We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
1
18
32
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
18
32
13
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 69 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed there only because it was selected as the venue of class reunion. Pretty basic hotel. The swimming pool is not the great. Did not have chance to check the wifi connection but the room is rather small if you add extra bed (we are family with 2 kids).
In term of location might pick other hotel in nearby the city center - as during week end the access to city center was jammed hence it took as an hour just to 'escape' the jam. I guess I would not recommend this hotel for week end stay.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikonian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Spend 1 nite there just to relax after a few days of shopping. The room is spacious bt the window is so small so couldn't really enjoy the mountain view. The spa is also good. Overall the hotel is gd and the staff were helpful too.

Date of stay: January 2009
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Shalehah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Most reviewers were correct about this place. It is far from the city centre being located in the northern suburbs, the front desk staff need to be warmer and the breakfast spread needs to be wider. There are many things that can be improved upon but most critical is the hospitality aspect.

On the plus side, the cable tv programmes are more than usual, surpassing my expectation. The room is comfortable and cool enough, lighting is cozy, showers are hot, new kettle for boiling water is free of scales, room decor generally agreeable with my concept of "boutique hotel".
If you take the green minibus to "Ciwalk", the distance is relatively short, about 8 mins (costs Rp2500). Because the hotel is located on an upslope and the road is narrow, it is not advisable to walk there and back. "Ciwalk" is a pleasant locale with trendy shops and hip restaurants.

However, if you want city centre convenience, this place is not for you, as it is a good 20 mins by taxi from the hotel. All said, it is fairly acceptable to me but I would give it a miss for some place more central.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desasolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Pro's :
- the design - very modern and cozy. not only the interior design, but also the toiletries such as shampoo and slippers, they prepared it very well.
- the room is spacious and very comfortable with many drawers to put your things.
- the location - it's not in the heart of city or 'factory outlet paradise', but for those who doesn't like to hear city sound when you sleep and wants to feel the fresher, cooler air of bandung with a nice view, this is what you're looking for. there is 24 hours 'angkot' (public transportation) in front of the hotel street so you can easily go downtown to shopping area
- the swimming pool - big, deep and beautiful. they have variety from kids pool to 2,5 meters depth pool. but be careful, ciumbuleuit is cooler than most bandung area, kind of freezing to swim there when there is no sun. maybe they should think of heated swimming pool in the future

con's:
- the staffs are not very friendly or responsive. they act like 'we have many guests so if you leave we're okay' attitude.

me and husband must wait too long before finally can talk to front officer for check in, because they are busy pick up the phone and talking. hmm, they priority is to pick up the phone, not to serve person right in front of them? we had to wait for a long time before we got welcome drink. not much smile or greetings tough.

one more thing, we stayed on the 6th floor, in the morning the shower didn't work properly. when we called to complain, the answered is the water pump is not working properly on the upper floor. that's it. and i still have to take a shower before check out with the 'powerless water flow'

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marthiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

The design of the hotel is nice, and somehow reminds me on typical hotels in Bali, minimalist yet natural. But when I entered the room, it doesn't reflect what so called as boutique hotel. They are not using high quality furniture and equipment in the room. I noticed that my bathroom's roof leaked with water from upstairs room's. The hotel's using China brand's air conditioner, which was very noisy. I couldn't find a safe deposit box and hairdryer in my room, which I think is a must in a 3 or 4 star hotels.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakejima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews