We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and close to railway station”
Review of Mutiara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mutiara Hotel
Ranked #108 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed April 13, 2008

After a long but pleasant day on the airconditioned day train from Surabaya, I asked a taxi driver to take me to this hotel.

I could have walked as it was probably only 450 - 550 metres.

The checkin process was reasonably fast and I then walked to the rear of the property, away from any traffic noise.

My room on the first floor was clean if a tiny bit spartan, and the curtains did not block out all light. I am one of those who likes a completely dark room in which to sleep.

After a restful sleep I enjoyed breakfast by the pool, which was pleasant.

The staff were unobtrusive and the hotel worthy of patronage.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2008

Been there for 4D/3N .It my first vacation to indonesia country,the service is quite good but trebbile when asking in room service.Imaging asking for extra pillow need to pay for 3,000 IDR for 1 night & iron and iron board must paid 1,000 IDR.perfect location for alone traveller but not suitable for family with small child regarding to location nearest to busy main road.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dynoGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

A really very nice hotel-motel very clean, restaurant as well as services in general quite good, very well situated and cheap.

I have been there since 2005 twice a year. Close from the railroad station and cloths outlets and 2 nice malls.

Tino Morales

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tinomorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukajadi_Htl, Hotel Management at Mutiara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yandisung87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukajadi_Htl, Hotel Management at Mutiara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank 127vennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukajadi_Htl, Hotel Management at Mutiara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pungkyindrapurnama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukajadi_Htl, Hotel Management at Mutiara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#58 of 230 in Bandung
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fabu Hotel Bandung
Fabu Hotel Bandung
#106 of 230 in Bandung
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serela Waringin Bandung
Serela Waringin Bandung
#104 of 230 in Bandung
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sukajadi Hotel
Sukajadi Hotel
#67 of 230 in Bandung
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenangan Hotel
Kenangan Hotel
#196 of 230 in Bandung
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#89 of 230 in Bandung
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Hotel

Address: Kebon Kawung Street 60, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mutiara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mutiara Hotel is only a short walk from Bandung Train Station and City Centre where most of our Dutch colonial period historical buildings are located, and nearby is the Jalan Asia Afrika where the Asia Africa conference was held in 1955. Our hotel interior is admired for a nice blend between the modern and colonial era. The hotel has been personally furnished by the owner with many interesting colonial vintage style pieces. Once you enter our hotel, you will forget the hustle and bustle of the city, and you can then enjoy the spacious outdoor areas and lush garden pool area along with our many green indoor plants many with nice fragrant flowers throughout the property which makes for a relaxing environment and will help you to feel very much at home. Indonesian's are naturally very friendly and our staff have been trained to give their best when serving our guests with prompt and friendly service. They are happy to help with any questions about the local area. The famous Muslim apparel and fashion outlet the 'Pasar Baru' is only a 5 minute drive or Taxi ride. There is a good variety of local eateries and Restaurants in our neighborhood, also Grocery shops. Only a short walk away is the 'Hyper Square' food court which has 1001 kinds of the best local food which Bandung is most famous for. The Oleh Oleh Bandung food gift shop called 'Kartika Sari' is also only a 5 minute walk. Santosa Hospital is 5 minutes drive from our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing