We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location in the centre of Shopping area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Cihampelas 125-129 | Premier Plaza, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 216 Hotels in Bandung
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Awesome location in the centre of Shopping area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you come to Bandung to shopping this is the best place to stay. aston Tropicana Location really awesome. In the centre of shopping area everything just walking around. Many shops, restaurants with a lot of choices.
Our room was in the 7th floor, they have small lobby overlooking to the swimming pool with very nice sun shining in the morning. The room was nice with comfortable bed and pillow. But the bath room small enough. Wifi also free in the room with good signal.
Their provide many kinds of food for the breakfast. Indonesian foods, chinese foods and of course western style breakfast were available. I like the dimsum very tasty.....
If you bring your own car, some time very hard to find a parking space in the weekend. Try to come earlier to bet the parking space.

Room Tip: Ask the room in the 7th floor with very nice view Overlooking the swimming pool and fitnes centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masrura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    122
    83
    13
    8
See reviews for
93
41
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Best for location, in the busy street of Cihampelas, where you can find many shops and FO, restaurants. Ciwalk is just 2 minutes walk. The room is very cozy for family with 2 children. Swimming pool is okay. Just need some more area for parking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank y4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was in Bandung & did a walk-in booking. Though I checked in at 7pm, the receptionist refused to provide late checkout & wasn't really friendly. She told me that their Premiere and Deluxe Rooms were fully booked and I had no choice but to take up the Executive Twin Room and paid about SGD 180 per night. The Executive Room comes with 2 huge beds and an additional sofa for a 3rd person to sleep on comfortably. Hotel is situated just along Cihampelas St. Room & hotel decor probably suits those with families. Given that price in Bandung, I would probably better off stay elsewhere since there's only 2 of us. The only thing I liked about this hotel is their wide buffet spread for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missytrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very good choice to stay here. There's a mall nearby, ChiWalk where you can find everything there including food and supermarket. We love the room that we have booked through booking.com. Spacious room, nice pool and very good choices of food for breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Choose the room which is on the same level as the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wawa3475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is situated at Cihampelas, opposite Chiwalk. The shops, restaurants and banks are just within a walking distance. However, due to this, the road is so congested that it took us a while to get to the hotel. The staff are friendly. The spread of breakfast is average but the food are tasty. The setting of the hotel is quite old fashioned. The bed is comfy and the room is equipped with flat screen TV. We brought our external Hard Drive and it could be played with it.

But the only problem is the room. One of our bathroom light was not working and no one came to replace the bulb or tell us what's wrong. We have used the sanitary bag on the first night and it was no replaced to a new one. There were only 2 sachets of nescafe in the tea&coffee facilities. Also there was no iron in the room and there were stain on the clean towels.

We wanted to try the spa, but the price is quite high compared to the one outside. Therefore we did not try but we looked at the room and if you want to have a couple room, you have to pay additional Rp75,000 which I think it was not worth it since the room has only 2 mattress on a wooden floor. Try the spa at Bali Heaven, which is much cheaper.

Room Tip: Corner room is better compared to the one facing the pool as it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed in Room 610 from 8-10 Mar 2013. Weather in Bandung during this time is lovely. Drizzled but only for a short while.
The friendly & responsive hotel staff (Fitri, Dain etc) are the ONLY saving grace.

(1) Hotel lift lobbies - For some reasons, the lift lobbies are not lit during daytime and can be quite dark and unwelcoming since it's indoor.
(2) Free parking - is said to be provided but we didn't need cos wasn't driving.
(3) Room - OK for couple (Rm 610) and TV channels has HBO etc on flatscreens. 2 Fresh complimentary mineral water everyday. Curtain was dropping on one corner but no big deal.
(4) Toilet - see my photos. Really wish they can change the bright white light into at least cool white?
(5) Location - walking distance to basic factory outlets like "Residence" and a small mall next to Sensa Hotel with lots of food places. But far from outlets like Rumah Mode and Cascade.
(6) Breakfast - Coffee is nice! Variety is quite good. Nice open ambience just above the spiral stairs in the lobby.

Overall, ok to stay and might consider returning but not if have to pay > SGD70 a night.
Hope these help! Happy staying in Bandung!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

One of the best things about this hotel are the staff, they were uniformally friendly, helpful and nice. The hotel itseld is about 3+ stars maybe 4 and the feel is of the older style Hyatts. In fact the bathroom and room reminds me a lot of the older rooms in H Inn, Bandung. A nice touch is the art deco rococo feel to the hotel. Nearby is also the big Chimp something shopping plaza with a lot of F&B places to have a meal. There is also a Yogya supermarket at the back there Good selection of cable TV channels (including Discover, TC and BBC Entertainment, Aljezerah news, etc) and free wifi although this is not so fast and on the odd occasion it is non-existent..

Some minuses, no clothesline in the bathroom for hand wash items, the shower is a bit weird over the bathtub, and the tub is narrow so you have to stand sideways to get under the water. No morning paper although I saw some papers on doors in the morning, And the breakfast is rather basic with awful coffee.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the main street are very noisy all night with the usual Bandun m'bikes who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.1 mi away
Sensa Hotel
Sensa Hotel
#26 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
0.7 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#45 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung

Property: Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl Cihampelas 125-129 | Premier Plaza, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#29 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung, with its 138 classically styled and comfortable guest rooms and suites, lets you in on a relaxing experience after a long day of various activities. Your stay in this delightful hotel will be one of your memorable experiences in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tropicana Hotel And Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing