We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and busy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serela Riau Bandung
Ranked #51 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Small and busy hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Back again to this hotel for the nice family room, location and jl riau by feets away...

Quite small hotel with very limited parking area.

If you booked yout room from a non kagum hotel website or through internet, better to do double checking to the hotel. It will make your life esier :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILMO-Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anom a, Front Office Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mrs. Ilmo

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor, and thank you for choosing Grand Serela hotel in 2nd time during your stay in bandung, I am very pleased to see you enjoyed and happy during your stay with us, your review is a big awards and encourage for the best quality of service, I hope to see you again in the future, once again thank you.

Warmest Regards
Anom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    173
    99
    28
    16
See reviews for
202
53
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Grand Serela location is very gd & nearby to many factory outlet & shopping mall wth walking distance. Receptionist & hotel worker is friendly & helpful. Breakfast serving in the tray is not really that hot but they are gd with different menu everyday. I was given a room without window during my first day of check in. After made a complain they change me to a room with 2 twin bed instead of queen bed which I earlier had booked. Unfortunately the room given also was not that comfortable due to there is a leaking of aircon and it happen on the first day of our stay ....follow then on the third day when we enter our room after a day of sight seeing & found there is water on the floor & on top cabinet.

Room Tip: Look at the room first before u check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaidah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anom a, Front Office Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mrs. Zaidah M,

Thank You for choosing to stay at grand serela hotel and for taking the time to write a review of your feedback. I apologize if the room is not meet with your expectation and also with a leaking of aircon. It would be very helpful for me if you could give us an input what are the things that we could do more to give a touch in the room. Your comment will be very much appreciate to discuss in our team.
Again thank you for your review and it would be my rejoice to personally welcoming you back at Grand Serela Hotel,

Warmest Regards
Anom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The strategic location of the hotel around the FO's shop and many culinaire, and comfortable room to stay and take a rest. Just need more zone in park areas.. Some time can not get..I think serella is always fullbook everyday.....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anom a, Front Office Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Hardine

Thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
Your comment will be very much appreciate to discuss in our team.
Again thank you for your review and it would be my rejoice to personally welcoming you back at Grand Serela Hotel,

Warmest Regards
Anom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Grand Serela is quite good hotel. It has a friendly receptionist, cleanliness room, and good location....very strategic...you can go to every side on this city...very near from this hotel...you can meet quite a lot factory outlet and good restaurant...just walk..no need a car...of course if you have a good stamina :-)

Room Tip: very nice atmosphere and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anom a, Front Office Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Jeffry B

Thank you very much for the lovely review from you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Hotel.


Warmest Regards
Anom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

During our stay the pluses were: (1) friendly staffs; (2) we like the idea of the Grand Family-type room in which we stay - two floors, twin beds on the lower floor and a double bed on the upper, connected with a stair. Each floor had their own television set, although only one bathroom (without bath tube) available at the lower floor; (3) the room was comfy and clean as well; and more importantly, (4) the hotel is close to factory outlets, which is great if you are planning for shopping. The minuses, however, were: (1) during breakfast, the food were too slow to be served. We came late for breakfast - a little after 9 a.m., there were few left and we had to wait for a while; (2) the parking space was inadequate, especially during special events; and (3) the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolhand82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anom a, Front Office Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Coolhand82b

Thank you very much for the lovely review from you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is very much appreciated, especially with our breakfast were too slow to be served, the parking space and swimming pool , it will be our concern to improve our service in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Hotel.

Warmest Regards
Anom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

verry happy stay at grand serela bandung.tq so much for staff at grand serela. . . . service.room.food.i like it so much.i will suggest with my friend to stay at grand serela hotel.location hotel is very good.have a lot outlet shopping.because i come bandung for shopping.thankz so much grand serela.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haikaldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anom a, Front Office Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Haikaldian

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor, and thank you for choosing Grand Serela hotel during your stay in bandung, I am very pleased to see you enjoyed and happy during your stay with us, your review is a big awards and encourage for the best quality of service, I hope to see you again in the future, once again thank you.

Warmest Regards
Anom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel Grand Serela is very good hotel. we are happy sleepy in this hotel. very nice.... we are live this hotel in room 632, at 7.00 PM in saturday and check out at 2.00 PM in Monday. I am bring five person and one person my baby boy. we are very happy, so we will be come back again to Hotel grand serela. see you again...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deddy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 228 in Bandung
657 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 228 in Bandung
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#45 of 228 in Bandung
427 reviews
0.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 228 in Bandung
445 reviews
3.3 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 228 in Bandung
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Property: Serela Riau Bandung
Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) no. 56, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#29 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing