We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We used to love staying there but now the feeling's gone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Ranked #57 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Like the title said. We used to love staying there, but now the feeling's gone! Front office staffs are still polite and handy, and the room internet is still really something, but we experienced bad experiences last time we stayed there: From short-circuited bed lamp that made my room dark for 15 minutes, the long lasting noise from our room neighbors, and the lame action of the designated staffs to fulfill our complaints. And the most annoying event was when they put notification for check-out time in the middle of the night!!! What a gyp! We felt like they wanted us to leave sooner, instead of they sent us compliment for the bad experiences we've experienced. That would be my last visit to the hotel. I am very disappointed on how they treated us, along with slightly unreasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikediamondback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Good day.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya, and I am here representing KAGUM Hotels, the owner company of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel, and soon to be opened Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

First and foremost: thank you for your review. We would also like to deeply apologize for all the inconveniences that you unfortunately suffered during your stay with us. Rest assured that all of your complaints are taken and considered very seriously by the management of the Hotel, and steps are already taken to address the issues.

We would hope that you are willing to give us another chance to prove to you that we can provide you with a much better experience next time.

Thank you, and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Grand Serela Setiabudhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2010

Location is superb if one only wants to shop at Rumah Mode (5 minuntes walk). This hotel is a bit far from Dago/Riau area.

Room is big and clean. Breakfast is delicious. The staff, Ratna, was very helpful in providing info on places to visit and eat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myspaghettimonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Good day to you.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the owner company of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel, and soon to be opened Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

We would like to send you our thanks for the kind review of Grand Seriti. We hope that you are willing to return back to Seriti again in the future if you have the chance to do so.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Stayed in Grand Seriti back in September for 3 days. Can’t quite exactly describe the hotel by now but as far as we remembered, we had a pleasent stay in this boutique hotel. We took up this hotel based on the reviews on TA and we were pleased with the hotel and staff. This hotel is rather new so everything is still in mint condition. Our standard room was clean and equipped with modern facilities. One thing we like about Grand Seriti is the location, it is not exactly in the centre but we like the fact that we could walk to our favorite outlet – Rumah Mode. It is about 10 mins walk from the hotel to Rumah Mode. For those who are not so keen on walking, taxi would be a good option. Breakfast was pretty good with a variety of local fare. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Good day.

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the owner company of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel, Grand Serela Boutique Hotel, Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Golden Flower Hotel, and Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel.

We would like to say thank you for your kind review of Grand Seriti. It pleases us to know that you have gained a favorable experience with the Hotel, and we are eager to serve you again if you ever come back to Grand Seriti.

Thank you, and best regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

i stayed here when it's newly open. overall, the hotel was OK. the room is quite spacious with modern equipment. the bed is very comfortable. there's also spa and other facilities but i didn't try it. breakfast was great, with good menu selections. the hotel is worth the money but there's nothing impressing too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Just got back from a night in Bandung, we went there on a whim so booked last minute. Glad we chose Grand Seriti. This hotel is still new, so everything was still mint. The room was great, we booked a deluxe and they upgraded us to grand deluxe. Flat screen TV, coffee making, plush bed, we loved it. They even allowed us a late checkout up to 2 PM, whick is such a nice gesture considering we had a function at 7 PM
Breakfast was OK, not really superb but they served hot coffee, waffles and good black pepper beef, I had no complaints!
The only drawback to our trip would be the bathroom. The showerhead is not what we usually find in other hotels, the holes are so small the water came like piercing, And they didn't have shower curtains so the floor could get wet wet wet after a shower..
But overall impression is good and would like to spend some more nights there...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinautama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Booked into the Grand Seriti on the 4-6th, June 2009. We booked after having read thru the reviews. True enough, grand seriti is a good three star boutique hotel. Check in was quick and staff helpful.
The lobby is modern and spacious. Could do with a bit of extra lighting though.
The rooms are clean/modern but they gave us two single beds that were really too small even for asian sizes. Our request for a king size double bed was quickly granted.

Grand seriti is away from the busy bustling Jl. champelas, about 150m downhill walk. Could be difficult to get a taxi immediately, we ended up taking the angkutan kota many times. Quite fun though.
Location- not exactly along the shopping street but easily accessible.
Facilities as in other reviews- good.
Breakfast was good with varieties of local fare.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

From the moment u step into the lobby, u'l be greeted with this sweet aroma. That itself is a very good 1st impression.

our check-in process was promt (we made earlier reservation tru d internet)

the concierage was very helpful & resourceful.

we stayed in the deluxe room. superb! spacious, flat tv with 52 channels, quiet & peaceful, spotless bathroom. what more could u ask?

food - breakfast & dinner (room service) - delicious & value for money. tho they took quite some time to deliver our dinner (forgivable)

whale spa : so-so. but, good enuf if jz to unwind/relax after a long tiring "fo hunting activities" during the day.

location : strategic & safe area (at least that's what we feel throughout our 3 nights stay)

swimming pool : inviting but couldn't find time to take a dip. next time, for sure.

karaoke : planned to go but was too tired by the end of our hunting trips. so, unable to comment.

gym : with state of the art equipment.

downside : would be better if the hotel adopt the green / environmental friendly concept & to improve on the housekeeping (to clean the room in the morning i/o evening & without having to request for it everytime)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ndhoneymoontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#20 of 230 in Bandung
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#4 of 230 in Bandung
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#16 of 230 in Bandung
655 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#33 of 230 in Bandung
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 230 in Bandung
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Address: Jln. Hegarmanah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#35 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $31 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing