We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Thai first
Any
English first
Gerri R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is my 6th stay with ubud Private villas - Steve is always helpful and there are a wide range of villas to suit your needs at the time. There are taxi drivers - we used Hordi who dropped us to Ubud centre and picked us up as late as 0100 am so you dont need to stay in the busy area of Ubud central. In this villa we had Agus who made wonderful breakfasts. Laundry, TV and Steve wont hassle you - save yourself time and worry and just book here - I know we will be going back with the grandchildren next time. Private, relaxing and here its everything a holiday should be. Thanks Steve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineM63...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Place of complete relaxation”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

3rd time I have stayed in Private Villa Ubud. Beautiful spaces close to everything but private so you wouldn't know. breakfast cooked fresh every day and our villa cleaned too. We have booked again for Christmas, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthin
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidewalkm...
1 review
“Relaxing in paradise”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this lovely villa in the Penestanan area of Ubud for a week and would have loved to stay there longer- beautiful surrounds with the basics (restaurants/cafes etc) within a casual stroll and Bustling Ubud town a pleasant walk or short taxi ride away. Agus the housekeeper was very sweet and with his sunny disposition we were well looked after. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise - Everything you would want for a trip to Bali”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where do I start?

We were picked up at the airport by Wayan who was wonderful. A reasonably quick drive and we were there. The process was so smooth and ensured there was no stress given how hectic Bali Airport can be.

The Villa was beautiful. You felt like you had your own little piece of Ubud away from the craziness of the city. It was perfect for our family, with adjoining bedrooms for myself and 2 sisters, and a more private master bedroom for our parents. The pool, dining and living area are more communal which was great for quality family time.

I thought the location was great. You are a short walk away from massages, local restaurants, yoga and meditation. Definitely the place for someone who want's a bit of piece and quiet when they're at their accomodation. On the flip-side, you are only about a 5 minute drive from the city where you could shop, do some sight-seeing or visit the Monkey Temple.

The villa also has great access to lots of day-trips and tours, like White Water Rafting and Cycling.

What stood out the most about this Villa, was the quality of the service. All the local people we met were genuinely happy to help us. We had a lovely man names Agus who cooked us breakfast every morning with eggs and fresh fruit from his farm. It was delicious, I would definitely reccomend you try his banana pancakes. It was great to wake up every morning to a smiling face, he was always so happy and nice.

We also met a great driver through Villa Bindi named Putra who was amazing. He took us to the Rice Fields and he helped me climb all the way to the top in his flip-flops and long jeans and t-shirt (it was such a hot day!) because I had a sore knee from an accident the day before.

All the people we met and all the things we saw because of Villa Bindi were priceless. I would definitely recommend everyone stay here if you're in Ubud. I will be coming back!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Service
Liked least: Wi-Fi speed wasn't great
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthewli...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Got to give it a big Thumbs up.”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the night time airport pick up, to walking through the front door of the compound, this all went smoothly as the people were where they said they would be and the building was everything we expected. Au-gust ( pronounced Or - goost) showed up the next morning and every following morning to prepare our breakfasts and then clean up after us. The rooms were spacious with an en-suite in each and air conditioning that worked(very important.). The kitchen and lounge room area were open sided, large and spacious. A fully functional laundry was around the back with various clothes stands for drying. The pool was clean and the water was of a nice temperature. Hidden down a 100m concrete lane next to an unassuming shop, you find the villa, which as mentioned is a secluded compound. The passion fruit at the front entrance were just ripening, complimenting all the other vegetation and plants around. Three sides were walled in and the forth was open and dropped steeply away through very overgrown foliage to a meandering stream. Birds, frogs and other animals made their presence felt as they presented us with their own version of "Moonlight Serenade". And morning Serenade.
A good place to stay and have as a base of operations for all the activities that you can do around Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the privacy.
Liked least: The heat in the lounge room, which was open sided. Not too bad.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne J
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful as always”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful, peaceful and fully serviced villa. Booking is always so easy with Steve and he was able to accommodate our late checkout request which we certainly appreciated. Agus cooked yummy breakfasts each day, took care of the villa and was so lovely to chat to. The villa is down a lane way which is now quite well lit. Far enough from the main road not to be bothered by any noise from traffic yet only a couple of minutes walk to the nearest spa for a massage and numerous warungs for a meal. Or you could continue along the path and walk past more spas and warungs and easily get to the Bintang supermarket. There are stairs which are quite steep if you do go to the supermarket. We generally walked to the supermarket then got a ride back to the villa at a very reasonable price. Always happy to stay at any of Steve's villas. Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Also liked being able to pick the bananas growing in the garden :)
Liked least: Mattresses were a little uncomfortable in this particular villa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henny_9
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Bindi for 11 wonderful days with my daughter and a friend. We arrived late at night so could not appreciate the beautiful setting until morning. It was like waking up in paradise! The villa overlooks a valley filled with lush greenery, quite unlike other villas we have stayed in. It is about 60 metres down a quiet pathway past our favourite little warung called Bubus. They were happy to deliver our dinner on the nights we stayed in. Agus the houseboy is wonderful, he cooked us delicious breakfasts every day and was so helpful and friendly. I can highly recommend Villa Bindi and can't wait to return for another dose of Bali bliss.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing