We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Why stay anywhere else in Ubud?”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Thai first
Any
English first
Ian R
Buderim, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else in Ubud?”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a fabulous and new villa in a quiet location but within walking distance of some great restaurants and central Ubud. What makes it special is its location beside a tropical rainforest without a wall hiding what is beyond. The feeling of openness is not to be missed. And Agus looked after us like royalty. He is friendly with good English skills and is an excellent breakfast cook. Every day, he kept the villa and pool in great condition. Recommended very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymancar...
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The most perfect villa ever”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have stayed in a range of accommodation in Ubud and Villa Bindi is by far the best. The villa is very comfortable and the owners have thought of everything that a traveler needs to be comfortable. The rooms are a good size and the garden is delightful. Agus is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. He cooks the most wonderful breakfasts and brings fresh coconuts from his home if you ask him. He is very knowledgeable about Balinese customs as well as places to visit. He is certainly an asset for this villa. I would also like to mention the booking service run by Steve. The process is very easy and Steve is very well organised and responds promptly. I'll be coming back to Villa Bindi for a longer stay next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. Regards, Steve and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henny_9
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned home after my 4th wonderful stay at beautiful Villa Bindi. The setting is heavenly , a lovely place to rest and clear the mind. As usual Agus made our stay, his delicious breakfasts and delightful personality are such a positive. Nothing is too much trouble for him. Can't wait to return in February and soak up some Bali bliss.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We always appreciate it.
Regards, Steve and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G
Rowland Flat, Australia
1 review
“Love the serenity!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Bindi ticked all the boxes for our family get away. We wanted a true Balinese experience without the tourist traps, hassles filled with calm serenity. Cannot recommend it enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for a family visiting Ubud”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Bindi was the perfect spot for our family of 4, including two teens, to use as home base in Ubud. It’s located several steps off the main road on a little walking path in Penestanan, a small village right next to Ubud. It is completely quiet and tucked away, yet conveniently located within 5 minutes’ walking distance to several good restaurants in Penestanan and it’s only about a twenty minute walk in to Ubud. The villa is pristinely clean and comfortable with gorgeous facilities. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all air-conditioned and enclosed while the living room and kitchen are under a roof with one wall exposed to the outdoors so you can sit on the comfy sofa and look out on to the gorgeous pool and gardens. We needed to do laundry while there and the washing machine worked great. All necessary supplies (detergent, drying racks, etc.) were provided.

Every morning we were visited by Agus, the caretaker, who cooked us DELICIOUS breakfasts including banana pancakes or poached eggs with toast from fresh bakery bread, a tropical fruit plate, and fresh-made Bali coffee. Agus was warm and chatty and always willing to help facilitate our day’s activities if necessary.

Our stay at Villa Bindi was unforgettable and I would highly recommend it for a family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate it and hope you can come back and stay with us again. Regards, Steve and Agus and all the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg m
California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What's Not to Love?”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days at Villa Bindi. The villa is spacious and comfortable. Wifi is fast and reliable.
The housekeeper, Agoes, is charming and entertaining, as well as an excellent cook. We wanted to bring him home with us.
We like to hike, and Villa Bindi is perfectly located for those who want to explore on foot. There are several trails which lead to rice fields. The villa is also close to many restaurants.
The manager, Steve, made it so easy to reach Villa Bindi from the Denpasar Airport. As we left the terminal, a smiling Kadek Cot was waiting for us. He drove us safely to Ubud and made sure we were comfortably settled into the villa before leaving us.
Villa Bindi made it so easy to fall in love with Ubud!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Hi Greg,
Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you had a great holiday with us. We'd love you to come back.
Regards, Steve and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam F
Chelan, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection--our personal Bali Paradise!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Bali, so we went to TripAdvisor for a recommendation, leading us to Villa Bindi. Our family had the best vacation we've ever had in large part because of this gorgeous Villa and its fantastic staff -- starting with property manager Steve who was very responsive to the list of questions we had about the accommodations as well as the Ubud area in general. We were expecting something wonderful after reading all of the reviews, but we were blown away when we arrived at Villa Bindi; it is a truly stunning retreat, walled on three sides, very private with lush gardens facing a ravine that sings with jungle life. Close to everything, only a short 20 min walk to central Ubud or you can visit many neighborhood warungs for a convenient bite (Bubu's is excellent). Eve Spa is steps from the door for a massage or spa services. A very inexpensive taxi ride will bring you back to the Villa in minutes if you don't want to walk or to the local market. The Villa, pool, rooms (with AC!) and grounds are luxurious, but the BEST part of Villa Bindi is our new friend Agus, a very friendly young man with a ready smile and very good English who tends to the Villa and guests. He makes breakfast each morning with fresh organic ingredients from his garden and is a wonderful resource for new guests. We loved his banana pancakes (you must try them!) as well as his poached eggs, omelets, Bali coffee and fresh fruit. We won't stay anywhere else in Ubud other than Villa Bindi because of Agus.
When I asked Steve for a recommendation for a driver to book a tour, he arranged for a local driver with excellent English to come to the Villa to make arrangements. We met Wayan Doblet/Kendol the first day of our stay and were so impressed with his knowledge of Bali and the surrounding area that we booked him for several tours. We had a fantastic experience with Wayan as our driver who took great care of us, showing us many aspects of this amazing country: from temples and historic landmarks to nature parks (Monkey Forest is a must see), a private white sand beach, rural villages to see master artisans at work, shops and restaurant recommendations, even walked us through a cleanse at the Holy Water Temple and drove us to out to Tanah Lot and the beach at Canggu. All while patiently answering our questions with extensive knowledge and good humor. We will definitely use Wayan the next time we're in Bali.
Other highlights - 5-star dinner at Blanco in Ubud, a cycling tour/whitewater rafting day with Greenbike Tours, yoga/meditation classes at Yoga Barn, two dinners at Moksa, an excellent gourmet vegetarian restaurant (and we're not vegetarians!). Things to note: mosquitoes were minor and the local Soffell spray is adequate to prevent bites and easy to get and apply. Sunscreen is a must. Pool isn't heated but very refreshing, we swam on and off throughout the day.
We can't wait to book our next visit!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks for this great review. So glad you had a great vacation and look forward to you visiting again in the future.
Regards, Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing