We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tea Garden Resort Bandung
Ranked #148 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
2 reviews
“Relaxing Place”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Though the place location a little bit away from the main street, we have a lot of things to do in this resort. They provide cooking class, batik class, pottery class, tea making and even milking the cow, with some fee of course. They also provide a free guide to the nearest waterfall through the tea field in the morning. The scenery was great, we surrounded by natural beauty of tea field, hills, and any other green view for your eyes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iyohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    42
    22
    16
    7
See reviews for
50
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is truly awesome. The modern units have been well designed with floor to ceiling glass walls which capitalise on beautiful views to surrounding slopes covered in iridescent green tea bushes. There is a porch with easy chairs and a hammock, and there are steps up to the flat roof of each unit - offering yet another leisure area with spectacular views. The rooms in the unit - ours had 2 bedrooms, lounge with log fire, and kitchenette, with sort of sunken dining area - are well appointed and tasteful.
The landscape is magnificent, staff are friendly and helpful, and careful thought has gone into design and detail here. We strolled just before sunset, with the sound of the call to prayer floating down the valley, down to a pool set into the hillside, great views. Had a swim and headed over to lovely open pavilion nearby with 3 smaller pools, 2 spa pools and a hot pool with faint steam rising from it in the cool mountain air. Bliss!
Fine touches were appreciated, such as log fire, delicious leaf tea in your unit, coffee table books to browse in the dining room, free tour of tea plantation. The menu is a little limited.
The only unpleasant spot in our stay was not the fault of the resort. They offer horse riding as an activity but it is a separate business run by the horse owner. We booked for an hour, but he and his offsider took us a long way from the resort, and then claimed more than double the agreed price because we had been out 2 hours. He argued in a determined manner and we paid him though it left a very bad impression of having been "taken for a ride" in more ways than one! Make sure you agree on time and price beforehand to avoid being hijacked.
Aside from that, staying at Tea Garden Resort was a memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret_Aus446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

though this hotel is great place, because it has wrong location information in google maps. so if you find this hotel in google you must be lost the way to hotel. you have to call to hotel before you go there. location information In the map of TripAdvisor wrong too.

Room Tip: there are so many insect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camera4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Like it name tea garden is a great resort in middle of tea garden. It's really relaxing place with great view. You can see people do their activities in tea garden, you can try to tracking the tea garden on 8 am.
Room is nice with living room and tv, Japanese dining area, kitchen with stove fridge kettle drinking water and black tea also there's fireplace!
Bed rooms with double bed and twin bed with nice bath tub. Sitting area with swing in front. Second floor is barbeque area but we didn't try it because it was raining during my stay.
Staff are helpful, breakfast is nice with fried rice, omelets, crepes, fresh fruit, tea coffee juice.
Around this resort is only local houses and it's in the middle of no where. I really enjoy my stay and will come back again also recommend this place to family and friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

pros: if you're looking to get away from the city, and want some peace and quiet this is a great place. I especially liked all the different activities at the resort like milking a cow in the local village, taking a ceramic class (in their lovely studio), and others. so even though the resort is over an hour drive from Bandung, you will have plenty of things to do while you relax. the cottages are also big in size. the heated pool at night is amazing and very romantic. the staff are very friendly and helpful and i thought the food was very good! (especially their tea) you can also take a trip to the volcano nearby (the resort will set that up for you). it's aso nice that they have massage available - they come to your room (which I'm not crazy about as I like being a separate relaxed spa atmosphere) but the quality of the massage was NOT good.

cons: i didn't care for all the ants in the cottage as they were A LOT everywhere but i guess this comes with the cottage being where it is. while the cottage is nice enough, they are pretty run down and need updating so don't expect some fancy modern/minimalist accomodation. but it's still pretty nice and nicely decorated for the most part. yes, it is over an hour drive from bandung and it's a rough drive as the resort is in the middle of a village so if you're looking to stay in Bandung proper, this is very much out of the beaten path from the city. as noted above, while they offer a massage, it was not good at all and the person was obviously not trained or someone who does it regularly

overall we enjoyed the stay but probably would not go again (we rarely do unless the place is amazing).

Room Tip: away from the centre by the dining area if you want a quiet private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Washingtonienne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This remote resort location is in the middle of a tea plantation in Subang area. From the direction of Lembang, a sign to watch out for is the "monument Ciater" fork in the road after passing the entrance to Mount Tangkuban Perahu. At the fork take the path to the left. Signs guide "Tea Garden Resort" by the wayside quite helpful. After a long downhill, carefully turn right at the sight of a small guide sign on the roadside.
Beautiful surroundings green tea plantations are not disturbed by the presence of this resort because of low flat-roofed buildings and vines that covered the walls. Minimalist style villa among the green grass and fruit trees gives a lovely surprise, after passing through the winding roads between the gardens and villages.
Almost all of the walls of the villa are in the form of glass from the bottom up to the top. So when the curtains opened, as though we were outside and blend with the surrounding green landscape. In the rainy season it s not a problem with the door and full glass wall like this, but in hot weather may be less convenient.
The good things about this resort:
- The resort staffs provide an excellent service.
- Each villa has a great view out, especially the villa which is in the outskirts of the resort boundaries.
- Facilities within the villa are quite complete, although for four guests cooking and eating utensils may be insufficient.
- Swimming pool is large enough to swim seriously and there is still a small pool for children. Unfortunately the water in the pool was quite cold, so few are interested in swimming. Wading pool hot springs attract many enthusiasts, though only heated in the afternoon.
- The view around the pool really soothes the eye, because it is close to the green rice field with the sound of running water.
- Cozy and homey small restaurant, which is located at the top of the lobby reception, giving the impression of being in a private dining room, has views off to the tea gardens and mountains.

Things have to be improved:
- Breakfast menu should be more diverse and healthier with a variety of local vegetables and fruits.
- Fixtures in the bedroom 70 m2 villa types are lacking, because in addition to the bed there was only a small open shelf.
- There is no mirror in the bedroom. There is only a small mirror in the bathroom.
- Bathroom was a bit damp, because there is no vent.
- No adequate towel hanger in the bathroom, so the towel stays wet

Conclusion, this resort provides the facility to enjoy a holiday in beautiful surroundings, in the midst of verdant tea gardens and rice fields. Simple but almost everything you would expect from a resort can be obtained here. Families with young children or teenagers would love adventure in the mountain atmosphere and beautiful countryside.

Room Tip: Choose villa with views to the tea plantation or rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnisaDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Tea Garden Reort is the most amazing place to relax.

The villa accommodation has all the comforts of home.
Not to mentioned the size of the villa, it's really huge with really nice amazing surrounding view !
The staff are friendly, competent and helpful.

The main pool area has amazing views of the distant mountains and the local wildlife is extraordinary.

You can take your afternoon tea and early evening cocktails in various settings and the quality of all meals is excellent.

We really enjoyed everything about the resort and we felt the experience was very authentic.
The unique setting of this resort is truly magical. Everyone of the staffs deserve a special mention as they took a personal interest in ensuring you had a wonderful stay.

Thank you for a wonderful experience - world class and exceeded our expectations.

Eddy Zulkarnin (Singapore)

Room Tip: Villa 22 with really unblocked view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1SGtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
1.8 mi away
Sari Ater Hotel
Sari Ater Hotel
#82 of 231 in Bandung
137 reviews
7.1 mi away
Puteri Gunung Hotel
Puteri Gunung Hotel
#80 of 231 in Bandung
112 reviews
9.2 mi away
VillaTel Salse
VillaTel Salse
#2 of 9 in Lembang
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
7.9 mi away
Imah Seniman
Imah Seniman
#136 of 231 in Bandung
91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gracia Spa and Resort
Gracia Spa and Resort
#1 of 4 in Subang
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Garden Resort Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Garden Resort Bandung

Property: Tea Garden Resort Bandung
Address: Dusun Cigeurenug Desa Cicadas Kecamatan Sagala Herang Kabupaten Suban | Wanayasa, Bandung 41282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Garden Resort Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TGR Cottages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Tea Garden Resort Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nextage Tea Garden Resort Bandung Hotel Bandung
Nextage Tea Garden Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing