We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Ranked #59 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is a good choice for those who travelled to Bandung. After going around enjoying shopping and culinary in Parijs van Java (Bandung) Grand Seriti is the best choice to take a rest. Placed in good location and not crowded by traffic but still just a one step from major tourism area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Gede Nyoman S, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr/s Bona,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Bandung, its proud of us. On behalf of the entire Team of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with with our property.

Wish we will have another chance to serve you and your family in our hotel.

Feel free to contact us for your next visit to Bandung, for your further reservation you may visit our website for your best deal rates.

With my best regards,

I Gede Nyoman Sapta Adi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 453 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed one night there with my wife. The hotel has just been renovated (still ongoing for certain parts) the external is new however the interior is partly renovated. So one will see and old stuff I the room. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast spread is decent, however do not go late for breakfast for the staff do not top up the food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Gede Nyoman S, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr/s Johnny T,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel during your holiday in Bandung. On behalf of the entire Team of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel Bandung, we were happy to see that you have enjoyed and satisfied with our property and services given.

Deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused, due to our renovated project which bothering your time. FYI, the project itself will be finished by this December 2012.

Feel free to contact us for your further holiday in Bandung or you may access directly to our website .

With our warmest regards,

I Gede Nyoman Sapta Adi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is in great condition. The staff there is very helpful, polite and they really know how to entertain any queries and situations. Thumbs up for the staffs I have met.
The food was good. Breakfast was good.
People at the receptionist counter, those that make your rooms are also very friendly people even though they at times face some communication problems due to language barrier.

Room Tip: No recommendations. Overall rooms were in good condition. Well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Gede Nyoman S, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr Adam,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Bandung, its such as happiness that we and the entire team of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel Bandung has an opportunity to served you during your visit in Bandung.

Wish you will visit Bandung again and stay with us for your next holiday.

For the best deal rates, you may book through our E-Booking for your future visit.

With our warmest regards,

I Gede Nyoman Sapta Adi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location of hotel is good, it is not in the busy street but close to shopping area and restaurants. The location of hotel is in residence area, not located in the busy street but in a walking distance to a shopping area and restaurants. The area surrounding hotel is good, lots of tall trees and clean street. In the morning I took a walk to the north part of the hotel and it is so refreshing and quiet.
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. However, we have unpleasant experience when check- in. The twin-bed room according to our voucher is not available. We explain to front desk staff that we could not accept a king-bed room. After arguing a while she up-graded our room to superior, but still can not give us the twin-bed room.
The bath room is okay, but towel is like a scrubber. For 4 stars hotel, the towel should be more fluffy and soft.

Room Tip: Choose room facing the street on the front of hotel, because the view on other sides of hotel is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnisaDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I Gede Nyoman S, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr/s Anisa Delf,

On behalf of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel Team, we are proud to served you during your holiday in Bandung and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our Hotel.

Deeply apologize for such unpleasant experiences; no twin bed available and our towels were scrubber. Promise to serve you better during your next visit in our hotel.

Warmest regards from the entire team of Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel Bandung.

With my best regards,

I Gede Nyoman Sapta Adi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was my first time I stayed in Grand Seriti Hotel. everything was great, a comfort room, various of breakfast, and great location. you can reach to shopping places only by 5 minutes walk! plus the location its not in the main street. so its very quite.. for sure i'll be back to this hotel next time :))

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was my trip to bandung and I find this hotel because the location is near to my relation in bandung , It is nice and clean hotel with brown duvet cover ( I prefer white colour ) , but when Im having my breakfast it was so many variety of food but the taste seems has to be improved . But I have a good sleep and experience in GSHB .

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the first building .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Depe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was the first time i travel to Bandung, and choose this Grand Seriti Hotel.
what a surprise that i got Grand Deluxe room, thanks for the upgrade.

I stayed for 2 nights.
they have a comfort bed so i can relax and start another shopping day at Bandung. The breakfast also good with plenty of choices.

From this hotel, it easy to go to shopping places like Rumah Mode, Modeplus, and many more.
Also near to Sobbers Club :D

Room Tip: Choose the grand deluxe in 3rd floor, its really quite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Husain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 230 in Bandung
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
0.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#4 of 230 in Bandung
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#36 of 230 in Bandung
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#6 of 230 in Bandung
954 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Address: Jln. Hegarmanah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#35 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $30 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing