We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekender type of place.”
Review of Mutiara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mutiara Hotel
Ranked #120 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as some friends and i attended a wedding in the area. Service was good, rooms spacious enough and most importantly clean, with hot water (added bonus when in Indonesia). One of the great things about this hotel is that its very close to Bandung train station making it ideal to get to, and the hotel itself is in a central area. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff that make you feel at home. The rooms are adequate but I would ask one located out the back courtyard to avoid the noise of cars.

The pool area is nice to unwind from the busy city. Breakfast is served in this area and its a nice way to wake up in the morning

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are passing through Bandung for a night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My first impression was not exactly good, but as i stayed longer, the place kinda grew on me and it's felt quite homely in the end. It's more of a motel with local and overseas guests. The outstanding features are the very helpful staff who will help you cross the very busy road and get an angkut if you need, the relaxed atmosphere and the basic cleaniness. So if u're here to shop and not too particular about accomodation this just about makes it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nosfartu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As other reviewers stated already: you don't stay at Mutiara for the atmosphere, which is sort of motel-like. The hotel is conveniently close to the railway station, with lots of rooms. When we were there mostly Indonesian tourgroups. Rooms are large and have ok beds, but are somewhat musty. They are clean though. Pool is a nice touch, but it it freezing cold. Breakfast is elaborate, albeit mostly Indonesian fare. Staff was extremely helpful and sweet, even without much English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am happy to stay at this hotel, 1 room with 3 beds is also there, although the hotel was long, but I feel pretty good, that need to be in the clear is having breakfast just to make it more nicely, but for class 3-star hotel is pretty good and satisfying, I rest very comfortable once I from jakarta, thanks to my Asstya service from Bali.

but I have question : how long the hotel to airport and trans studio..??
i will be back again.
and stay with friend and girl friend..
thank
from Asstya in Bali Island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asstiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Located in front of a very busy road in Bandung. But luckily the view is not overlooking the street. In the room there is no fridge (i bought large amount of fruits before check-in in view to eat during my stay) but have to finish in a day!! The bath towel is so thin and small (slightly bigger than my hand towel). TV reception is not good and have to be selective. Serve the same breakfast in 2 consecutive days, nasi goreng, mee goreng, bubur nasi. The restaurant (during breakfast) are full smokers, there is no proper area allocated for them. Eventhough there weak wifi signal, but there is no connection. We booked 2 rooms, the 2nd room has not got an external view at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as it is near to some of our destination in Bandung. We stayed in a family room. The room is quite spacious with a reasonable price. Breakfast is quite good and enjoyable. Unfortunately, we had to pay extra for getting internet connection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#50 of 231 in Bandung
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fabu Hotel Bandung
Fabu Hotel Bandung
#105 of 231 in Bandung
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenangan Hotel
Kenangan Hotel
#194 of 231 in Bandung
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#89 of 231 in Bandung
23 reviews
2.3 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#60 of 231 in Bandung
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#82 of 231 in Bandung
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Hotel

Address: Kebon Kawung Street 60, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $23 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mutiara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mutiara Hotel is only a short walk from Bandung Train Station and City Centre where most of our Dutch colonial period historical buildings are located, and nearby is the Jalan Asia Afrika where the Asia Africa conference was held in 1955. Our hotel interior is admired for a nice blend between the modern and colonial era. The hotel has been personally furnished by the owner with many interesting colonial vintage style pieces. Once you enter our hotel, you will forget the hustle and bustle of the city, and you can then enjoy the spacious outdoor areas and lush garden pool area along with our many green indoor plants many with nice fragrant flowers throughout the property which makes for a relaxing environment and will help you to feel very much at home. Indonesian's are naturally very friendly and our staff have been trained to give their best when serving our guests with prompt and friendly service. They are happy to help with any questions about the local area. The famous Muslim apparel and fashion outlet the 'Pasar Baru' is only a 5 minute drive or Taxi ride. There is a good variety of local eateries and Restaurants in our neighborhood, also Grocery shops. Only a short walk away is the 'Hyper Square' food court which has 1001 kinds of the best local food which Bandung is most famous for. The Oleh Oleh Bandung food gift shop called 'Kartika Sari' is also only a 5 minute walk. Santosa Hospital is 5 minutes drive from our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing