We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Gedung Sate : Your Unforgettable View !”
Review of Gedung Sate

Gedung Sate
Ranked #8 of 145 things to do in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A landmark building that now serves as the governor's office.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“#1 Gedung Sate : Your Unforgettable View !”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I think this heritage building is one of the best angle to see the mount of Tangkuban Parahu. You could see in the rooftop. But, you should ask permission to the security man in 1st floor. FYI, this building is the place that the Governor of West Java works every workday. Don't miss your camera, capture many amazing pictures, such as a legacy from Dutch colonial. Be enjoy!
#BandungJuara

Don't forget to rent a bike, arounding the Bandung City. :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rizal Bagus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    194
    113
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nothing to do here”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I just see yhis building through my car window. Nothing special from this building, except the history. That's it. I won't recommended you to long visit. It's just enough to take a picture and then go again to another place, since Bandung is full of traffic jam.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GameGyu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“RAIN”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I think we choose wrong date to visit Bandung. It rain almost all day. This building is definitely one of the most visit place when in Bandung.
Next time we would come in dry season and get the camera ready. Opsss there is no parking space, be ready to walk.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GunBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Looks nice from the outside.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We didn't manage to go in as it was close. It certainly looks nice from the outside. Heard you can have a nice view of the city from one of its tallest tower.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedJag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“It's a government building”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The building is very stately looking. You would know that is has to be some sort of official building once you have a look at it. Nice architecture. Not much to be seen though. However, the surrounding area really comes alive on Sunday with a kind of like farmer's market not uncommon in Asia. You can find practically everything there. Now that's worth your time :-)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AiNGEL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gedung Sate also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Gedung Sate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing