We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Ranked #53 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice & spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Came to this hotel without prior reservation. The reception said there's only suite room left. Surprisingly, I've got discount. So I paid a standard rate for a suite room :)
Thank you. I like it's bed, breakfast, free internet access, & bathroom. Staffs were helpful and polite.
Down side: they have to repair the whirltub & toilet door. Parking lot is limited. Small swimming pool.
Anyway, like 2 stay here again. Btw, I've also stayed @ Banana Inn, Bandung. It's nice, too. It has a glass walled swimming pool. Funny.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Humi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Good day to you.

A warm greeting from Grand Serela Boutique Hotel and KAGUM Hotels.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the managing company of Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel, Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel, Amaroossa Hotel, and Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya.

I would like to thank you for your favorable review of our property. It is always our pleasure to know a guest was having a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the future,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    181
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
157
68
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

The hotel staffs were pleasant and willing to provide help. They actually went to great length in providing comfort to you by making improvement the following day when you write down in the comment slip after having breakfast. However, the hotel needs to improve on transport arrangement. We had to wait for some time because they needed to send another family to the hotel although we had made an earlier arrangement before our arrival. Swimming pool is fairly small. Overall, it is a good hotel to stay since its location is near Rumah Mode and a supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liyana298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Good day to you.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here on behalf of KAGUM Hotels, the owner and managing company of Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung, Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Bandung, Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, and Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

On behalf of Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung and KAGUM Hotels, I would like to give you my deepest thanks for your stay with us and for your willingness to make a positive review for Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung in TripAdvisor. Your small note on we needing to improve our transport arrangements has been noted, and steps are being taken to do just that.

Once again, thank you for your generous review. We are eager to serving you again in the hopefully very immediate future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

Once I stepped into the lobby, the hanging ceiling lamp wasn't on and the place looks dim and sad. It looks a little tired and so is the room. Luckily they have the LCD tv with variety of channels. The brown sheets look old and tired but thread count is high so quiet comfy. The only thing that puts me off the most gotta be the ugly chair and side table. It's totally off. It brings the whole design of the room down to a very old malay feel. Very ugly as tho is the hotel went thru refurbishment and left with a dated old chair and table. Aircond is superb but bathroom is not well maintain. Water suddenly cold and hot. Breakfast in line with the whole hotel, lack of choice and tired looking. Food looks like leftovers. Tho location is within walking distance to Rumah Mode but everytime we call for cab, we gotta wait 15mins. Front desk is very helpful and service is very good. But overall, staying in this hotel infused the sad feeling in me so will not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suitejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Good day to you.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here on behalf of KAGUM Hotels, the owner and managing company of Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Bandung, Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, and Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

On behalf of Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung and KAGUM Hotels, I would like to extend you my deepest gratitude for your stay in Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung and for your willingness to post a review at TravelAdvisor.

It is unfortunate that you feel like you do not want to return to our property again in the future, but rest assured that your review pointed us to a lot of directions that we can explore in order to provide a better experience for all of our guests. Though your review is not very positive, we thank you regardless for it.

We sincerely hope that you are willing to give us another chance in the future.

Thank you, and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

AirAsia offered a good rate of SGD87.50 (IDR575,000) nett per night for a Deluxe Room at Grand Seriti, including breakfast. We e-mailed to hotel directly about our arrival flight details, and they arranged free transport from airport by car. Ride from hotel back to airport was also complimentary.

Hotel comprised 2 blocks: Tower A where Reception was, and Tower B which had more rooms and restaurants, lounge, swimming pool, gym, spa. There was a small children playground just outside Reception, adjacent to the carpark.

Hotel was located up a hill on Jl. Hegarmanah, a quiet residential area in the north side of Bandung. A 50-meter walk downhill brought us to the Setiabudhi Supermarket (with 3 food courts), the New Sany Rosa Hotel, Pizza Hut, McDonalds. Another 50 meters walk up Jl. Setiabudhi was the popular factory outlet Rumah Mode.

We had a corner room on 3F Tower A. Room was spacious, with LG LCD TV and free LAN access to Internet. Room lights were quite dim, and there was only one power outlet on the work table, so it was either the table lamp or the laptop power. There was a kettle with tea/coffee, 2 bottles water, and a mini-fridge without supplies, which was fine as we stocked up on drinks, fruits and snacks from the Setiabudhi Supermarket on our first day.

Toilet had shower enclosure but no bath. Hairdryer, soap, shampoo, toothbrush, bathmat, slippers were provided, but there were only 2 bath towels. No luxuries like hand towels or bathrobe or iron.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, but most knew little or no English. Hotel gave free welcome drinks at the Pesce Rosso Lounge. Free breakfast was at the Koi Bistro, which had a good selection: egg and waffle station, juices, fruits, pastries, cereals, hot food (chicken, beef, pasta, vegetables, porridge, soup). Clients were mainly Indonesians, quite a few attending seminars on-site, and families with young children. A full-day Residential Meeting Package costs IDR458,000 per pax, including room, 2 coffee breaks, 1 lunch or dinner, and use of Meeting Room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singapore-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Good day to you.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the owner company of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, and soon to be opened Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

We would like to bestow our deepest gratitude for your kind review of Grand Seriti. It seems like, generally, you are pleased with your experience with us and for that we are grateful. We also realize from your review, however, that there are still rooms for improvements so that in the future we can provide a better Hotel experience for you and everyone else.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Like the title said. We used to love staying there, but now the feeling's gone! Front office staffs are still polite and handy, and the room internet is still really something, but we experienced bad experiences last time we stayed there: From short-circuited bed lamp that made my room dark for 15 minutes, the long lasting noise from our room neighbors, and the lame action of the designated staffs to fulfill our complaints. And the most annoying event was when they put notification for check-out time in the middle of the night!!! What a gyp! We felt like they wanted us to leave sooner, instead of they sent us compliment for the bad experiences we've experienced. That would be my last visit to the hotel. I am very disappointed on how they treated us, along with slightly unreasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikediamondback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Good day.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya, and I am here representing KAGUM Hotels, the owner company of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel, and soon to be opened Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

First and foremost: thank you for your review. We would also like to deeply apologize for all the inconveniences that you unfortunately suffered during your stay with us. Rest assured that all of your complaints are taken and considered very seriously by the management of the Hotel, and steps are already taken to address the issues.

We would hope that you are willing to give us another chance to prove to you that we can provide you with a much better experience next time.

Thank you, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

Location is superb if one only wants to shop at Rumah Mode (5 minuntes walk). This hotel is a bit far from Dago/Riau area.

Room is big and clean. Breakfast is delicious. The staff, Ratna, was very helpful in providing info on places to visit and eat.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myspaghettimonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Good day to you.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the owner company of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel, and soon to be opened Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

We would like to send you our thanks for the kind review of Grand Seriti. We hope that you are willing to return back to Seriti again in the future if you have the chance to do so.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

Stayed in Grand Seriti back in September for 3 days. Can’t quite exactly describe the hotel by now but as far as we remembered, we had a pleasent stay in this boutique hotel. We took up this hotel based on the reviews on TA and we were pleased with the hotel and staff. This hotel is rather new so everything is still in mint condition. Our standard room was clean and equipped with modern facilities. One thing we like about Grand Seriti is the location, it is not exactly in the centre but we like the fact that we could walk to our favorite outlet – Rumah Mode. It is about 10 mins walk from the hotel to Rumah Mode. For those who are not so keen on walking, taxi would be a good option. Breakfast was pretty good with a variety of local fare. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Good day.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the owner company of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel, and Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

We would like to say thank you for your kind review of Grand Seriti. It pleases us to know that you have gained a favorable experience with the Hotel, and we are eager to serve you again if you ever come back to Grand Seriti.

Thank you, and best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.1 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#10 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#26 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
#68 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Property: Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Address: Jln. Hegarmanah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#30 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing