We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Ranked #74 of 215 Hotels in Bandung
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Was staying in one of their Junior Suite on March 2013. The room was spacious and quite comfortable. A great value for money if you are doing a family vacation trip with kids.

The location is on Setiabudi street which is very close to many tourist attraction.

However, the bathroom was very small (about 1.5 x 2 m in size) and being positioned awkwardly since the bathroom's door was next to the bedroom's bed :D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rendyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

stay here 3nite around June 2012. great location with big apartment. Breakfast is wonderful... staff are friendly and polite...walking distance to Mode House(factory outlet) apartment with 3 bedroom with 2 toilet.. toilet is a bit small.. rooms got ants... every nite of our stay we will need to ask for help from the housekeeping. they will provide us the spray..(baygon) overall stay in this apartment is ok..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dajalgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at two bedrooms unit at this hotel. Nothing special i must say. The breakfast is also very very standard. I saw not so many people also. But the location is good, you have eateris along the way, and very near - within a walking distance down the road to some of the big factory outlets in bandung, such as Rumah Mode.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I couldn't deny that their staff are very friendly, helpful, caring and polite. Just a day before the trip, my brother twisted his ankle and need to use the underarm crutch. He was so fortunate that the staff noticed him having difficulties walking using the crutch and immediately offered him a wheelchair and they even allowed us to take along the wheelchair for shopping! We are so delighted by their attention and will never forget it. We stayed in Executive Suite. Room was quite small (felt tricked by the photo with spacious look) but it doesn't really matter to us since we had a good sleep after a tiring day. Breakfast was ok for a free ticket but not worth paying for additional adult since not much variety. Cleanliness, nothing much to comment, not perfect but acceptable. Be careful with the food you bought - easily attacked by red ants. We bought brownies that night and placed it on the dining table. The next day morning, our brownies box was full with red ants.. :( Location wise, I am ok since it is within 10 minutes walking distance to Rumah Mode and just a few doors away from supermarket called Borma which can be rached in less than 5 minutes. What bother us here a lot was on their limited facilities. Hot water was limited for 2 person only i.e 30 litres per tank if not mistaken. Need to wait for another 30 minutes if the next person wish to bath with hot water. Really time consuming since traveller would be rushing early in the morning to start off the day. Next, the wifi access is also limited to 6 hours per password per device, which we need to request from receptionist. Quite troublesome after the session ended as we need to get down to the receptionist again for the new password. Lastly, for those who likes to change towel daily for hygiene reason etc, you would be dissappointed. There was a notice sticked in the toilet about the chemical usage in the detergent for washing tonnes of towel by all hotels daily which endanger the environment. So, throughout our stay of 5D4N, they only changed our towel once. I couldn't comment further on this but to be frank, this is the first hotel in my life has much concern in the usage of detergent. Overall, I had a decent stay here but my praise goes to the hotel staff. You guys are awesome!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atikah_khairul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I ordered junior suite, quite big.you can fit small family into the room coz the living room very spacey. the location also close to well known outlet 'rumah mode'. the hotel staff is very polite n helpfull. My only problem is the toilet size. it's too small. If you bring kids and have to help them shower it will be uncomfortable. Dont be surprised if there is nothing in the minibar. you can always buy some supplies in the mini market around the lobby. but it's not 24hour.
the room looks clean. although i found some small bugs and ants on the floor. The breakfast is american n indonesian style. taste good.i like the porridge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coriemoriedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

If we stay in the hotel, we are trying to find any good breakfast. My sons love to get a good breakfast.
This apartment is good enough for breakfast. You can get any omellet, cereal or any Indonesian food. Their breakfast is not too many or large portion, but enough for small apartment like Grand Setiabudi.
Room quality is good and especially for staffs are very friendly.
Location is OK. Just park your car, use public transport to go to Cihampelas area, or Dago Area and Riau Area. If you are starving at night, get McD in the front of Apartment.

Suggestion : need more FB promotion to make their restaurant live !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dedy I Santoso I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My sincere thumbs up with all the staffs from the hotel, they are very friendly and willing to help in any queries that you had.
The breakfast was super good as well, they served some of the local breakfast and taste is above average and tasty as well.

We booked the apartment with 2 bedrooms, although the bed rooms and living rooms, and toilet were very small, but its alright, as i have a good quiet decent sleep.

I would like to say big thank you to one of your room service staff as well, who is helping me to peel the mangoes that i brought from supermarket, and shes really nice, and wrap the mango on the plate till very nice.

Location is very centralized to some of factory outlet.

If i had a chance to go to bandung, i will definitely book this hotel again :)

KUDOS to all your staffs

Room Tip: If you are planning to book 2 bedrooms apartment, i would suggest to book 2 connected hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argentino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.5 mi away
The Majesty Service Appartment
1.2 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
1.2 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#40 of 215 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travello Hotel
Travello Hotel
#66 of 215 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#22 of 215 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gumilang Regency Hotel
Gumilang Regency Hotel
#70 of 215 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Setiabudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Property: Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Address: Jln. Dr Setiabudhi 130- 134, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 215 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Setiabudi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Setiabudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Setiabudi Hote Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing