We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel,weather and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel,weather and hospitality”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here only one night from July 2 - July 3, 2011 at Deluxe King Room. We were never stayed in this hotel before,that's why at first We was curious about this hotel. But when We entered the lobby my first expression was "wow....nice hotel and weather." We even get a welcome drink :)
Up to the room we go.....the room was wide,clean,neath. The toilet tools was quite complete I say. The hospitality from the hotel is good. The employees are very friendly,helpful. They have many kind of foods for the breakfast and also delicious.
Eventhough this is the fisrt time for us to stay in this hotel, we're very satisfied.
I hope I will be staying in this hotel again for my next visit to Bandung :)

Room Tip: Because We stayed in Deluxe King Room, I prefer to choose that room,but I think all the rooms they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    248
    95
    19
    13
See reviews for
294
112
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Banana Inn.....wow the name is really cool.Its hospitality is amazing,all staff are very polite and helpful.There are plenty of foods for breakfast .Room is very clean.I will stay there again for my next trip.All the best...............

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agus_susanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel is very clean, comfortable and offers several services. The meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) as great as well as the karaoke bar offers enterntainement.
It's suggested to have a room facing the pool as the hotel is in front of a very busy street.
The staff is great, customer focused, helpful and very hospitable. The guest services departments is available to find solutions to any problems. The young lady named Kanthy has been always helpful with a great smlile using her language skills in French.
Also the F&B Manager Mr. Oyo has been always around and extremely helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Room at the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelogue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is my first time to spent the school holiday with my family. its only 2 nites short trip, we're thinking to stay few hotel in Bandung and came up with this hotel. Banana Inn Hotel

The location was perfectly. near from the toll entrance and Train station only 15minutes. surrounded with easy sightseeing interest place such famous restaurants, factory outlet and so on.

The lobby was full since they had a group coming and our Check in time was at 1pm, am thinking to spent the time at pool since my son favorite its place. assisted d with the professional concierge staff for taking care our luggage.

(11.30 hrs) While waiting and have fun with son, a person wearing a batik approached us and warm welcome us as a guest and apologized for the delayed of the room..in fact we are fully aware the check in time at 1 pm. He was the General Manager...wow

The breakfast was adequate and busy. Some items ran out so quick but they refill it..immediately. and surprisingly the breakfast was so various...I love it !!

Room cleanliness is mandatory for us..since we're quite allergy with dust, some how during stay the room always clean and they succeed to provide the unexpected needs such as more bathmat and towel in the room

Me and my lovely wife are hotelier and found everything highly satisfactory

Really enjoyed this stay with confidence and definitely will return as a repeat guest near in future.

* Stayed July 2011,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPahlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Banana inn is the great hotel that you must to stay when you going to Paris van Java at Bandung Indonesia. All the employee make the visitor of the hotel comfortable and happy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dewandono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Being based in Jakarta; Bandung is always a nice getaway for My wife and I. We often go there on the weekends and especially on long weekends. We always choose different hotel everytime we go to Bandung because we have not yet found one hotel that we feel could cater all the requirements. Until someone lead us to stay in Banana-Inn. Located in the Setiabudi region, in which one of the nicest region in Bandung with cool weather. It is located in the main road. The price is just right. Facilities are abundant. The staffs are genuinely friendly and the service are prompt. In a nut shell, it is a great value for money.

HIghly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ud1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The room was spacious enough for 2 persons and afford a view of the area. Although next time I will try to see the room first as I would prefer the room facing east. The room is clean and the staff - housekeeping and reception/front desk are accommodating/respond well to our requests.

The color and decor is lively and restful. There is comfort as I transact business. Not all staff have the same level of competencies to provide assistance to guest (English communication) and they should be able to refer to the more competent colleague/s to avoid miscommunication.

Room Tip: Choose the view that you want before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracetf_manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.0 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 230 in Bandung
814 reviews
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,350 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Property: Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
#16 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing