We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
195
135
38
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
135
38
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jogging track family karaoke olympic size swimming pool water boom kids club family gathering kids pool dim sum fresh air great weekend bandung city new building beautiful hotel outdoor activities play ground great pool kids love
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a nice quiet place to stay, especially for family to do a staycation. The hotel has 2 main lobby and 2 reception counter. Appearently, they operate a new building, so you can choose, in which building you are gonna stay in.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank triplesobries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Pine Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Imaduddien Sobri,

Warmest greetings from Mason Pine Hotel, Bandung.

Thank you for your nice review! We are glad to hear you enjoy your time and had a peaceful FamStay. As always, please don't hesitate to let us know if you are planning to visit again. Our Team is always ready to assist in any way.

with our very best regard,



The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very impressed with the hotel during our last stay in Nov 2019, so our golf group took the same play & stay package and stay again for 2 nights.
It feels even better than our last stay. The breakfast added more choices of western taste and good variety of Indonesia and Asian dishes, such as dim sums and sushi.
The housekeeping also kept the room spotless clean and the front desk staff was very helpful to arrange for us the free shuttle to the golf course.
Though the location of the hotel is a bit far from the city center, about an hour’s drive, there were also a few restaurants nearby. We went to a Korean restaurant not far from the hotel.
God job, Management!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank golf-paradise-Indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Pine Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Golf Paradise Indo,

Warmest Greetings from Mason Pine Hotel, Bandung.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your generous review about our Hotel is much appreciated. The Hotel is strategically located near to The Best Course in Asia Pacific, Parahyangan Golf, we provide championship golf experience and signature Javanese hospitality. We are pleased to hear that you impressed with our great breakfast and our team provide you with warm hospitality and that your golf group had a luxury experience throughout the entire stay.

We're looking forward to create another memorable stay & golfing experience for you, see you soon....


The Mason Pine Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

I love everything about this hotel, pricewise is half of Padma and offering quite a similar service.

Breakfast was so so, service was pretty good. I love the Daging!

Pool, waterpark, slides, for kids...this is heaven!

----

Service by the front counter....excellent. I was pretty skeptic about the hotel as I tried to make a phone call and no one actually picked up the phone, i emailed to info@ and no one replied. Called the next morning before I left, still no one picked up the phone. (Management should look into this)

However, the front staff handled it professionally, i forgot her name, i checked in on Thursday at around noon, the high floor i requested was made with a king bed to make up for the non-replied calls and emails....four thumbs up for you guys!

----

However a small glitch made by some of the helpers around, my wife was alone in the hotel and asked where the kids playground was and they didnt' know, even when they asked the colleagues.

---

Overall..I love the stay! We will come back! Thank you Mason Pine!

Room tip: 7th floor facing the pool.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Pine Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Brian,


Warmest greetings from Mason Pine Hotel, Bandung.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time experiencing our superb facilities especially in our kids area. Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback we regret to hear that there have been some communication issues with telephone and email before your arrival time, we would like to apologies for that and inform you that we will immediately look into this matter. At the same time we are very glad that our front office team fulfilled your request as well as you enjoyed the early check in to our Pine Deluxe Room.

Once again, thank you for your suggestion and we're looking forward to be able to create another memorable stay for you.

with our very best regards,


The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2020

Good view around hotel
Good facilities
Good food
Great waterpark and swimming pool
And the most important, great peoples who served you from front office into restaurant.
Everyone around here will serve you with smile and great attitude.
Definitely gonna go back to this hotel for holiday.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 839erdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Pine Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Mr. Erdi,

Warmest greetings from Mason Pine Hotel, Bandung.

Thank you for recommending us as an amazing hotel and people! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the mesmerizing view, great facilities, delicious food and especially our front office team. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are very glad our team was able to deliver to you.

As always, please don't hesitate to let us know if you are planning to visit again. Our Team is always ready to assist in any way.

with our very best regards,


The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2020

Great staff. Good breakfast, big room, nice swimming pool size. Add bathrobe and bigger TV in a room would be nice. Great lunch at the Chinesse Restaurant Defenitely will comeback for longer stay with family.

Room tip: Bigger TV would be nice
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Regina_Sjahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Pine Hotel, General Manager at Mason Pine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Mrs. Regina,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay.

We are glad that you had a memorable dining experience at Canton - Chinese Cuisine, delighted in our good breakfast and all of our Team is keen to make sure that you have the most of satisfaction during your stay.

We hope to see you again next time when you are in Bandung.

Thank you and with our best regards,


The Mason Pine Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews