We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A wonderful stay in Bandung” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Ranked #53 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Bandung”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I came back again to this hotel,
This time i've stay at Grand Deluxe Room at 3th floor - Wing B. A large room, with large bed, a nice sofa, big lcd TV and bath Tub. What a perfect combination. I stay for 4 days 3 night, and I really-really enjoy my night in this hotel.

So, I want to share my experience in this hotel from 3 aspects.

1. Location
Since it was my 4th time I stayed in this hotel, So, I knew a lot of great places to go from this hotel. This time I'm not bring my car's, but it's easy to go to anywhere from this hotel. You just walking down the street from the hotel, and used public transportation which is called angkot. A minibus which can take anywhere you want to go. Or using taxi. I used angkot to have dinner and watching world cup 2014 match at Cihampelas Walk and went to. Kartika Sari Dago to buy some brownies and cookies for my family.

Once more, near the hotel there was a supermarket, so, If you have a long night to stay and want to buy some snack or drinks you can go here. Not just supermarket, they have a food court too If you want to try some great food from Bandung.

2. Room
The room was perfectly great. After I did my training in the class, I just go to my room then have a rest. Bring down my body to the nice and large bed, turn ON the tv and have a great time there. And my room was near the lift, so I don't have to walk to far if I want to go somewhere.

3. Food
I really enjoy my meal in this hotel. I enjoy my breakfast, lunch and dinner here, so, I don't have to go out to find another food. Because, Grand Serela gave me a lot options to eat. O yeah, i enjoyed my lunch with Ikan Asin&sambal! Wow, I feel like home when I eat that. And I like their fried rice too.

Like some quote on Ratatouille movie that. I remember, "Surprised me...." , that was my feeling with their food.

Finally, I really-really want to say many thanks for my unforgettable nights in this hotel. Thanks for the nice and very helpful staff, thanks for the great food and thanks to make me feel homy.

Room Tip: A high floor maybe nice spot to stay, near the lift so you can go to restaurant nearly, and pool/mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinduRadityo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear, Mr. Windu Radityo
Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

Firstly we would like say thank you, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    174
    61
    18
    13
See reviews for
149
67
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I must say that i'm so impressed with their warmth n freindly service from the doorman to the ground area of the hotel staff. Their front desk staff is extremely helpful n prompt in providing service to guest. Check in n check out is smooth n sleek.Will definitely recommend to friends n relatives.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azrine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear, Mr. Azrine T
Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

Firstly we would like say thank you, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, and they never failed me and my family. We always stay at Kagum hotels whenever we come to Bandung. Spacious room and comfy beds, wide variety of food especially for those who wants to try out Indonesian cuisine, swimming pool is very clean and most important is their service and very friendly and helpful staffs. Thank you Chef Sutarso and team for your warmth and kind hospitality, recommended!

Room Tip: Go for their suites, super comfy beds and linens, spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear, Mr. Muhamad

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung.

First of all we would like say thank you, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My mum and i stayed in this hotel recently. It was my second stay with this hotel. The service and the hospitality of the hotel are top notch. I booked my hotel few weeks ago online and contacted the hotel for transportation. The hotel, thru their manager, Mr Agin, arranged for complimentry pickup from the airport to the hotel for us. The next day, he helped to arrange for a half day trip to Tangkuban Perahu. Our driver, Abdullah, is from the hotel and he is very helpful and courteous. In fact, everyone in the hotel are nice to us. Breakfast buffet was another plus point for this hotel. However, service in Smara Spa needs to be improved. Booked 90mins session for two, but the session lasted short of 60mins. The whole session was rushed and the masseurs skills' are lacking, much to our disappointment. In all, thumbs up to this hotel, could be better if the spa can be improved.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, Manajer Umum at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

Firstly we would like say thank you for your visiting our hotel and have taken time to write your review at TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

Once again thank you, we are waiting your next visit

Best Regards

Suci Hati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our second stay in this hotel from 29 May until 2 June 2014. There are 5 reasons for us to stay in this hotel.
1. The hotel atmosphere was very cozy and very relaxing,
2. The staffs servicing mannerism were excellent,
3. The quality and varieties of food especially for breakfast,
4. The room was clean and housekeeping staffs were efficient and
5. The hotel facilities were good and nearby to factory outlets
It’s really worth staying here and they have secured our booking for our next family vacation to Bandung. Keep it up!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms for families or honeymooners...cozy and sexy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zackab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear, Mr. Zackab

thank you for choosing Grand Serela Setiabudhi as your place to stay in Bandung, and for taking time to share your review experience when you stayed at our hotel, we are very glad and appreciate to heard that you are enjoy staying at our hotel, it become our spirit to increase our quality of service.

once again thank you and we are waiting your next visit,

Best Regards

Suci Hati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stay in the Grand Serela Hotel during 24 May 2014 until 25 May 2014.
The service and the hospitality are superb. Especially for the manager Mr. Agin, He is so friendly and helpful. This hotel has a comfort room and we feel like staying at home.
Very recomended place to stay in Bandung.

Cheers.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Syerwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear, Mr. Sherwin

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

Firstly we would like say thank you, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here during idul fitri 2013. The hotel is kind of worn out, You can look at the room'c fixture and furniture.

The place is short of parking spot, but manageable.

Near the famous rumah mode although you must walk around 15 to 20 minutes if you brought along your kids.

Near supermarket, mcdonalds, and food court.

still ok but can be better

Room Tip: not all room with windows, rooms without windows can be smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranCulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear, Mr Franculio

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi

First of all we would like say thank you for spending your time to sharing your experience stay at our hotel. According with your comment that our room fixture and furniture were worn out it is maybe last time ago because you stay about last year ago but now we have done progress for renovating and change our room furniture, but we also would like say thank because your review comment become our spirit to make our service better.

Once again, thank you for staying at Grand Serela Setiabudhi. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best regards

Suci Hati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.1 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
2.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#44 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#34 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#32 of 223 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#12 of 223 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Property: Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Address: Jln. Hegarmanah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#30 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing