We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would not recommend this hotel!”
Review of Cihampelas Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Ranked #120 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We would not recommend this hotel!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

To start positive: breakfast was good (toast, rice, eggs, thee, water and coffee), staff was friendly and helpful, and location hotel was excellent. However, rooms were smelly, noisy and not clean. We stayed at two different rooms because we had to extent our stay. Both rooms had a bathroom with a strange and bad smell (we had to keep the door closed and the vetilation on!). The rooms were noisy because one of our rooms was directly located at the very busy street. Also the bathroom and room were not very clean (strange buggs at the shower drain) also one night we came back to our room and found 5 cockroaches (!), after we complained at the reception on of the staff members used a bug spray in our room but left the five cockroaches for us to clean up. Altogether we would not recommend hotel, if you pay a little bit more there a better accomodations nearby! Tip to the staff: improve intercommunication.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmOlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
18
21
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was the only choice that I had when visiting Bandung on 5 July 2013 because other hotels had already been fully booked. It is located in a strategic area of Cihampelas which is very close to Ciwalk.

When I first got to the hotel, I said to myself that the hotel was OK for a one night stay. I was given a lower ground room which was quite big and comfortable. The bathroom was just OK with its cold and hot water.

However, five minutes after I got to my hotel room, there was such a disaster. NO TELEPHONE SIGNAL!!! For a person who uses a smartphone and computer a lot, it was quite a nightmare. I called the receptionist whether it was possible for me to move to the ground floor room, but she said there was no more room available. OMG. In front of my room there was a wifi router, but the signal strength was very poor. I had to stay in the lounge for more than 2 hours just to get signals to make important calls and sms.

Please improve.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonniTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice budget hotel right in the centre of Jalan cihmapelas. Great if you just want a place to rest for the night. Its about 10 minutes walk to a very nice shopping centre, Chiwalk. At Chiwalk you can find all the usual Kentucky Chicken, PizzaHut, Wendy's, Breadtalk outlets. A local eatery called Tong Tong serves nice Indonesian dishes at very reasonable price. Many dishes are at US$3 each or less. There is also a very nice supermarket and cinema.

For the price, the hotel is very basic. Rooms are small but reasonably clean. Staff are always very helpful. There is free and fast Wi-Fi at the lobby. The free breakfast is minimal but ok.

They also provide free airport pickup and departure. Many hotels double its price dont even provide one way airport pickup.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LamWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Since the hotel included free hotel pick-up, I made sure to let them know two days in advance about our flight details. They never replied and nobody showed up at the airport to pick us up. However, when I showed them dissatisfied the taxi voucher, they actually refunded the cost. Their explanation was that no driver was available.
The drop-of early in the morning at the train station, also included in the hotel cost, was great.
The standard room we booked was really not that great and only acceptable for a short stay. The room was actually two floors below the reception and thus far underground. The bathroom at night was visited by two cockroaches and the room had an overall bad smell.
However, the Wi-Fi worked well and things could have been worse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joheine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel ( a bit run-down) is walking distance to the CiWalk Mall and rumah Mode and its nearby F.O.S
Its a convenient location to get on n off the Angkut (the mini buses that ply the city).
Plenty of decent eating places at the CiWalk Mall.
One can use the Angkut to get to Pasar Baru.
For travellers willing to walk, this is a good location.So do check out the other amenities the hotel is offering budget travellers.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back (not front), to minimise noise from endless traffic. For muslim guests, a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_rohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I got a seminar in Bandung, so I booked a few days in Cihampelas 2 Hotel with ibu Dewi. It's easy and smooth. Ibu Dewi understand that I will coming in 12:00 and she welcomed me.

I went there in 01:00 pm and my room is 401 (actually lobby is third floor), so my floor (4th) is the second floor if we count from the lobby.

My room is nice. This is the pros aspects:
1. Clean. The bed, the floor, the bathroom, the towel is clean. I like it

2. The internet WIFI is VERY VERY FAST! It's very additional value for me!

3. I love coffee so much and there's a water heater in the table, with sachets of coffee, sugar and milk. It's wonderful for me.

4. Television is good and it has an abundance of cable tv (HBO). I don't like watch tv in my trip but for some people it's so important.

5. The telephone is work well.

6. My room have 2 windows and can be open well.

7. I bring a car and think the security officer take care of my car every night. That's good


Okay, so I will tell you about the cons aspect:
1. You know that every mosque has a minaret? Yes! There's a minaret near my room and I don't know why it's speaker is toward to my room and...every time they pry, it's so damn loud! I don't know why it can be happened but it does.

2. The breakfast is same day by day (I stayed for 3 days and for whole days, the breakfast is same...fried rice with a noodle). Is there no bacon here?

3. Sometimes, there's a visitor from (I can't speak here) and they talked very loud. I don't know why they have to show up their voice, but I informed the front officer and they warned these crazy visitors to lower theirs.

4. There's a hot water in the shower, but I have to wait 2 minutes until the hot water came out. But it's okay, I have many activities with my girl anyway....(have I told this chapter? Xixixixi...)

4. The front desk girls is not so beautiful...(is this a cons proints too? Huawhahahahaha...)

Okay...overall, this hotel is okay, you pay 25 USD/daily for a nice-standard hotel room is fair enough in my perspective.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank resa_anasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padangpandjang, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've got this hotel from the reference of my friend. We went to Bandung by a shuttle from Jakarta and the staff of the hotel picked my up at the shuttle station. After we arrived and check in at the reception, they arrange us for city tours at the same day. So the hotel arrange us to go to Kawah Putih and the Lake in the south of Bandung. At the next day, we bought the Trans Studio ticket at the hotel and they took us there for free because we bought it there. At the last day, they also took us to the shuttle station on Jalan Pasteur. The services are excellent..!! They arrange everything for us during our trip.

Room Tip: Choose near the lobby so you can discuss easily about your trip to the staff of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.3 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
0.6 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
0.9 mi away
Vio Westhoff Bandung managed by Topotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#79 of 230 in Bandung
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
1.3 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#93 of 230 in Bandung
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihampelas Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihampelas Hotel 2

Property: Cihampelas Hotel 2
Address: Jln. Cihampelas no. 222, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cihampelas Hotel 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cihampelas Hotel 2 is located at Bandung, Indonesia. It offers 26 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable TV, Internet access, telephone, and a private toilet and shower with hot and cold water. Some of its amenities include coffee shop and restaurant, massage service, airport and train station transfers, and car rental . While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Jeans market of Cihampelas, Rumah Mode (famous factory outlet for a variety of products) and Dago Street (entertainment centre known for its restaurants and cafes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cihampelas Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing