We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Thai first
Any
English first
Hw1234
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Bindi is the most beautiful villa! We had been in Legian for a week before we came to Ubud and as soon as we walked through the villa gate all of the family felt relaxed. The outlook of the villa Bindi is amazing! No brick wall view here!!
I travelled with my family of 5 ( 3 little kids) and my mother and father. The villa was very very spacious and we never felt we were in each other's pockets.
The gardens and pool were beautiful.
We didn't want to leave......My Parents ended up staying an extra few nights when we had to go back to Legian and also booked for later in the year! So safe to say they enjoyed their stay too!!

Last but not least. Adus. The "room boy" We miss him so much. He became part of our family while we stayed in Villa Bindi. He bent over backwards to make sure our stay was perfect. And it was.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday Steve and team. We will be back!
Holly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What a find! With amazing views and tropical gardens, a gorgeous pool, and complete privacy, Villa Bindi was the perfect getaway for our family to spend some quality time chilling out together after another busy year. Tucked away in a quiet, private setting, but within walking distance to several restaurants, yoga studio, shops and galleries, it ticked all the boxes. And a big thank you to Agus for the delicious breakfasts! We'll definitely be back.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foamcrest
Newport, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We love the Ubud area but Ubud is getting too busy for us. Penestanan is a much quieter little village but minutes from Ubud, Sanggingan and Tjampuhan. The surrounding walks - through rice paddies, on ridges and even in the villages - are fascinating. Penestanan is truly a very special place and Villa Bindi was the icing on the cake. It looks over a ravine so the view is spectacular and a lovely breeze comes up along the river every afternoon. It is only about 100 metres off Jalan Penestanan, behind Bubu's Warung (a fantastic little restaurant) so very close to all the bars, restaurants and shops in Penestanan but with absolutely no street noise as it faces the river. Although you are close to everything you feel as if you are miles from anywhere. It is on the flat, so very accessible and has motor bike access and parking.
Agus was wonderful - so helpful, good English and a great sense of humour. He was also a very good cook! Steve, the manager, has furnished and equipped the villa with his usual flair and attention to detail so we had books, DVDs, games and enough creature comforts to make the villa a real home away from home.
We can't recommend it more highly and can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the wonderful view.
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyarat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Villa Bindi and hope you come back again. Regard, Steve and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, Pool, Austattung
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing