view of parts of the city. The rooms were great . Also, the swimming pool area was comfortable and close to the gym. My wife had a great foot reflexology session which was affordable (approx USD20/hour), although u can get cheaper massages in Dago.

Anyway, the weekend traffic to the varous shopping outlets along Jalan Dago, e.g. Rumah Mode , was quite bad at nights (advisable to go early morning!). Apart from the usual shopping, go to the Tangkuban Perahu nature park (a partially-dormant volcanic mountain area..), which was a great day out for us. Also, check out the restaurants in Kampung Daun. For those with sensitive stomachs, avoid the street foods or stalls.. Overall, it was a fun trip for all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HasLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Awesome Hotel. I only stay here now. I have been here about 5 times and it never disappoints. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The club floor is exceptional and staff amazing. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. I can not think of anything they need to do better or different. Its very close to the airport and train station and also to a big outdoor food court at Hyper Paskal. I always get one of the executive rooms which is huge and has a couch and great sitting area. The bathroom is also beautiful with a tub and separate shower. Room service is reasonable and quite good. there is also an italian restaurant by the pool.

I already said the staff is amazing but its worth saying again. they are the best in indonesia!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed in the executive room for 4 nights.

room: clean & spacious. Comfortable bed. A/C works fine. great ambiance, design with care, nice lighting. great desk to work.Tv too small for the size of the room. Plus TV5 world is not available which is a huge drawback compare to other hotel who offer this channel (sheraton...)

Super Quiet

bathroom: well designed, great tub, good rain shower. Toilet separated.

check in & check out was fast and efficient.

Internet connection could be faster.

Executive lounge is a joke and breakfast could be much better (at least for Hilton).

room service is ok

overall good hotel for Bandung, the location is not the best but for business it is not an issue

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jozomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I came to this hotel with a very high expectation, especially due to the positive reviews I read here. From check in through the first of the two night stay everything went well. The hotel was everything described in many reviews. The first morning we had a nice breakfast and then went back to our rooms - I travelled in a group of six and had three rooms. Upon coming back to his room, my brother found something scary: the case of the bottom of the two pillows he used overnight had bloodstains! It wasn't checked in a laboratory but we were all sure they were bloodstains. This wasn't like a few drops but more like the size of a computer mouse.

From then on I felt very uncomfortable - I did not know what to make of this incident. "Have I been sleeping on dirty sheets too?" " Will I catch anything?" Those kind of thoughts kept running through my mind, especially considering the hotel's 'green campaign.' I found it had a rather strange way of asking people to participate. They required guests to put a card on the sheets if they want them replaced and do nothing if they want to keep. Normally I found it's the other way around because I would think that the standard is to replace sheets unless told not to.

To add more insult, that afternoon we went to the Italian restaurant and found the service slow. The restaurant was understaffed. It took long to get our food done and there was not even bread or anything for us while we waited.

The hotel had pleasant staff, they kept smiling at the guests - but that was no substitute for high quality control and good service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#3 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Property: Hilton Bandung
Address: HOS Tjokroaminoto no. 41 - 43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#5 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing