We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

staying for the second time in this hotel still notice the same atmosphere which are clean and many foods variety during breakfast. The staff is also friendly and helpfull. One thing that the Hotel Operator should think about enlarge the swimming pool size for children to be enjoyed during holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Mike Nathan,

Thank you for the great review of Banana Inn Hotel, it is an honored to have you back with us for the second time !!, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate your input about kids pool, in this way we will create kids activities and toys in pool to make them more enjoy playing in kids pool.

We Will look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Warmest Regards,
Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 689 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the reviews from other travelers and I was not disappointed. Great staff and service, beautiful lobby, easy check in, huge room with a superb view and a huge window. Room and bathroom were sparkling clean. Full set of toiletries, In-Room safe, Flat TV with ton of good English and Indonesian channels, Tea/Coffee maker and supplies, refrigerator, in room WiFi, slippers, high quality Lenin, and comfortable bed, desk, window bench, and etc. Great location with lots of shops and eateries nearby.

The WiFi reception in my room terrible so they installed me a WiFi router and then it was excellent!

Great verity on the breakfast in a nice setting.

The only down side, the hot water was only lukewarm during my stay, but I am not going to mark them down just for that.

Also, out of curiosity, after staying here I went back and read some of the negative reviews to see how can anybody give this place a bad review, and I saw complaints like, the pool is small, furniture are old and spa not being good. Well furniture are fine, pool is average size and sufficient. However, I agree the SPA is very basic and nothing to write home about but I personally didn't care for spa very much so it didn't effect my rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rad_Cyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Cyrus G.

Thank you for choosing Banana Inn as a plae to stay while you are in Bandung and for taking time to write a great review of your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you have a pleasant stay during your stay with us.

And we are so sorry about the hot water was not hot enough , we have checked and take action accordingly about this matter.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future

Best regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel was what we expected, Nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We also enjoyed the swimmingpool which was lovely and relaxed.Right now there are no negative things to say.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleman163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Mr/s. Cleman,

Thank you for your great reviews of Banana Inn, it was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are glad that you have great time during your stay at Banana Inn.

We will continue to make improvement in every aspects of the hotel including the services.

will be happy to seeing you again in the near future

Warmest Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i've stay at banana inn 2 times already and its not failed to impress me...
i love the ambience in the room with wooden floor. spacious room.. nice bathroom.
good variation of breakkie. hassle free check in and check out.. really nice staff..

the only bad things is the thin wall... i stayed during the fasting season.. and unluckily, next of my room is a bunch of school children, when its time to eat at 3.30 am in the morning, they was really noisy.... i must say im really annoyed by them and not able to continue my sleep, i have to call to the operator twice to calm them down...

but overall i like this hotel... especially my companion, he really loves the breakfast..

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank YouLeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facility and service, and I am sorry to know that your sleep was annoyed by the children on the next room. We will give more alert during night on every floor.

Looking forward to see you again at Banana Inn

Best Regards

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is my 2nd time going here. Both are nice experience.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are very helpful and really nice. The room hotel is very spacious, bathroom are clean and also spacious. The sofa is comfy but quite old, its time to buy a new sofa.

The food is nice and there's lot of variety. Overall its a nice hotel but it would be nicer to refurbished a little. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuynuynuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at your second time and we really appreciate your input to us regarding the refurbishment. We have notice it and it's been on our plan to project it in 2013. Once again we thank you and look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Banana Inn.

Regards

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa on Nov 18-19th, 2012 (Sunday to Monday). I got really good price from Kagum Hotel website. Overall, it was really satisfying. The room is nice, ambience is great, and what I love the most is the bathroom is very clean. The variety menu for breakfast is also good and the swimming pool quite big with also clean bathroom. I will sure consider Banana Inn Hotel & Spa in my next trip :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntiHariani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Mrs. Anti Harianti,

Thank You for choosing to stay at Banana Inn and for taking the time to write a review of your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with Us, especially with the cleanliness of our bathroom and we hope to welcome you to Banana Inn sometime in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed 9 to 12 Oct 2012. Thanks to previous reviews, hotel was as expected. Pickup by hotel from airport was waiting for us. One small hitch, the request from a Indonesian speaker member of our party to hotel that 5 adults with 5 suitcases were arriving resulted in 2 of our party having to wait some time for a taxi but hotel paid for taxi so in the end, no big deal. Had Executive rroms. Clean & everything worked. TV reception was good & channels were where they were supposed to be. Breakfast was fine with good variety. Staff were always polite, friendly & accommodating. As previously warned by previous reviews with up to 9 people needing lunch & dinner, the food when it arrived was excellent but some of our party had finished eating before others had even received their meals. This did become quite annoying

Room Tip: Book & pay for Executive Rooms. They are larger & closer to lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Joseph_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
3 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
709 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#13 of 231 in Bandung
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.2 mi away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,034 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#13 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $35 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing