We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite food in Bali”
Review of Watercress Ubud

Watercress Ubud
Ranked #154 of 1,179 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: Our Sister Cafe to Watercress Batubelig, Watercress Ubud will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is casual and inviting. By day we serve delicious international Cafe food that is healthy, generous and plentiful. By night expect a superb wine list, mixed grilled meats and seafood platters and easy dining in a relaxed environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Sister Cafe to Watercress Batubelig, Watercress Ubud will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is casual and inviting. By day we serve delicious international Cafe food that is healthy, generous and plentiful. By night expect a superb wine list, mixed grilled meats and seafood platters and easy dining in a relaxed environment.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great food and atmosphere, came back for a second time as I there were so many items on the menu I wanted to eat!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Staplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Nice, romantic place to eat and listen music in the evening. Very friendly staff!;) I recommend to visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ivanna_Zaritska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanku4urcomment, Other at Watercress Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Ivana! We indeed have live music every Friday and Saturday, as well as happy hour from 4 to 6pm on the same days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Tasty breakfast, fresh bread and rolls, choice of american and continental style breakfasts. Price around IDR 100,000 for an american b'fast. Ice cream and cakes also available.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Outstanding and a favourite in Ubud .. healthy options with awesome “Acai Bowl” ... & the burgers will not disappoint ..... don’t go past this cafe.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank treloar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanku4urcomment, Guest Relations Manager at Watercress Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Followed the recommendation of your friend. I cannot find good words to express how much we liked the food an drinks! Try humus and beef burger - delicious, does not feel heavy after, although very rich and tasty dishes!
The staff was friendly, great chat with the manager!
Good luck guys! Would definitely come back if travel to Ubud again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank juliadX5873TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watercress Ubud also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Watercress Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing