We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wonderful holiday for my family. We booked studio room but we got executive room (yipiiiiii) and got welcome cake too. Big room and clean. Great breakfast. The swimming pool is a little bit small but my kids really enjoy. Great location, you can walk out from the hotel and find a lot of food for few steps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SasukeJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review, and we are pleased to know that you have a wonderful time during your stay.

We would love to welcome you back to Banana Inn some near in the future

Best Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    248
    95
    19
    13
See reviews for
294
113
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's our 2nd times stay in Banana inn, do not have any complain.
The room space is enough to accommodate us and there was sofa in each room.
The breakfast was good and complete.
There was warm water pool kids in the morning, greatful considering Bandung weather is quite cool in the morning. Suggestion, the hotel should also provide warm water for adult pool.
The most important, this hotel not too far from kids attraction spot such us Rumah sosis, Jendela alam etc. Sometimes, this hotel having an event at weekend for kids.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank melanymartad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mrs, Esbby,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us .

We would be happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Best Regards,

Toar Artemas

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Booking : Wednesday thru KAGUM online, Check-in : Friday, Check-out : Sunday.
Type of room : KING DELUXE, with 2 adults and 2 kids below 5 years.
Late check-in on Friday around 10.00 pm, the hotel upgraded us to EXECUTIVE room. (AMAZED me!!)
The staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, especially the potato wedges. Look-a-like BANANA slipper and BANANA cake served in the room definitely described Banana Inn Hotel. My kids love the interactive activities during breakfast in Sunday morning.

The MINUS : the bathroom cleanness is poor. I hate the bed cover.

Room Tip: Book thru KAGUM online website and ask for POOL VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. Esbby

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
We would be happy to welcome you back to banana inn hotel in the near future.

Best Regrads,

Toar Artemas

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Although the interior of the room was old but it was quite cozy and spacious. The location is strategic. The breakfast is good and they also have a baloon guy for children in weekend. The price is okay especially when you booked through kagum online, they give you 10% discount. All I can say is you can choose this hotel for your trip in Bandung

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naelando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr .Naelando

Many thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you ,
enjoyed your stay at Banana Inn Hotel Bandung

Best Regard,

Toar Artemas

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had a wonderful surprise when I checked-in. The hotel upgraded my room from a Deluxe to a Suite. My family truly appreciate their gesture. The suite was a delight. My son loved the space and the bathtub. The only let down was the TV reception. If it hadn't been for the upgrade, I would have definitely said something. I read somewhere that this hotel had smelly towels. Not in my room it didn't. The towels has a nice fruity smell and clean too. The service from every staff in the hotel was at it's highest especially the Front Desk. Very helpful, very pretty and all smiles. Breakfast was really good. The swimming pool was small but most importantly, clean. Our room did not have the best view but not a problem for me because I'm out most of the time. The location of the hotel to most attractions are reasonably ok as the roads are jammed most of the time and it makes travel rather slow. Taxi fares are rather cheap so I guess it's ok to travel a bit.
This is my first time to Bandung and I chose this hotel after reading from travelers and their reviews. After experiencing it, all I can say is this is a good hotel to stay. It's reasonably priced, friendly, clean and safe. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zul_Shariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Shariff,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facility and service.
The comment regarding the TV and towel is much appreciated, and we will take action to that quickly.
we all look forward to welcoming you and family back at Banana Inn Hotel.

Regards

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel located on Setiabudi road, not too far from attraction like Kampung Gajah, Kampung Daun or Sapulidi.

The hotel has swimming pool (for kids, because practically small), since we checked in a bit late in the afternoon (5pm) we didn't get the non smoking room. Too bad the smoking room is sooo smelly.. but the front office staff was really nice, she offered us to change bed sheet if it's required. Luckily, the sheet was okay, it's clean and not smelly.

The room has enough space, you don't bump each other and the shower is good (hot and cold water works well). Unfortunately, our room has NO VIEW.. the view is terrible, maybe because it's on the first floor and it's the standard room.

The BIG Minus is the towel.. seriously, the towels need to be renewed.. it's smelly and the color is no longer clean and white.. we change the towel for 3 times and still the new towel is smelly and old.

The plus is the breakfast.. it's has enough variety of Indonesian food, the western is only waffle and bread. Also at night, in front of the hotel is the Famous SURABI Bandung along the road.

all in all, this hotel is okay. But if you are looking for relaxation and good view don't choose this hotel. But if only for weekend getaway and you just need a place to crush in, this okay choice.

Room Tip: choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank days4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,.

Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience during your stay at our hotel.
I really appreciate for bringing to our attention the issue with the towel that did not meet your expectation and I apologize if it was taken until 3 times to change your towel.
We have taken action regarding this issue to ensure this will not happen again in the future

I look forward to welcoming you back at Banana Inn hotel

Regards

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here over the weekend. We stayed in the studio type room with 2 toddlers & it was big enough for 4 of us. It does get quite loud on Saturday night with the music blaring from downstairs (perhaps from the club?), but since our room was located at the end of the hall, we barely heard those noises. Breakfast selection was great. What we love most is the location of the hotel, you can go up to Lembang area without having to struggle with the traffic jam downtown, which usually happens a lot over the weekend in Bandung city. Overall it was a pleasant experience for us, and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mildredkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review, it means a lot to us.

I can see that you choose Banana Inn because the location near to Lembang, I would love to assist you in giving the information of any other places of interest in Lembang, you can email trough our GRO at gro@banana-inn.com in case you need more assistance for Lembang tour guidelines on your next visit.

We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future

Best Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.0 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 228 in Bandung
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
3.8 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 228 in Bandung
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 228 in Bandung
1,340 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 228 in Bandung
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Property: Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing