We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a very wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Male
1 review
“We had a very wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were in Bandung on last January 2014 and we stayed in Banana In Hotel and Spa. Everything was excellent, the staff professionalism and service quality is really amazing. We have our plan to visit the city again next year we will definitely stay in Banana Inn Hotel & Spa again. We strongly recommended that if you are traveling to Bandung with your family, this hotel will be a good place to stay. Also, thank you so much to all team member of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa for making our holiday so wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Mr Ilye,

Greeting from Banana Inn,

we are very happy to read that You and family was enjoy stayed at Banana Inn Bandung.
Thank You for review our performance, your feedback its an additional motivation for us to do great and always exceed our customer satisfaction at all the time.

once again thank you and we are pleased to welcoming you and family back to Banana Inn in a near future.

Best Regards,
A.Yazi.Widjaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    229
    93
    17
    13
See reviews for
268
103
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for about 4 days.
I met very nice staffs and the hotel facilities and cleanliness.
I strongly recommand this hotel.
The traffic jam is terrible at bandung and especially to get to the hotel but the stay at the hotel is worthy.
The chef tya was great and helpful
The receptionist who was on night duty on 17 and other days. ( sorry forgot her name) was very helpful. Helped us in transportation wise and assist us in moving abt in bandung. .made our stay there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ManjaBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Banana Inn Hotel,,

Thank You very much for your comments, and it is benefitial for us to always exceed and do great
to all of customer, during they stay.

And waiting for your next visit to our Hotel and facing a new memorable experience.

sincerely Yours,
A.Yazi.Widjaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I booked the Room number 311 and 317 at 3rd level. Both rooms are clean, nice, spacious and comfy. Book the room facing the pool and above 2nd floor as it might be noisy at night. Not much of facilities. Just a swimming pool, a karaoke lounge and a small room for gym. Breakfast meal is quite a large spread with their local food e.g. fried rice and fried curry noodles and their famous with their cheese bread. A letdown is that they didnt inform us the spa was closed for renovation. Other guests can be quite noisy when they returned back to their hotel room as they laughed and talked loudly and banged the hotel door in the middle of the night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,



Thank you for review our performance , your feedback its an additional motivation for us to do great and always exceed our costumer satisfaction at all the time


I have also noted some points you mentioned which need improvement our facilities , we will assured that these issues will not re-occur in the future.

Once again thank you and we are pleased to welcoming you and family back to Banana Inn Hotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

i stay 2 night at banana inn , location is very strategis for holiday with family .varian breakfast is good and many traditional food , i stay at excecutive room with good view , staff is very warming and nice

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blanknam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,.


Thank you for your review and assessment of our product and services. I have passed your comment to our team and to ensure always give the excellent service to every guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Banana Inn.

Kind Regards

A. Yazi Widjaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

we stay in the hotel deluxe room total 5days. All the staffs we met are very help and friendly .they are mr.Tore mr.Teten miss.Ami.Tiara.Febby and the the staffs working in Cafe
as well as the posters and the door boys . I suggest hotel may change the windows of those rooms' which facing the main road to sound proof one. We couldn't sleep well during our staying as too much noises came from the main road especially the Friday's night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyliulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Kellyliulin,.


Many thanks for your feedback during your stay with us. While we are glad you found your stay mostly enjoyable and our staff could give their best service.
In regards to soundproof window, it is a positive input to us and i will share to our management team to find the best solution.

I hope we will get a chance to welcoming you back at Banana Inn.

Kind Regards

A. Yazi Widjaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I was totally delighted with the VIP treatment that i've received during my 5 days stay there and it was beyond my expectation. The warm welcome that i've received and the staffs were very helpful in any situation,starting from my check-in until my check-out time. The rooms,services,foods & facilities were definitely up to the standards.I'm looking forward to stay here again on my next visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohd Zaiyad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Mohd Zaiyad,

Thank you so much for spending your time to share about your experience at Banana Inn. It is always a pleasure to read positive reviews.
Your feedback will be forwarded to the team to keep them motivated to continue delivering good customer service.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Banana Inn.

Kind Regards

A. Yazi Widjaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My first holiday with my 17m old, we searched hotels that were accommodated with what family needs but suitable with our budget.

The staffs are very nice and friendly. One thing that I remembered is when my 17m is having a hard time eating at breakfast time, one of the chef come to our table and offered whether I wanted scrabble egg for my baby. Wow, it's a very nice gesture from the staff to offer a personalized service.

We stayed at Deluxe room with king size bed which the same like the 360deg picture from the website. The room wasn't ready when we got there (check in time 2PM, we got there at 2.45PM) we waited for 15min. They gave 2 slices of banana cake as welcome treat. Hot water & AC working properly. At breakfast the menu varies. Swimming pool is small but when we had swun, there wasn't much crowd so it's ok.

Anyway, overall I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliaSyahrisada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazi_Widjaya, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mrs,Yulia Syahrisada,

Greeting from Banana Inn Bandung,

Thank You for taking your time to reviewd our hotel,,very happy to see that you and family satisfied stay with us.

once again thank You and we are waiting for your next visit and explore / experience our bandung heritage in a near future.

Best Regards,
A. Yazi Widjaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.9 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#1 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
10.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#10 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
3.8 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#26 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Property: Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#11 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
#18 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Hotel Bandung
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing