We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deals on luxury & boutique...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Ranked #53 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“Great deals on luxury & boutique...”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was our second time visiting Grand Seriti and staying (me and my son). Love this hotel and its service...

The staff, front office helped us, warm smile and friendly. About the room, its very clean, comfortable. Once inside this hotel, feel so peaceful and quiet.. Yeah its good choice for stay and relax.. Hope to return this year :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nency A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    185
    65
    20
    13
See reviews for
162
70
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

It was free and easy trip for me and mom during chinese new year holidays breakaway. The flight delayed made the driver from Kagum waited us at airport for two hours, he is patience enough. He dropped the guests from Grand Serela( they have to pay the transportation) then us at Grand Seriti. (while us FOC). Is pretty late after the checked-in. We called room service for our supper, great food,tasted absolute and fair price. 3 nights stayed over was comfortable and nice except for the 2nd night, the next door is superb noisy during midnight but we just too tired to care about it. The location of the hotel is peace and quiet, nearby the setiabudhi supermarket, we even had the dinner there (mangkok ayam) food quite delicious. We made appointment for massage and spa session in the hotel, great time to spend with after shopping at rumah mode. There is a free shuttle bus from hotel to Jl Riau, Jl Dago and Pasar Baru but need one day advance booking hence we never manage to take it due to shortage of time. Breakfast buffet change menu everyday, food was okay. Overall, is a pretty good hotel that worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Grand Seriti Boutique Hotel Bandung is ideally situated in a serene and peaceful environment. We check-in for a nite and like it there. The place is a bit hilly but nice view with pine trees standing tall along the main road. A walking distance to outlet factory 'Rumah Mode', setiabudhi supermarket and pizza huts. Friendly staff and clean room, much better than the other hotel nearby. A 4* hotel come with swimming pool. Our son enjoyed his stay there and pretty sure we will come again soon.

Room Tip: A walking distance to outlet factory 'Rumah Mode', setiabudhi supermarket and pizza huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinar2Suria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Good Location. Polite & Helpful staff. Nice, clean and big rooms. However during peak season can be noisy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Locomoco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very good location. Well priced and very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hotel room was run down. I checked in the late evening after a tiring safari tour, I expect that I have a nice rest but there were too much 'surprises'! Firstly, the room I have was near to the staircase, there is a sound which we can't tolerate. The toliet door cant open if the door is closed. They changed our room for us, another 'surprises' waiting for us! Air con not working! The shower leak! Fridge not working! What a day! They told us that they are able to change another room for us the next day which I denied. I don't want to go through all the hassle again. The manager didn't even dare to see me when I have made so many complains! I will rather recommend grand Serela than this hotel! Don't stay here unless u have no choice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Just having a wonderful experience stay in this hotel.
The location is great, it just a few step to reach major Factory Fashion Outlets and Shopping Center in Bandung.
The parking area very convenient, the room is big and very clean with a nice ambiance and modern decoration. The breakfast are fantastic, served with many choice of dishes, western and traditional cuisine, I like The Nasi Goreng Kampoeng, taste was unique and delicious.
Definitely will be back to stay at this hotel on next travelling to Bandung.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 230 in Bandung
653 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 230 in Bandung
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travello Hotel
Travello Hotel
#49 of 230 in Bandung
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 230 in Bandung
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemangini Hotel Bandung
Hemangini Hotel Bandung
#88 of 230 in Bandung
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Property: Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Address: Jln. Hegarmanah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#31 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing