We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet family retreat in the rice fields of Ubud”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Living room Private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master bedroom
Living room
Private pool
Kitchen
Main entrance
Painting in the Living room
Second bedroom
Second Ensuite Bathroom
Main Ensuite Bathroom
Wooden Guardian Dog ;-)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Main Ensuite Bathroom
Main Ensuite Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Main Ensuite Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Main Ensuite Bathroom
Garden and fishpond
Villa and backyard garden
Master Bedroom
Living room
The road inside Estate
Master Bedroom
Main Entrance
Parking lot
Pathway to the Villa
Second bedroom
Living Room
Second Bedroom
Ceramic Decorations:-)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Ensuite Bedroom
Main Ensuite Bathroom
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NRZYZ3
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet family retreat in the rice fields of Ubud”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This gorgeous villa was just what we wanted for a peaceful place to experience Bali and our expectations were far exceeded from the moment we arrived. Although our hosts were not in the country during our stay, Daniel made sure we were well looked after and was always available to answer any questions or offer assistance. It was so easy to arrange for airport pickup, excursions, a driver to take us into town, daily breakfasts, massages. We must also thank the lovely staff for making us feel at home and treating us like family -- Wayan, our driver; Astri, the villa manager; and Nyoman, who helped prepare breakfast (amazing!) and keep the villa tidy. The villa is beautiful, spacious and comfortable with a stunning view of rice paddies. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and lounging in the beanbag chairs, as well as daily visits from Murka the cat. There are a few places to eat within walking distance (recommend a flashlight if you walk at night) and we especially enjoyed the little restaurant Madani where we had dinner almost every night. We were out most days, busy exploring and doing activities, and it was so wonderful to come back to the tranquility of the villa to just relax and listen to the frogs and enjoy all the stars in the night sky. We stayed for nine days and were sad to leave this very special place. We hope we are lucky enough to go back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilsmedic
Negombo
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived late at night following a long tiring flight to be warmly greeted by Daniel & Kate who are very, very nice people. Come the day light of the following morning I was amazed to see the beautiful paddy fields & gardens plus a beautifully kept pool. Unfortunately we stayed only three nights - I would have loved to stay longer, we also fed the cat who turned up at breakfast time each morning wanting his food which was very homely.
If you are looking for peace, tranquility and beauty this is the very place to be - it's truly amazing. Once again I can't speak highly enough of Daniel and Kate they are wonderful. Possibly return in the next year or so. I would strongly recommend this beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellig...
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Peaceful and pretty”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location in the outskirts of Ubud with a view over the rice paddies. Very comfortable and quiet with just the frogs and cicadas to keep you company. I would suggest that anyone who has arranged for an airport pick up have Viber on the phone and check it regularly. In the busy airport, we missed our name amongst at least a hundred being held up and no one came when we had our accommodation paged over the loud speaker. Taxi drivers were trying to convince us to go with them when we spotted our name briefly as the driver turned around. It was only later that I saw that Daniel had been trying to contact me on Viber which was very kind of him. We didn't have time to use the pool and there appeared to be only one other family in the complex so it was easy to have it to yourselves if you want to cool down. We loved this place.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Hi Stephanie,
Thank you so much for your warm review.
And yes, the Viber and Whatsapp applications will be so much helpful to establish a contact with guests.
Wishing you so many pleasant trips ahead!
Kind regards,
Dan n Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccal4...
1 review
“ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the moment we arrived and greeted by Maisya whom might I add is the most helpful and beautiful host we have had the chance to deal with.. Our experience at sundaria villa was the perfect retreat.. The entire estate is serene and exclusive.. Communication is on another level - at all stages of our preparation to daily activity was seemless and painless - this has been the highlight of our 3 weeks in Bali - and a little shout out to our driver Nyoman who was suggested to us by Maisya he went above and beyond to show us what was of interest to all of us... We will be booking sundaria villa again on our next visit to Ubud.. It's a shame we missed out on meeting Daniel but not for one moment did he leave us feeling that we needed to fend for our selves.. He made sure we didn't need a thing - Thank you all for a positive, adventurous and relaxing experience... Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Hi Rebecca,
It was a great pleasure to host you in our villa.
Thank you so much for your beautiful comment - we really appreciate it.
Wishing you to enjoy many trips ahead!
Kind regards,
Dan n Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz G
2 reviews
“Home feelings”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Quiet neighbourhood, with a beautiful, clean and peaceful villa inspiring home feelings. The owners were the best ever, always ready to help and we want to come back for sure. Thank you Daniel for taking care of every detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Hi Beatriz!
Thanks for your review.
It was a pleasure to host you and your family.
All the best,
Daniel and Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_los_10
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Bliss...”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I had a magical 2 weeks stay! Communication with Daniel is a pleasure and he was nice enough to pick us up from Seminyak. The estate is private, secure and stunning. Daniel's wife Kate was there to greet us and show us around the villa which made us feel really welcome. A lovely bag of local rice, delicious fruit bowl, coffee, sugar and some essentials are provided. A big feature for me was the kitchen, it's fully equipped and the large (cold!) fridge a must. I love to cook so we immersed ourselves in the local produce and shared some beautiful homemade meals around the kitchen table. Check out the Ubud morning market for produce and there's a great place near-by called Har's Organic Garden - he picks what you need on the spot! The view from the villa is dreamy. It's ever changing with the light of the day, it's a place of peace and tranquility and we had fireflies at night - so cool! It is open air so if you don't like nature or bugs it might not suit you, it's part of the experience so a frog, gecko or ant all have a purpose so we don't mind! Nothing better than leaving all the doors and windows open all evening and letting nature's symphony put you to sleep! We asked Daniel to organise a scooter for our entire stay as it's about 10 mins north of Ubud, the neighbourhood is really beautiful and the drive in a pleasure, we prefer the quit of the country so it was ideal. If we needed a driver property manager Maisya has able to help us, she was great. The villa is cleaned everyday by a maid called Kadek, she is like a little fairy with a cleaning wand, she appreciates your privacy and peace. The gardener has the most beautiful smile, he cleans up outdoors and feeds the fish, really lovely staff. Daniel organised a driver for our return to Seminyak, it was really sweet to be seen off by Daniel, Kate and everyone. And even more sweet was a goodbye gift and a warm hug - I could have cried but I was being really strong! It's a hard place to leave... Thank you Daniel, Kate and staff for our magical stay! :) xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Hi Cle-Ann and Hugh!
Thank you so much for such sweet and detailed review! We're so happy you enjoyed your holidays in our villa.
Looking forward to host you again in near future!
All the best,
Daniel n Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing