We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location but bit rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Imperium International Hotel
Ranked #214 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed August 7, 2012

the location is just nice, its in the center of the city and so close from super market and some nice cafe's near by. the side street is not so busy also so the sleep quality just good. there is wifi free in the lobby and restaurant area. The breakfast menu need more variety because bit boring and the taste just average. we stay in the 3rd floor but because the sofa are too dusty we change to 2nd room which is so much better. but the bath room is run down, the water in the first 10 minutes always unbelievable muddy ! so dark brown and smell like rustic pipe. i stay in 224 and i cant locked the door ! i have to try several time to lock ! i think they need to change another lock system or maybe this 224 lock system is broke.the bed is nice the staff always so friendly also , they just need a better maintenance. from this hotel there are side street to Badung cafe, its a very nice cafe with fruit flavored Beer in great ambiance.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor better but not 224 , they door can not be locked ! and the AirCon is so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2011

Upside: Nice hotel, friendly staff, wifi in rooms, comfy beds. Downside: Breakfast choices need better variety, rundown especially bathrooms. Overall: Just OK.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aj_tuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bungakrisantemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Wida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizkyr39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berrie_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anatane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.4 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#24 of 231 in Bandung
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#58 of 231 in Bandung
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#50 of 231 in Bandung
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#18 of 231 in Bandung
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#41 of 231 in Bandung
291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Garden Hostel
Garden Hostel
#21 of 157 in Bandung
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperium International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperium International Hotel

Address: Jl. Dr Rum no. 30-32, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperium International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the vibrant city of Bandung stands The Imperium International Hotel, only 5 to 10 minutes, in fact, from the airport and popular entertainment areas. It offers room elegantly designed and fully fitted with amenities such as air conditioner, cable television, mini-bar, and a coffee/tea maker. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the city with the wide array of leisure facilities such as The Club Music Room, a sport center, and a swimming pool. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Geological Museum, Gedung Merdeka, and Gedung Sate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperium International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing