We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goya Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
$348
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$413
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$341
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,135
$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$733
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $760/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$789
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
393
55
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
55
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmonkey foreststunning hotelbedroom villagreat facilitiesfoot massageegg stationjungle viewour honeymoonlarge balconya la carte breakfastwelcome drinkperfect staythe main streetlate checkafternoon teawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 467 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

It was a new hotel that opened not long ago which we decided to give it a try. The room are spacious and comes with a nice balcony where you can enjoy scenery of the greenery from the room while listening to bird chirping.

It is about 10 minutes walking distances to the Ubud city center where you can easily find good local or fusion food, fashion along the stretch of the streets .

Hate that I have to end my holiday early or I would just have stayed for a couple days more.

By the way, they also served nice local breakfast. Really helps to start your day fresh!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Berishiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Berishiok,

Greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

We are delighted to hear your review and really happy that you had nice stay with us. As we just opened couple of months so there are still many things need to be improved and happily that our team has done very well in term of service and quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Goya Boutique Resort.

Best regards,

Agus darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this place. The staff is wonderful. They go far and beyond to make your stay extra special. My husband and I came for our honeymoon. Our room was decorated and their was dessert and a rose bath. Every night there was a sweet treat delivered. The staff is always smiling and they keep the room extra clean. The view from the infinite pool is so pretty and the breakfast is delicious. Everything is done with so much care. The rooms are large and so are the bathrooms. Super comfortable pillows and I'm pretty sure if you needed anything or really didn't like something, the staff would do what it takes to make you feel at home. We love the Goya!!! Love Brittany and Jorge!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Briteni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Briteni S,

Warmest greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review which is really appreciated. I believe that you had a memorable honeymoon time with us and happy to have you back for the upcoming holiday. Once again, thank you Brittany and Jorge, see you again!

Best regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I just had to write this a few days after returning. My daughter & I stayed here for only one night on Tuesday 21st June. I really wish we could have stayed longer. Right from the beginning of the entrance to your room you really are in heaven. The grounds, pool, room, restaurant everything is definitely 6 star. We just had the basic room but if there is a 6 star rating this would be it. It is huge and the beds are so comfortable. The bathroom is wonderful with a fantastic shower (only downside is we wanted a bath but no hot water came). We went up to the rooftop where the beautiful infinity pool is, that is amazing and just totally relaxed. Now for the staff; they cannot be more helpful. They are so friendly and will go out of their way to help you with anything you require. We had both dinner there and also breakfast and the meals are fabulous. I highly recommend this Resort and if I ever come back to Bali again I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tcgc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear tcgc65,

Greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

Delighted to heard your beautiful comment. Thank you for your stay recently and looking forward to have you back for longer stay in the near future.

With warm regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We stayed in a villa here and it was wonderful. Beautiful location, room was incredible, lovely private pool, staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again! The only downsides: the private pool didn't get much sun due to the high walls and the English of the staff could have been better but...I really can't and don't want to fault this place!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear Michael S,

Warmest greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

We thank you so much for your stay recently and really appreciate for the feedback. Regarding the private pool, from the total of 8 private pool villas, some of them are not facing to the sun track and because of the villa's wall as well that some of the villa did not get enough for the sun shine. We do have some trainees to assist us in the operational which have less skill and language but for sure that the management monitoring and give frequent training as well.

Once again, we thank you to bring this information to us and looking forward to welcoming you back at the Goya Boutique Resort.

Best regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

It's an amazing and peaceful resort. Full of comforts! The people are very nice and always at your disposal. The resort is placed in the middle of the forest, but with a 10min walk you are already in the center of Ubud. 15min by foot from the monkey forest.
It's the best for a couple of days of rest and perfect for cultural tours that the hotel can suggest and offer you.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyamanagement, Guest Service Manager at Goya Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Dear Stefano R,

Greetings from Goya Boutique Resort!

Thank you for taking your time to share your great comment which is really appreciate. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Agus Darma Putra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews