We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with great location at best housing elite complex”
Review of Mason Pine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mason Pine Hotel
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
cirebon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great hotel with great location at best housing elite complex”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

this hotel I love it, superb and international facilty, swimming pool, gym, spa, complete sport facility. the location very beatifull at one of the best housing complex kota baru parahyangan. if you need refresing with family thiis hotel is the place and you can go arround the housing complex and you can enjoy and fell the beatifull view of the complex

easy to find the hotel by own car, exit tol gate padalarang and turn right, you find big housing complexe

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank novi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    76
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
13
3
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Mason pine is located in the housing estate of Kota Baru Parahyangan. As it is located not far from Bandung, we thought it has a cool weather. But we are wrong. We don't need a jacket at all, not even at night.

The room has generous space, might accommodate 1-2 extra beds. My room has connecting doors to the left and right rooms although I don't see keys to lock/unlock the connecting doors. The TV has limited movie channels.

The lighting in the room is a bit dim. The bathroom has better lighting. Room sandals is not convenient at all, it hurts the toe fingers.

The best place in this hotel is the fitness center as it has the most fitness equipments, beating even the 5-star hotel fitness centers. It has 6 treadmills, 3 elliptical machines, 2 steppers, 2 static bicycles and some other equipments.

The swimming pool is an olympic size just right in front of the cafe. Kids pool is equipped with long curvy water slides and small playground. The hotel also has karaoke rooms.

Food at Breakfast and lunch buffets are not satisfying at all, mostly serving Indonesian food but it's pretty tasteless.

I don't think i would like to come back to this hotel with my family but I will recommend this place for a company offsite meetings or outings. The hotel may fit for family with small kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor as it has terrace with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YardleyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is located far from city attractions, the environment is very peaceful. The room is nice with terrace to enjoy the view. Sport facilities are great including big pool, nice gym, tennis and basketball court. Breakfast is served with many foods variety. Don't forget to try Fok Luk Sau Shark's Fin and Seafood Restaurant which located in the hotel. Good foods and pick table located in the outside to enjoy the view and fresh air.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AmmeSastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here during a business trip for 6D/5N. It's located near Padalarang inside a new small-scale city called Kota Baru Parahyangan. It's around 30-45 mins to Pasteur, Bandung. It's rather difficult to go surround if you don't bring any car. And due to its remote location, the hotel would be so quiet during weekdays or if there was no event there. The weather was cool and nice. It's perfect for relaxing, but rather boring for me.
What I impressed the most was the friendliness of the staffs. They were very helpful and the smiles made me feel homey. Check-in, check-out were hassle free.. The room was okay for me. It's spacious and has everything for a long-stay. Sadly, I found ants near my tea/coffee maker. So I have to make sure I cleaned the cup I've used to drink sweetened drinks. I have the Deluxe room, so I didn't have bathtub on the bathroom, only shower. For the price, I would say its little bit too pricey.
The food was average but expensive. And be careful if you want to eat at the open-air restaurant on the evening, lots of mosquitos there. They only have buffet breakfast if there are many people stay. If not, they would have ala carte breakfast. Tips for the ala-carte breakfast : it'll take some times to be ready. Order your food 15 mins before you go to the restaurant.
The facilities.... They have a large nice pool that only 1.2 metres deep. They have gym, sauna, and spa facilities. They offered lots of games for kiddies during weekend and holidays.
I would recommended this hotel for a relaxing holiday. They have shuttle service that can be booked if you want to go to the city center. If you want to take the taxi, do make reservation minimum an hour before..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank miu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with our small kids, they loved the waterslides and kiddies pool. If you look critically the outside area is in need of renovation. The rooms are large, though not very specially decorated as is also the case with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was not very good, other than that the food was excellent however and I must note the exceptional friendliness of the staff. Be aware that this hotel is outside Bandung, it lies in a green and peaceful oasis compared to the hustle and bustle of Bandung city.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank businessmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I stay here for 4 days and was expecting more due to the story that this was a good 4 star resort. The environment was calming and relaxing with bonsai tree in front of their lobby. Getting in the lobby, i can see their restaurant and pool just in the middle of the hotel. They got a lot of facilities, a jogging track, tennis court, basketball court + volleyball, a gym, wall climbing, and great swimming pool with a nice view (it will be very crowded after 3pm - used by school students).

The food they were serving was delicious. I love it, but the downside was the room. It just below standard. A big room, but not well decorated, eventhough it was nice that they have a balcony, but i dont feel something special about their room.

Another downside was its remote location. Yes, it will be an advantage if you're travelling for a getaway trip. But if you're looking for tourist attraction, shopping malls, or entertainment, you won't find it here. It was located in the middle of a real estate complex with no shopping malls or any other entertainment. You will be feel stranded, specially if you dont have a car to get around.

Stayed December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank johan_a_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The room is spacious and nice enough. My kid love the pool and kids club there. Eventhough I think the selection of breakfast can be improved.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LifeisBeautiful96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
11.2 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
7.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
9.9 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 231 in Bandung
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#28 of 231 in Bandung
587 reviews
8.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
8.2 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#38 of 231 in Bandung
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mason Pine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mason Pine Hotel

Property: Mason Pine Hotel
Address: Km. 1.8 Jl. Raya Parahyangan | Kota Baru Parahyangan, Bandung 40714, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mason Pine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden gem amongst the Bandung mountain range of Tangkuban Perahu and Burangrang, Mason Pine Hotel is a four star resort that redefines serenity for all your senses. Revel in pockets of retreat, wellness, and recreation throughout the resort. Re-discover the joy of pure relaxation in unparalleled comfort and space in each of our exquisitely designed guest rooms. Surrender yourself to the enchantment of West Java's culture and breathtaking scenery. Mason Pine Hotel features: - Resort Style Property - Spacious Rooms with Private Balcony - Pillar less Grand Ballroom - Enriching Team Building and Outbound Activities - Al Fresco Dining Options - Authentic Cantonese Restaurant - Olympic Size Infinity Swimming Pool - Rejuvenating Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mason Pine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing