We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serela Riau Bandung
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Grand serela is a good location in Bandung. The hotel has an excellent service and also staffs.
The room is clean and nice. Location within the reach of Factory outlets.
The Staffs are very friendly , a good thumb for Mr Tisna.
I would wish all the best for the staffs in Grand Serela.

Room Tip: Grand Family Room is the best room for the whole family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Bandung!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bandung.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the room and facilities that we offered and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again at Grand Serela Bandung n during your next visit to Bandung.

Best Regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 547 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went to Bandung on a few occasions but my last stay was at Grand Serela which was also my first experience based on a recommendation given by a friend whom had stayed in the hotel before. To cut it short, this hotel will certainly be my first choice should i decide to go to Bandung again later. Its walking distance to various factory outlets must be a great deal for those who are shopping freaks while the hotel is equipped with everything from the likes of the Karaoke center, Gym, Spa while there is a convenient store attached to the building. Air Asia office is also attached to the building.

Room Tip: No Idea but i just enjoyed the room that i stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murezani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Murezani,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your comment on Trip Advisor during your recent stay at Grand Serela hotel Bandung
.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the room and facilities that we offered and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again at Grand Serela Bandung during your next visit to Bandung.

Best Regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me & my friend went to bandung for several times & it was our 1st time staying at grand Serela. We stayed there for 2 nites. The room are clean & quite. The hotel location are walking distance to the factory outlets. 24hrs groceries shop just next to the lobby. The staff are friendly & very helpful. Special thanks to Ms Dian, the Guest Relation Officer for the warm welcome. Will definately stay there again & again in future..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansd787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
Your comment will be very much appreciate to discuss in our team.
Again thank you for your review and it would be my rejoice to personally welcoming you back at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung,

Warmest Regards
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Overall this is a good hotel (I mean, hotel, not the others):
1. Good room (not too large but comfortable enough)
2. Good breakfast (note: you may need to come after 8.30am to avoid long queue)
3. The location is strategic in Bandung: easy to find, either by Google Map or by asking local people on the street.

But, there are several disadvantages too:
1. Hospitality service is not very good.
2. The parking area is so small, and it;s getting worse when there is a meeting or event held by government of Bandung or West Java. You may find it is SUPER difficult to park the car when they are holding a meeting there, because it seemed that parking officers usually put government's vehicles at the top priority.
3. At last, avoid holidays or long weekends: it may even get worse for you if you come here with your own/private/rental car.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chameleontrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung.

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Grand Serela bandung. We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.
Your remark has been carefully noted. About your problem, please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken to ensure this mistakes does not happen again.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family and me are happy with the hotel service and the room is excellent, clean and spacious.
The location is very convenient near to shopping outlet. The breakfast choices is excellent too.
Very helpful and friendly staff especially Mr Ant Tizna, Thank you so much Mr Ant Tizna.
You had make us very happy in Bandung.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zulmalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor, and thank you for choosing Grand Serela hotel during your stay in bandung, I am very pleased to see you enjoyed and happy during your stay with us, your review is a big awards and encourage for the best quality of service, We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Hotel.

Warmest Regards

Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Nice and cozy hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. The room is clean and quite spacious for deluxe room. Variety buffet spread for breakfast. But, it would be nicer if they alternate the menu.

Walking distant to Factory Outlets (Danar Hadi Boutique, Stamp, Heritage, etc). There is convenience store just next to lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your comment on TripAdvisor during your recent stay at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the room and facilities that we offered and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung.

Best Regards,
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We total has 8 ppl in the group and stayed in Grand Serela for 3 nights.
The location is very convenient to access some famous shopping outlet, eg, the Secret.
They also have the singing room for us to sing K when first night is heavy raining and we cannot go out.
The frontline staffs are really nice and help a lot during our trip, especially Ms Dian, she help us to book the van and driver for our 2nd day city tour, as we cannot communicate with the driver well, she help to translate to drivers and even called to drivers to ask why some of us havnt reach hotel when the time is quite late.

Room Tip: We total has 8 ppl in the group and stayed in Grand Serela for 3 nights. The location is very conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZhengJing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Mrs. Zhengjing

Thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
Your comment will be very much appreciate to discuss in our team.
Again thank you for your review and it would be my rejoice to personally welcoming you back at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung,

Warmest Regards
Dian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
725 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#12 of 232 in Bandung
765 reviews
1.9 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#46 of 232 in Bandung
439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) no. 56, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#26 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $27 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing