We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open for public”

Museum of The Asian-African Conference
Ranked #10 of 143 things to do in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not open for public”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

if you dont have appointment (that means, you have to come with group). they will not open & you can only see from the outside

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank therandomadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    162
    74
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naifaru
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Up-to-date techno in a museum”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a high technology museum with so many documentations and the conference room with many mannequins, good to see if you're with many people, maybe a bit creepy if you're only with few people. The building itself is a quite nice architecture.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerOnBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Educative”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It was an excellent experience I and my kids then to visit this museum. This museum is well maintained and very clean. Truly worth visiting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MohdHusein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Poorly kept”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I am a fan of history. But I never set my expectations high for museums in Indonesia. Even with that standards, the Asian-African Conference Museum is one I consider very poorly displayed and very bland.

Aside from several exhibitions of statues and placards with historical explanations, the museum offers nothing much. The main hall does not have a sense of grandeur about it, and other rooms that are supposed to be exhibition rooms are very uninteresting even for enthusiasts. There was a historical video playing regularly; but it's quite boring and other visitors don't look like they find it interesting either.

The reason why I didn't put just one star in the rating is because the museum is clean; and that's quite an achievement already in Indonesia. But aside from an architecturally historical building to take pictures at, I don't know how much value can be found out of this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MPandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Interesting Museum”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Overall this would bore children to death. It is about a most interesting conference that was held several decades ago. The hall is still occasionally used. I was able to take many photographs in their although others said it was not allowed. I saw no signs to the contrary. The building is interesting architecturally. To me it is an interesting piece of the history of this amazing country. and Unfortunate, that this kind of conference is not an ongoing thing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertWorldWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of The Asian-African Conference also viewed

 

Been to Museum of The Asian-African Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing