We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff & Good Service”
Review of Ardellia Hotel

Ardellia Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandung
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardellia Hotel
Ranked #205 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff & Good Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I travel to Bandung with my Family of 5 persons.We stayed at Ardellia Hotel 18-21 June 2013 for 3 nights.Upon arrival, we plan just to stay for 1 night but we changed our mind and extend our stay because of great customer service. For me, the room rates is reasonable as they provide soap, body shower, shampoo, bath towel and tissue.. there is also TV in the room. In front of the hotel is Tahu Tidur restaurant which we found the food is delicious & price is cheap. Everytime we want to go for shopping, we will ask the hotel to call the taxi. Most of the taxi use meter. We found that the hotel is far if going by walk. Overall is okey..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank basket79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was my 1st trip to Bandung. The Hotel was booked by our "Supir" Cepi as I indicate to him that I need a budget accommodation that is clean, comfortable and the price not exceeding IDR400,000 per room per night including of one extra bed since there are 3 of us traveling together. Once we arrived at the Hotel, we decided to inspect the room before we make a decision whether to stay or not to stay. The room looks cozy and the bed is comfy. We decided to took 2 standard double room which cost us IDR250,000 per room per night. The bathroom, although small but clean.

There are 24 hours coffee and tea making facility at the lobby.The staff is very helpful but the breakfast is not much and the portion is small.They serve the breakfast ala-carte and I'm still hungry although i have took the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmadzafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

went to bandung on 8 -11 feb 2012. we stay at this hotel for 4d3n. overall, we are satisfied with the service. nasi goreng served for breakfast is delicious. king size bed for deluxe room..the room is quite spacious. still have space if you want to add extra bed. the location is strategic which is quite nearby to pasar baru.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

For whatever reasons, don't ever take room 105, the one at the corner. The bathroom was moldy and dirty, and I couldn't connect to the wireless internet. They don't accept any debit or credit cards, you'll have to pay in cash. Small parking lot, only 5 to 6 cars can park there. Location wise is good, price is reasonable, but I'd rather pick a better hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Very small, cozy, off the beaten path hotel. No, it is not a 5 Star hotel, however, the guests are treated by the staff as 5 Star guests. The rooms are clean, and, for a budget hotel are furnished decently. The owner formerly lived in America and understands the needs of not only his local guests, but also his Western guests... As in any area of Bandung, there are many cuisine options in walking distance. Prices are great here... the best value for the budget traveller in Bandung!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teynomsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in the Executive Plus room, the room was good, large, suitable for those who travel with family. The bathroom was quite spacious but dont expect a bath tub, only a shower and a toilet. Many eateries nearby, all in walking distance, the famous "Batagor Riri" is only a few minutes walk, if you dont feel like walking, then you could always take "Becak", ask the locals around you first for the Becak cost so you wont get fooled. The hotel's staff were good. But the receptionists in the morning shift weren't so friendly, and dont ask them directions cuz they didnt seem so familiar with the area (strange). For an instance, we asked direction for a shop in Karapitan street, they did show us directions, we walked so far and it turned out the shop was only a 10 mins. walk from the hotel if we had taken the other route. They also got free hotspot, but you could access it only from the first floor. No elevators. The complimentary breakfast were only bread with jam spread and chicken porridge, pick one. Another tip for the taxis in Bandung, they use meters, but if the distance aren't so far then they'll charge you Rp15000, doesn't matter if the meter shows you below Rp15000. :-)

Room Tip: http://www.ardellia-hotel.com/web/accomodation.php
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iraerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The hotel is small, with only 19 rooms in total. It's cozy and quiet, as it is located on a small street and not on a busy main road.

As I was travelling alone, I asked for the standard type room, the lowest in the range. I was happy to get the room with the queen-sized bed. The room is not that spacious so if you are with a partner, you may have problem with space, in terms of putting your luggage and shopping bags. There's space enough to spread your praying mat though.

The bathroom is small, very small that when you shower your toilet seat will definitely get wet. There's no shower curtain to separate the shower area.

The hotel is located in the city center, near Jalan Asia Afrika and near Toko Tiga (not walking distance though). If you don't mind walking, there's quite a number of eateries some 10-15 mins away from the hotel.

There is no coffee/tea making facility in the room but you can make your own drink free of charge at the dining room which is open 24 hours. There's water dispenser in the dining room.

For breakfast, you will be asked to choose one from the two choices of menu available, normally they will ask you the night before.

The hotel has no elevator/lift, so book early if you want to request for a room on the ground floor. There's only 5 rooms on the ground floor.

For the standard room, the rate is pretty reasonable - IDR190,000 for weekday and IDR250,000 for weekend.

I recommend this hotel to -
1) those travelling on a tight budget
2) those looking for a hotel just sleep and wash up only

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puzzledprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 228 in Bandung
490 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 228 in Bandung
1,385 reviews
5.0 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 228 in Bandung
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 228 in Bandung
1,750 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.5 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardellia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardellia Hotel

Property: Ardellia Hotel
Address: Jln. Embong 17, Bandung 40112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing