We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
211
126
17
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
126
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool industrial design dilmah tea coffee maker in the room unique building bar soap grand deluxe room valet service aryaduta hotel hotel design water pressure is welcome drink bip mall nice hotel strategic location upon check city view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second stayed for me. For a 4 star hotel we were really disappointed. The rug in the room is not supposed to be there since its filthy and just ruin the aesthetic. Yellow stain in the bathroom tiles and rust on the jet shower and I think its off for 4 star hotel. A/c unit stop working in the early morning hours and left us sweating and their excuse was because scheduled maintenance. Can you believe that??? Maintenance while there was guest on the room and its unbelievable. The positive was the staff that I encountered were nice but to return? Maybe I should choose elsewhere...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Zaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at U Janevalla Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Zaxman,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We're really sorry to hear about your experience at U Janevalla and the various inconvenieces yo have experienced. If you are willing to talk to me some more about your experience, please email me at gm@ujanevallabandung.com with your name, date of your stay, room number, and experience. I would like to make sure that it will not be repeated, as I would love to have you back at our hotel.

Cheers!
Jim Nizar
General Manager U Janevalla Bandung | gm@ujanevallabandung.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

24 hours stay concept. Excellent services from front office, room service, and breakfast. Infinity pool on rooftop is amazing. Location is strategic. Near to shopping mall. Hopefully can come back to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irfanjakbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at U Janevalla Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi irfanjakbar,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We're happy to hear that our 24 hour stay policy was useful for you, and that you enjoyed the other services and facilities that we ofered. We hope that you had a comfortable visit to U Janevalla Bandung.

We also hope that you will be able to come back and stay at U Janevalla Bandung.


Cheers!

Jim Nizar
General Manager U Janevalla Bandung | gm@ujanevallabandung.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Im frequent flyer to bandung, so i keep on try new hotel. U Javanella managed to deliver as what i expected. The location was perfect for us to travel around bandung. Once we enter the lobby..the hotel smell so nice..and we are welcome as if we staying at 5 star hotel. All the staff pretty n friendly. Even though most of them attachment student, yet they all success to deliver the 5 star service.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adimanyakub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at U Janevalla Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi adimanyakub,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had a good experience staying with us. We hope that you had a comfortable visit to U Janevalla Bandung, and that the next time you visit our beautiful city you would rather come visit us again, rather than try out new places ;)


Cheers!

Jim Nizar
General Manager U Janevalla Bandung | gm@ujanevallabandung.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to access location to Riau and Braga.
Unique architecture
Rooftop bar is nice and quite. Music was good.
Right in the midle of Bandung, love the library on 1st floor.
Recomended for those who like for long or short stay..

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandranahdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at U Janevalla Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi sandranahdar,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We're happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs, and that you enjoyed your time on our rooftop bar! We hope that you had a comfortable visit to U Janevalla Bandung.

We hope to see you again at U Janevalla Bandung.

Cheers!

Jim Nizar
General Manager U Janevalla Bandung | gm@ujanevallabandung.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

had a one night business trip. the first impression was positive, but lot of things need to be improved

1) air conditioner: the fan need to be checked, it is too noisy
2) room amenities: towel and linen need to be replaced. colour already faded and some minor parts need has been damaged
3) internet: disconnected many times and very slow (i was stay at level 8)
4) bed: mattress noisy ( i think from the steel framework)
5) Restaurant: breakfast less variety and the provided plate is too small

i personally like the design of the hotel, but it could be even much better

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alamprimanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim N, General Manager at U Janevalla Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi alamprimanda,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Thank you so much for your extensive feedback. We are always on the lookout on ways we can improve the services and facilities that we offer our guests. We're very happy to take in your feedback, and it will be discussed with our team. We hope that you had an enjoyable visit and that we left you with great memories of Bandung.

We hope to see you again at U Janevalla Bandung.

Cheers!

Jim Nizar
General Manager U Janevalla Bandung | gm@ujanevallabandung.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews