We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow great hotel”
Review of Mason Pine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mason Pine Hotel
Ranked #28 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I love this hotel with good view and the location in the middle of elite housing complex. I will choice this hotel again when I come to bandung

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

this is a beautiful hotel in a very location.. very peaceful and away from the noise and traffic of jakarta. went there for one night with four children, because we had read about all the weekend activities available for children there. on the day we arrived, we had called the hotel to tell them we will be reaching an hour before check-in; they said that won't be a problem at all. when we reached, neither of the rooms was ready - they denied having received a phone call from us, and we had to wait around for an hour for the rooms. also, despite the hotel's advertisements about all its weekend activities, there was hardly anything for the children to do - there was only one horse (all four children could not ride it) at the hotel, and the flying fox operator had "gone home" (this was at 3 in the afternoon). there were no other activities for children, even though the hotel had advertised a wide range of them.

on the plus side, rooms were comfortable and the pool was nice. the lake behind the pool was filled with garbage though, which definitely took away from the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank another5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Great place for business, family holiday and even just for relaxing, i really did enjoy when i've been there..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autum_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Just got back from a holiday...the hotel meet our expectation with clean & big room...the facilities can be said as the best out there..the only downside was the location a bit far from downtown but can also be an advantage because it far away from hectic & bustling city of Bandung especially during weekend...

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I dont know how to describe bout this hotel, me and my friend just drove to Bandung and when we pass to toll gate, we read one banner which was mentioned about MASON PINE, i tried to searching through my BB storm and i found there is a lot of fun, but its not my 1st point to see and take a look. we dont want to go down to bandung since every weekend Bandung town will always crowded with all the cars and people from Jakarta, its terrible for moody people like us.. haha.. and this is the reason why we exit to toll Padalarang.

Hmm.. KotaBaru, nice name... we saw a big Green Pamphlet of Mason Pine it just 3 minutes from the toll gate, amazing!! sundial is here... hm..., there is a lot of tree and feels that we are entering an international township..., yes we're right!! this is a township complex...

one of the staff welcoming us and assist us for hotel tour and showing room, its very NICE hotel, its a wonderfull hotel in bandung... great!! its a right decision to stop by.
we stayed at 5th floor and facing to pool view.

We tried all games and activity in Mason Pine, especially the BOGEL.. wow lot of fun you know!!.. ATV and horse cart become our favorit games.. the swimming pool so big, olympic size, so we still have lot of space to have a water games without bothering other people.

ohh... one more thing, if you want to stay at this hotel, you better bring camera because lot of great angel that you can find out... just like us!! haha.. The food, service and the staff are great!! they give us a very good attention and respon, when i got problem with my WIFI internet, they help you as soon as fast the internet speedy...

Thank you,

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Dhedhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

One of the best hotel, the facilities, the atmosphere and the best is its view.. You must try if you travel to bandung

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M11NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

It is a really excellent place for relaxation. The warm service that had been rendered by the service staff were awesome. They are so attentive and polite. The Hotel have a fantastic view which oversee the paddy field. Once I step into the Hotel, I just feel great. It is surroundded by full sports facilities until I don't even know which sports I need to play and coming to the night they have Pasar Senggol which was accompanied by live music under the star. While enjoying my seafood BBQ, I was stunned by the singer which have wonderful voice. The overall make me feel like I was in Bali but in reality is not Bali but BANDUNG. It's convenient for me now as I no need to travel to Bali to enjoy good view, I can do so in Mason Pine Bandung.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinniechua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
10 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#13 of 231 in Bandung
726 reviews
11.2 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
10.7 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#8 of 231 in Bandung
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,034 reviews
9.9 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#25 of 231 in Bandung
519 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mason Pine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mason Pine Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Parahyangan KM. 1.8 | Kota Baru Parahyangan, Bandung 40714, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $49 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mason Pine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden gem amongst the Bandung mountain range of Tangkuban Perahu and Burangrang, Mason Pine Hotel is a four star resort that redefines serenity for all your senses. Revel in pockets of retreat, wellness, and recreation throughout the resort. Re-discover the joy of pure relaxation in unparalleled comfort and space in each of our exquisitely designed guest rooms. Surrender yourself to the enchantment of West Java's culture and breathtaking scenery. Mason Pine Hotel features: - Resort Style Property - Spacious Rooms with Private Balcony - Pillar less Grand Ballroom - Enriching Team Building and Outbound Activities - Al Fresco Dining Options - Authentic Cantonese Restaurant - Olympic Size Infinity Swimming Pool - Rejuvenating Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mason Pine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing