We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goya Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$413
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $760/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$789
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
393
55
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
55
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmonkey foreststunning hotelbedroom villagreat facilitiesfoot massageegg stationjungle viewour honeymoonlarge balconya la carte breakfastwelcome drinkperfect staythe main streetlate checkafternoon teawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 467 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Everything is just fantastic in this hotel!
It's ideally situated in a quieter street, but in short walking distance of the center and activities like the Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn (I recommend both!).
The personnel is very friendly, the view from the swimming pool / breakfast is gorgeous and the rooms are very large, comfortable and clean.

Without any doubt, a great place to stay in Ubud!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Cyril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Cyril H,

Warmest greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

We thank you so much for your recent stay and really happy that you enjoyed it so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the hotel.

Best regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, lovely healthy options for breakfast, large bedrooms, great location - less than 10 mins from town. Wish we had stayed longer. Beautiful pool area, just like the photos. Would recommend for a honeymoon destination.
See photos!

Thank you for our stay!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank lolipoplol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear lolipoplol,

Warmest greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

We are delighted to have your positive comment which is really appreciated. Will be our pleasure to have you back on your next holiday in Bali.

With warm regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Totally underrated and undiscovered, this new hotel was exactly what we had hoped for! High up in the trees with all the luxuries of a 5 star hotel in a boutique style packaging. I would never stay anywhere else in Ubud. The staff were also incredible!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Jay C,

Warmest greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

Thank you for taking your time to give us a nice comment which is really appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had a great stay in Goya Boutique Hotel and booked the 1-Bedroom Villa. Everything was perfectly clean, spaceous big Villa, beautifully equipped and super comfortable bed. The privat pool was also very clean and I can highly recommend this room type.

We spend pretty much 4 days all day long in the Resort. The view from the public pool overlooking the jungle is breathtaking and the sundbeds comfy. Fresh Towles always available.

Our waitress Astrii was very friendly, always there when we needed her. A big thank you for this great Service! Also the staff in the main area, Gardeners, Roomboys, Waiters and Drivers were always friendly and with a smile. The only thing which botherd me a bit was our Check-in Experience. Working in Hospitality myself this was not how it should be. I feel like Front Office can still improve and make a bigger effort in being friendly.

All in all a WONDERFUL Hotel, I will definately go back and it was a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaCouronne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear simiberchtold,

Warmest greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

We are delighted to have your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoy the stay so much. We will definitely extend your regards to Astri and other staff. We do apologize for your check-in experience and this will be one of the point for refreshment training program and thank you for letting us know.

Will be our pleasure to have you back on your next trip to Bali.

Thank you and best regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

"Over expectations" is probably the best way to descripe our stay.
From the reception upon arrival and until being delivered at the airport everything was just "over expectations". The staff is very friendly and attentive - the whole has a Zen-feeling, especially when you return from the crazy traffic, The shops and restaurants in Ubud City.
We celebrated my wifes 50 years birthday by dining at the hotel and the staff did everything they could to make it succesfull - with great consideration to our privacy at the same time.
A fantastic stay! highly recommendable!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Jacob B,

Warmest greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

What a beautiful comment! Thank you for your stay recently and very happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We will more than happy to have you back should you plan another trip to Bali.

With warm regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews