We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Cihampelas Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Ranked #134 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The website seem very nice and comfortable to stay. unfortunately you will dispointed with the hotel itself.

The hotel is so smelly with unorganized wire everywhere..!! You can't even get rest in this lousy hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel sabotage their own reputation by giving my room that was successfully reserved 2 months earlier via directwithhotels.com to another guest. They didn't even bother to inform the changes earlier and expect me to accept it like some kind of idiot. To make it worse, I did remind them a few days before arrival and they promised not to worry since my booking already recorded in their reservation book.

This is the worst hotel I ever deal with. My advise is, don't even bother book this hotel because of the free airport transfer since almost all hotels offer airport transfer, free/cheap. It took me 2 hours to reach this hotel from Jl. Riau due to very bad traffic. Luckily, car rental company didn't charge me for the extra hours. To make it worse, hotel reception simply said they will refund my money since my room has been given to other guest. Nobody in their normal state of mind will ever accept that kind of treatment and it was Saturday night! and Friday was public holiday in Indonesia(long holiday!). All good hotels were fully booked in Bandung. So, if you don't want your holiday trip to be ruined by this reckless hotel, forget Cihampelas 2.

Room Tip: Cihampelas 2 hotel and Cihampelas road are terrrible place to go and stay. Find better hotels at oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MccKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

For those who plan to spend the night here, THINK TWICE.

If you want clean & comfortable, this is definitely not the hotel.

The linen, pillow case are damp and smelly! The toilet looks like it has never been scrubbed for years.

Insects such as mosquitos and ants are abundant. Dust, spider webs & spiders too!!! By far, the worst ever hotel I ever stayed.

I'm not exaggerating.

The breakfast was so-so. I get tired of the menu by the second day.

The only thing worth mentioning, is the staff by the name of Kusno.
I applaud him for going all out to make the customers happy.

Our driver from the hotel is suuuper nice too. His name is Ochen.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

we booked this hotel 2 weeks in advance. to make sure our reservation and airport pick up is confirm, we sent them email to reconfirm. they gave us a prompt response and confirmed our room and our airport pick up. but we were surprised when we arrived theres nobody who pick us up. so i called to hotel and sounds like they forgot to tell the driver, because the driver told us that he didnt informed about it. the staff are nice and friendly, the hotel also clean. but the room soooo small. in the morning we were awake by "adzan" sound from mosque which the speaker is next to our window's room, the sound was sooo loud and on that day is moslem holiday, so we will hear the sounds from that mosque all night long. we asked to change room, but unfortunately all rooms are occupied. so, just a tip for you, if you not used to hear that sound from mosque, dont take room at the back of hotel.. overall, our holiday in bandung is very nice and we were happy. looking forward to come back to bandung for shopping ^.^

Room Tip: just dont choose the room at the back of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixie_Schatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Last stayed here for 6 nights in September. From the courtesy pickup from the airport (efficient and friendly) through to great service from the front desk I could not fault it.

Free WiFi in the area adjacent to reception, a few steps out the back takes you on a local walk to the main C-Walk shopping Center and eateries. Felt safe walking down the way I did as greeted by one and all.

Breakfast is adequate if not repetitive, and they serve a great Nasi Goreng as part of the menu at other times: well-priced. Rooms vary between small and very spacious.

This is a budget hotel used by Indonesians. It is not a back-packer hangout however is suited to that market. Laundry? No problem. Taxi? They will call a reputable company.

For the price, can't fault it.

Room Tip: Out the back (down) is quiet from road, up the rooms are larger but the ones up at rear have early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gtasoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Hotel Chihampelas suits just perfectly. The sizes of the rooms are comfortable and clean, in good condition. The staff are extremely friendly, accomodating and always available to make any necessary bookings. There is a buffet breakfast included with Asian and European menu. It is conveniently located with public transportation right next door. The hotel caters to families, individual tourists and business people from Indonesia and abroad. Wi-fi included.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grazia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Horrible hotel - dirty rooms and even more dirty bathrooms. The toilet broke at night and water was running the whole night. Saw some insects in the bathroom too. The hotel was rundown and the service so-so. Breakfast was ok. Location was good as it was along the main street.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KL_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#81 of 230 in Bandung
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
1.3 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#89 of 230 in Bandung
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
2.4 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#103 of 230 in Bandung
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihampelas Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihampelas Hotel 2

Address: Jln. Cihampelas no. 222, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $18 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihampelas Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cihampelas Hotel 2 is located at Bandung, Indonesia. It offers 26 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable TV, Internet access, telephone, and a private toilet and shower with hot and cold water. Some of its amenities include coffee shop and restaurant, massage service, airport and train station transfers, and car rental . While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Jeans market of Cihampelas, Rumah Mode (famous factory outlet for a variety of products) and Dago Street (entertainment centre known for its restaurants and cafes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cihampelas Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing