We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice & comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Surprisingly nice & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We were in Bandung and stayed in the hotel for one night for a wedding reception that we needed to go to. We had no expectation at all that the hotel would have a nice & comfortable drop off & lobby. The receptionist & the Front Office Manager were very nice, helpful and generous. We were upgraded to the Executive Room, had no idea at first that the room would be spacious & convenience. Although we did not spend too much time at the hotel, my husband & I were very happy staying at Banana Inn Hotel. Hick-ups happened during breakfast. We went down at 9 am and found the chaving dishes were almost empty and the service was sloowww although there weren't many people at the time. Variety of food was all good and relatively delicious (from the left-over that we had). Location wise, well... Bandung is always crowded on weekends and traffic congestion everywhere. So we didnot complain.
Overall, I will definitely come back and recommend the hotel to our friends & family.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viana_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,,

Thank you very much for the input regarding on our breakfast, we do apologize that was not meet your expectations, we appreciate it very much.
we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
it is a compliment that our associates makes Your stay fell like home and memorable for You and family,
All associates would love to welcome you back to Banana Inn some near in the future.

Best Regards,
A.Yazi.Widjaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    229
    93
    17
    13
See reviews for
268
103
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our family of four spent three weeks there. the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and made up every day. The restaurant is good and breakfast was yummy. we enjoyed the pool, gym and the karaoke. Special thanks to Anti, a great manager that made out stay super nice.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jw r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,,

Thank You very much for spending your time to review our hotel performance,
it is a compliment that our associates makes Your stay fell like home and memorable for You and family,

All associates would love to welcome you back to Banana Inn some near in the future

Best Regards,
A. Yazi Widjaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangerang
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed there for one night after found a promotion price at Agoda.The hotel is nice,the staffs are helpful,and breakfast are okay. The location is quite good,right on the side of big road,easy to find,easy access to public transportation. The room isnt that big but have enough space. Unfortunately the pool isnt that big though i didnt get a chance to try it by myself. Overal,it's worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, General Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

so great to read your comment, knowing that you were enjoying your stay with us. I saw you choose our hotel because of the location, and I would love to provide you a tourist destination information for your next visit.

Thank You,,

A. Yazi Widjaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are standard, the staff is helpful and nice. The breakfast is below expectations and the cappuccino was not drinkable...on the other hand...in which hotel for this price they offer a cappuccino at breakfast ;-)
Location is good and close to the nice Paris van Java mall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverG591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Oliver G.

Thank you very much for the input regarding on our breakfast and cappuccino, we do apologize that was not meet your expectations, we appreciate it very much.
We hope it will not change your mind to come back again to Banana Inn on your next visit to Bandung

Best Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wonderful holiday for my family. We booked studio room but we got executive room (yipiiiiii) and got welcome cake too. Big room and clean. Great breakfast. The swimming pool is a little bit small but my kids really enjoy. Great location, you can walk out from the hotel and find a lot of food for few steps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SasukeJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review, and we are pleased to know that you have a wonderful time during your stay.

We would love to welcome you back to Banana Inn some near in the future

Best Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's our 2nd times stay in Banana inn, do not have any complain.
The room space is enough to accommodate us and there was sofa in each room.
The breakfast was good and complete.
There was warm water pool kids in the morning, greatful considering Bandung weather is quite cool in the morning. Suggestion, the hotel should also provide warm water for adult pool.
The most important, this hotel not too far from kids attraction spot such us Rumah sosis, Jendela alam etc. Sometimes, this hotel having an event at weekend for kids.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melany Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mrs, Esbby,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us .

We would be happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Best Regards,

Toar Artemas

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Booking : Wednesday thru KAGUM online, Check-in : Friday, Check-out : Sunday.
Type of room : KING DELUXE, with 2 adults and 2 kids below 5 years.
Late check-in on Friday around 10.00 pm, the hotel upgraded us to EXECUTIVE room. (AMAZED me!!)
The staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, especially the potato wedges. Look-a-like BANANA slipper and BANANA cake served in the room definitely described Banana Inn Hotel. My kids love the interactive activities during breakfast in Sunday morning.

The MINUS : the bathroom cleanness is poor. I hate the bed cover.

Room Tip: Book thru KAGUM online website and ask for POOL VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Esbby

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you back to banana inn hotel in the near future.

Best Regrads,

Toar Artemas

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.9 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#1 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
10.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#10 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
3.8 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#26 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Property: Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#11 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
#18 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Hotel Bandung
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing