We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very cozy hotel with Super friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Serela Riau Bandung
Ranked #48 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Djogjakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“A very cozy hotel with Super friendly staffs”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

a very strategic hotel indeed. walking distance from selected factory outlets. the room is very cozy, a little small but totally compensated by the cleanliness of the room, multi channeled television and excellent basic amenities available in the room. the staffs are very friendly and helpful. and i have to admit that they serve pretty good buffet style breakfast. overall i had a lovely 3days 2 nights stay here and i would recommend others to give this hotel a try if u happen to be in Bandung.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Mak C

Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor Review.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Grand Serela Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.
Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung

regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    172
    95
    28
    16
See reviews for
197
53
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Awesome enviroment...room is comfortable with 26 sq/meter for superior and become larger with deluxe ,grand and family type of room. Smiles are everywhere inside the hotel and the food was fantastic. The best part was the location is near the factory outlet made you easy to reach . To the relation officer Rahmah and all the staff at Grand serela..I wish to thank you for your good hospitality. With God,s Will I will be coming to grand serela with a lot of my friends this July. Hope your airport transfer will not dissapoint us.

Room Tip: For those plan to come with family or friends more than four ...I suggest you try the grand room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waneijah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Grand Serela Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.
Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung and see you in July.

Warmest Regards,
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just stayed there last week. I used to overlook this hotel since it's so small in the outside. The location is arguably central, close to lots of shopping centers and factory outlets. Room was small, and for the price I paid I would expect a bigger and better room.

The breakfast was not bad for a 3 stars. No swimming pool though, but it's understandable.

Another downside would be the internet, which was not working at all. Tried both wi-fi and cable access, still no luck. Otherwise everything was good, especially the service from the housekeeping department.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agentenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Bapak Agentenzo

First and foremost, we would like to extend you our deepest gratitude for having Grand Serela Bandung as your preferred Stay in Bandung during your visit. We sincerely hope that you have had a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

Thank you for informing us about your unfortunate experience during your stay in our Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and through this, we would like to voice our greatest concern that you have found our service to you, especially in relation to our internet cable connection, to be unsatisfactory.

Rest assured that issues you raised have been immediately forwarded to the involved parties and all the necessary follow up actions regarding to your feedback have been committed with full speed, urgency, and attention.

Bapak Agentenzo once again we would like to any inconveniences you have experienced. Should you choose to visit us again, we are confident that we will be able to provide you with a better and improved Grand Serela Bandung staying experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Both my husband and myself have done a silly booking in the same hotel. Each of us did one booking - thus, we end up with 2 bookings (2 rooms of the same travelling date). To add up the drama of our very honeymoon, we only notice it when we are on board flying through the pacific arriving to Bandung. As we arrive to the hotel, we are being greeted by their friendly staff Miss Rahmah, my husband first word to her was "we have a big problem". Funny as it sounds, she starts to crack out laughing and took our bookings invoice. She made a few calls and try to get one of the company to do a refund though it was clearly stated on those invoices that "No Refunds or Exchangeable", both of us are already at the midst of giving up and thought that one of the booking will go to waste. She suddenly suggested that the hotel can give us an "upgrade". So, from a normal deluxe room, they upgrade us to a Grand Deluxe Suite! The room was spacious, quiet, very clean, 2 units of ceiling aircond and with international channels on their TV!! Those channels came in handy as the Factory Outlets closes at 9pm, so we call room service to watch some latest movies with supper in the suite. We are also in time to watch the Investigation for Titanic through National Geographic Channel and some international news on CNN. Free high speed internet in our room was great too, get to uploads a lot of photos from our room and to keep in touch with friends/work. I will definitely come back to stay in this hotel if I do visit Bandung again.

Room Tip: Do email them about your arrival, so that the pick-up service can be arrange prior to your arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Grand Serela Bandung Hotel will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.

Sir thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung Hotel in a not too distant future

Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel located nearby all the factory outlets and all of them are within walking distance in Jl Riau. Very much recommended hotel to stay in Bandung as the staffs are very helpful/polite and giving 5 stars service especially their GR Manager Ms. Rahmah. Thumbs Up!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkhooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Warm greetings from the Grand Serela Bandung

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Grand Serela Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.
Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Grand Serela Bandung

Warmest Regards,
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Bandung is known as a shopping heaven for most Malaysian/Singaporean/Bruneian. The factory outlets at Jalan Riau is the heart of Bandung City. Thus, this hotel is more than perfect as it located less than 100m from those money sucking outlets! and I reckon Usain Bolts will have tough time competing with shopping mad folks. We stayed 2 nites in the family room a.k.a Grand Room with mezzanine floor (duplex), my kids just love it. Comfy, spacious, clean and quiet (very handy after long day shopping) and superb value for money. Provides American breakfast + some local delicacies, not much of a choice but still acceptable. They offers family karaoke package too. We didn't get the chance to snatch the mic as we were so exhausted spending money like nobody business, and of course regret it afterwards ;) I strongly suggest Grand Serela due to the location, friendly staff and cleanliness. Give it a try, you wont regret it. One more thing, they also sell ticket to Universal Studios Bandung and this save the hassle of getting yourself standing for hours to buy the ticket at the Studios itself !

Room Tip: book online save you the hassle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Good day to you, Mr. Zamry!
 
Warm greeting from Grand Serela Hotel.
 
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, and thank you even more for your positive comments! There is nothing greater for us than satisfied guests expressing joy after having enjoyed our services and facilities. Of course, it would be wonderful if you are willing to return to our hotel should you ever chance yourself visiting Bandung again in the future—we will make sure that your experience will be even better that what you have before!
 
Once again, thank you.
 
Best regards.
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

It is just a stone throw from major factory outlets at Jalan Riau. Very convenient if your main itinerary is shopping.

Rooms are clean and decent. Book directly with the hotel and they will provide free shuttle to and from airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road so that it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSiewH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Good day.
 
Warm greeting from Grand Serela Hotel.
 
On behalf of our entire staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for you taking some of your time to post a review in TripAdvisor and your willingness to give a favorable opinion to our property. Hopefully you can find it in yourself to go back to our Hotel for your future visit to Bandung.
 
Best regards.
Krisna Permana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#57 of 230 in Bandung
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 230 in Bandung
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#45 of 230 in Bandung
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 230 in Bandung
798 reviews
0.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 230 in Bandung
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Property: Serela Riau Bandung
Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) no. 56, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#28 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing