We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serela Riau Bandung
Nearby Hotels
$33
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
225
185
100
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
185
100
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfactory outletgrand family roomcircle kwithin walking distancedeluxe roomstrategic locationcomfortable stayhotel stafflocal foodfront officeoutletsriaukfcgrocafemsthumbs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 557 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the 3rd times visited to Bandung and stay in the same hotel. Staffs treat us like "welcome home"! Location very strategic and easy access. Very quite at night if compare with Dago. I definitely will stay in again in my future visit!

Thank you.

Regards,
Cherrie Woon
KL, Malaysia

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherWoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mrs. Chery Woon,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Bandung!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Serela Bandung as your accommodation choice during your stay in Bandung and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind appreciation to us.
It has been a great pleasure for us to be at your service during your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again during your next visit to Bandung.

Best Regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had very good experience spending my weekend in this hotel, location near the shopping area and a lot of good restaurat nerby. No need taxi or car to the fashion shopping area, just walk..The hotel employees were very nice. Comfort room and nice food. Suitable for those who travel with children. It has Kid's corner ( I think, it will be much better if Grand Serela make it bigger space for it ). Overall, affordable and good price for your stay in Bandung.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank WawanWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Wawan,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Bandung!

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your comment on Trip Advisor during your recent stay at Grand Serela Bandung
.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the room and facilities that we offered and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung during your next visit to Bandung.

Best Regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

i had one of the best service from this hotel. very thoughtful staff which cares to make me feel comfortable. i forgot to bring some toiletries and they offered to bring me and asked if i need breakfast,morning call,ect.. and the location very cerntralised there's good selection factory outlets and restaurant.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mrs. Venty,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your wonderful comments and are so pleased you have made us your hotel of choice in bandung.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Totally I can say a nice hotel especially hotel employees were very nice.
They were kind, friendly, warm and well-trained.

Wonderful stuffs took care me kindly. That's a very good point.
But facilities were not well maintained. This was a disappointed point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank you3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had such a wonderful stay at the hotel. Great Service, answered all my enquires in great detail.. even handed us a guide book which essentially became very handly. Staff were so pleasant and friendly. Requests were responded to swiftly and the room was perfect! Will definitely stay there the next time i visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teguh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Gretings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience during your stay at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, we are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and particularly value our hotel.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us soon at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung .

Best regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews