We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Ranked #79 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. My parents and aunt were impressed with the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. We even had a massage in our room every night after a tiring day of shopping and touring. There are restaurants around the hotel but some were quite pricey. It is also within walking distance to some factory outlets like the mode house etc.Overall, it was a good and comfortable place to stay. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeviniaLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed in a 2room apartment for 3nights. I guess the hotel is quite old, so we woke up from our nap noticing the outside floor wet. The fridge was leaking, I asked housekeeping for help and all he did was empty the trays. Since we were not using the fridge, we just switched it off. The airconds in the rooms didn't seem to blow cold air, but since Bandung was cold so it was ok. The water heater had enough hot water for 2 to 3 people to bathe, then you had to wait for 30minutes for it to reheat. Such water heater was quite dangerous, almost scalded my hand. No place to hang washed clothes but the toddler had lotsa space to run around. Wished they had 2bathrooms. The kids loved the heated swimming pool. Complimentary breakfast variety was ok and they helped us pack breakfast since we checked out at 6.15am. Staff were helpful. Security was good since the security guard scanned every car that entered the hotel, and you needed key card to get the lobby lift moving. Location wasn't too important since we chartered a car, but within walking distance there was lotsa outlet and food.

Room Tip: There is only 1baby cot in the hotel do make sure you request earlier. However the bed was hard so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julzH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our shopping trip to Bandung, it was a nice hotel, we stayed in a junior suite and the hotel even though its not brand new was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

One of the days we sleept late and almost missed the breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helpful and allowed us to continue eating and offered us "one last go att the buffé before they had to clean it"..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff down stairs are not exactly the smartest people, while the service at the restaurant is a 3/10 at best. Most of the individuals who stay here are not exactly 'high end' if you know what i mean.

If you really want to good experience in Bandung, i would pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

its approximately USD 100 a night for a regular room which is observed, you shouldn't be paying more than USD 50. i would like to add that i am not someone who needs the cleanest room and i am not high maintenance at all, but this place isnt where you want to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stay at 1608 at June 8 for a night out,the location for setiabudi area couldn't fault.There's a mini mart downstair,good pool,and friendly service.Everyone smilling and very nice,the negative is the small not that clean toilet,lots of mould I used sandal when shower.
I got a good price book direct online at hotel webs.
Breakfast was nice,good selection and ok quality.
We had a nice time and would reccomended for budget family accomodation.
They didn't had any cooking uttensil but had a water dispenser and some eating uttensil.
Sheet and towel were showed of aged and cleanliness is a question mark.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsa_RyszardMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My focus of this review is purely based on hotel experience.

My two companions and I picked this hotel because of its location near to Rumah Mode factory outlet, plus it had a promotion with Agoda. First impression arriving at the hotel reception was that it was staffed with only a few staff members with good grasp of the English language.

We were put up in a two bedroom executive suite. Rooms were ok and clean. The living room shares the same space as the kitchenette but it doesn't have a microwave oven and a cooker hood to heat up food. There is also no hot water outlet at the kitchenette's sink. Floorwise, it is not carpeted and as it is white, the floor looks dirty.

Using the toilet is a cramped affair. It does not have a bathtub and the washbasin is not equipped with hot water. The fixtures are worn and the shower screen is in need of change. Towels looked worn and not bleached. Thank goodness we brought our own towels. The water heater does not provide a consistent supply of heated water after the first person who bathed. You have to wait about 20-30 minutes after that to take your bath.

The wireless Internet is poor, as we often got kicked out once our screen goes into black or screensaver mode. We also found out the connection was slow. Not forgetting that we have had to collect scraps of paper containing login ID and password generated by their system every time the passwords did not work.

If you are looking for a place to wash up, sleep and is reasonably affordable, this place will suffice. However if you like something better, maybe you can try Hotel Asmila, which incidentally is directly opposite Rumah Mode factory outlet.

Room Tip: Remember to tip them for any good service rendered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shohoku22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed in there for 3 nights in Bandung,quality service from staff,good bed,good view,nice pool but kinda smelly but the bathroom is to small for me.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mrvolturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Amaris Hotel Setiabudhi Bandung
0.6 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#63 of 232 in Bandung
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 232 in Bandung
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kytos Hotel
Kytos Hotel
#141 of 232 in Bandung
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
3 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Setiabudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Address: Jln. Dr Setiabudhi 130- 134, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $33 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Setiabudi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Setiabudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Setiabudi Hote Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing