We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #197 of 229 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Spend 1 nite there just to relax after a few days of shopping. The room is spacious bt the window is so small so couldn't really enjoy the mountain view. The spa is also good. Overall the hotel is gd and the staff were helpful too.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shalehah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2009

Most reviewers were correct about this place. It is far from the city centre being located in the northern suburbs, the front desk staff need to be warmer and the breakfast spread needs to be wider. There are many things that can be improved upon but most critical is the hospitality aspect.

On the plus side, the cable tv programmes are more than usual, surpassing my expectation. The room is comfortable and cool enough, lighting is cozy, showers are hot, new kettle for boiling water is free of scales, room decor generally agreeable with my concept of "boutique hotel".
If you take the green minibus to "Ciwalk", the distance is relatively short, about 8 mins (costs Rp2500). Because the hotel is located on an upslope and the road is narrow, it is not advisable to walk there and back. "Ciwalk" is a pleasant locale with trendy shops and hip restaurants.

However, if you want city centre convenience, this place is not for you, as it is a good 20 mins by taxi from the hotel. All said, it is fairly acceptable to me but I would give it a miss for some place more central.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desasolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Pro's :
- the design - very modern and cozy. not only the interior design, but also the toiletries such as shampoo and slippers, they prepared it very well.
- the room is spacious and very comfortable with many drawers to put your things.
- the location - it's not in the heart of city or 'factory outlet paradise', but for those who doesn't like to hear city sound when you sleep and wants to feel the fresher, cooler air of bandung with a nice view, this is what you're looking for. there is 24 hours 'angkot' (public transportation) in front of the hotel street so you can easily go downtown to shopping area
- the swimming pool - big, deep and beautiful. they have variety from kids pool to 2,5 meters depth pool. but be careful, ciumbuleuit is cooler than most bandung area, kind of freezing to swim there when there is no sun. maybe they should think of heated swimming pool in the future

con's:
- the staffs are not very friendly or responsive. they act like 'we have many guests so if you leave we're okay' attitude.

me and husband must wait too long before finally can talk to front officer for check in, because they are busy pick up the phone and talking. hmm, they priority is to pick up the phone, not to serve person right in front of them? we had to wait for a long time before we got welcome drink. not much smile or greetings tough.

one more thing, we stayed on the 6th floor, in the morning the shower didn't work properly. when we called to complain, the answered is the water pump is not working properly on the upper floor. that's it. and i still have to take a shower before check out with the 'powerless water flow'

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marthiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

The design of the hotel is nice, and somehow reminds me on typical hotels in Bali, minimalist yet natural. But when I entered the room, it doesn't reflect what so called as boutique hotel. They are not using high quality furniture and equipment in the room. I noticed that my bathroom's roof leaked with water from upstairs room's. The hotel's using China brand's air conditioner, which was very noisy. I couldn't find a safe deposit box and hairdryer in my room, which I think is a must in a 3 or 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakejima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Boutique hotels sound nice and inviting, however when you get down to it they are commonly just an excuse to use cheap furniture and design to make a room look interesting.

The WiFi although free is terrible, the furniture is flakey and the restaurant food choice is weak. There is a pool but no gym, and there is a spa. There is also a Karaoke bar which surprisingly does not blare music as loud as one would think.

The staff are very good and there is a small lobby bar.

I would not recommend staying here if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I stayed at the Ardjuna Hotel Bandung last weekend. To be honest that was not a bad experience, but for me it doesn't look like a boutique hotel at all, the room was too small & smell, was too empty (no picture, etc), the furnitures was also not good, the air conditioner was not cool enough, The point is "I was not satisfied". Next time I go to Bandung, I'm not going to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Hi, I think this hotel is a great value for your 'kaching!. It only costs us 450k per night inclusive tax and breakfasts. It has a considerably good location (near Parahyangan university ,Setiabudi, Rumah Mode, etc). and free parking. Room has been recently renovated, spacious, and modern. Bathroom cleanliness is so-so though. Staffs were friendly and courteous. This is a good pick if you're looking for a place below 500k. :) Otherwise , you can try Novotel Bdg. I stayed there once ; hotel is new, room is clean though smaller.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tahudantempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Ardjuna Hotel
Grand Ardjuna Hotel
#178 of 229 in Bandung
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travello Hotel
Travello Hotel
#45 of 229 in Bandung
111 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stevie G Hotel
Stevie G Hotel
#93 of 229 in Bandung
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
1.8 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#59 of 229 in Bandung
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 152, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#71 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $37 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel And Spa
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing